Lester Cochran
Lester Cochran at Bob Baker Subaru
Refer Me

Lester Cochran

Service Advisor

Bob Baker Subaru

5500 Paseo Del Norte
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Contact Me
4.4
51 Reviews

Dealership Experience

11 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 9 mos

4.4

51 Reviews

Write a Review

51 Reviews of Lester Cochran

September 23, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They serviced the car appropriately. But I could not get a hold of someone in the service area. The car was held over several days as the service agent would not Answer the phone or get More

by BRITTANYCARR
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 13, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Work with what I needed and completed the job in less then 24 hrs, very good service. More

by brian
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2022

Bob Baker Subaru responded

Thanks for the five stars, Brian! We hope to see you back! -Bob Baker Subaru

September 11, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I think the technician need to trained properly, if their not paying attention on simple task it cause a problem to the car. More

by ARTHUR_H
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 12, 2022

Bob Baker Subaru responded

Hello Arthur, I would like to look into this what is your full name ? Or you can call me. Norman 760804-5037

September 10, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I still had to wait in the car for 10 minutes someone to come up after I told a guy that I was there for service appointment. More

by BEYG
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 12, 2022

Bob Baker Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing your review. We hope to provide you with more efficient service during your next visit.

September 09, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My 0730 app was set but I hate to wait 30 min. After getting my car back, now my battery is dead and my car won’t start. More

by BUCKEYES04
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 12, 2022

Bob Baker Subaru responded

Hi, We're disappointed to read this review and want to help resolve these issues for you. Please reach out at your earliest convenience. Thank you, Norman Amabile - Service Manager - (760) 804-5037

September 09, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My 2017 Subaru Forester had for the second time issues with the battery. The first time that happened the dealer provided a new battery and advised us if we do not use the car for 6 weeks due to overseas More

by verakalmijn
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Norman Amabile

Sep 12, 2022

Bob Baker Subaru responded

Hi Vera, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a detailed account of the issues you've faced with your vehicle. We never like to hear that a customer is having problems with their car, and we will strive to resolve these concerns to the best of our ability. We hope that you will reach out at your earliest convenience to discuss this and improve the situation. Thank you, Norman Amabile - Service Manager - (760) 804-5037

August 28, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Lester was attentive and very helpful during our last service visit. Would recommend him to anyone in future More

by Kkmartin09
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 30, 2022

Bob Baker Subaru responded

We are happy that your experience with Lester was five-star worthy! Thank you for being a Bob Baker Subaru customer!

August 24, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Each of the three visits I have made to the service center I have been very pleased. The customer waiting area has always been very clean and comfortable. More

by Harris4505
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 25, 2022

Bob Baker Subaru responded

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your great experience, Harris! We hope you visit us again for future service needs! Thank you! - Bob Baker Subaru

August 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My sister had trouble with her car. I told her to take it to a dealer. She sure took it to the wrong one. They told her that she had a blown head gasket and problems with the transmi More

by patzorne
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 11, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I was taken care of immediately. And was provided with the upmost care in the world More

by CHRIS.CONTRERAS11
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 12, 2022

Bob Baker Subaru responded

We're so happy to hear this, Chris! Thanks for visiting Bob Baker Subaru and please don't hesitate to reach out if we can be of service again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results

Dealership Inventory (174 Vehicles)

used 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $25,999
2020 Subaru Impreza
used
Crystal White Pearl exterior
Variable
AWD
used 2019 GMC Canyon car, priced at $30,999
2019 GMC Canyon
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2019 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $24,977
2019 Volkswagen Tiguan
used
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $28,999
2019 Volkswagen Tiguan
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2017 Ram 1500 car, priced at $34,977
2017 Ram 1500
used
Granite Crystal Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $35,977
2020 Subaru Forester
used
Horizon Blue Pearl exterior
Variable
AWD