Lisa Cook
Lisa Cook at Newton Ford South
Refer Me

Lisa Cook

Ford Specialist

Newton Ford South

2811 Hwy 231 N
Shelbyville, TN 37160

Contact Me
4.7
73 Reviews

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 11 mos

Employee Video

4.7

73 Reviews

Write a Review

73 Reviews of Lisa Cook

July 23, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Lisa was the best! She was so nice and a patient with me. She explained the difference between the cars I was looking at. She even called me back when she was not wor More

by jegraessle
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Robinson

September 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone was very nice. The operation ran very smoothly. No complaints on my behalf. Definitely use this dealer and sales person at alter dates! More

by lukeshightech
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dillon Davis

Oct 19, 2021

Newton Ford South responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We're so happy to hear your purchase experience went well. We hope to continue to earn your business!

July 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They really helped me buy out my vehicle at the end of my lease when dealers in Murfreesboro (Ford of Murfreesboro) wanted to charge me ridiculous amounts for a non required inspection and warranty. If you'r More

by Bruce
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 02, 2021

Newton Ford South responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Bruce! We're so glad you chose us and had a great experience with Lisa!

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I came in looking for a specific vehicle and was test driving it 5 minutes later. Lisa Cook was great and answered all of my questions. She also personally helped me sync my phone and made sure I was com More

by Andreamlong1985
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 21, 2021

Newton Ford South responded

Thank you for sharing your story, Andrea! Congratulations on your first brand-new car! We're so glad that our team could help with everything you needed along the way.

December 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My Son and I drove 4 hours from Georgia to look at and buy a 2014 Denali that I had been talking to Lisa and Brian about all week. Was talking with Lisa first about the truck and she told me it was a nice More

by Chris Kubicek
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Hosier

Dec 23, 2020

Newton Ford South responded

Hi Mr. Kubicek, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I understand that you were able to speak with our General Manager, Anthony Green, and receive our genuine apologies about your experience. To reiterate what he spoke to you about, what you went through is not how we want our customers to feel when visiting us, especially when having traveled so far. We also are genuinely thankful for your feedback because it taught us some lessons for the future that we will learn from. Thank you again, and we hope you have a great holiday season and happy New Year! Sincerely, Katie R.

December 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Newton is the only place I will buy from. My sales Lady, Lisa Cook, was absolutely wonderful! She was knowledgeable, diligent, and friendly. Josh got me approved even when I was skeptical. James in finance More

by heather_slayton
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 14, 2020

Newton Ford South responded

Thank you, Heather, for your loyalty and for sharing your story! We really strive to create a caring and homey atmosphere for our customers!

November 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great people and very friendly. They cared more of a friendship than a sale. Worked with us to make sure I was happy leaving today. More

by Zakary Yates
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Green, Ken Smith

Nov 30, 2020

Newton Ford South responded

Thank you for sharing your story with us, Zakary! We're so glad you are happy with your new vehicle!

October 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Lisa Cook was extremely helpful and nice. When the truck that I wanted was sold, she helped find one just like it and delivered it to me. Overall, a great first vehicle purchasing experience. More

by Zach
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 20, 2020

Newton Ford South responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! Congratulations on your new truck!

September 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Lisa Cook was very nice n courtesy. She tried her best to get me into a new ford. But we just couldn't get together on a payment. More

by bigdaddy59
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2020

Newton Ford South responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for trusting us with trying to help you get into a new Ford. We are sorry that the payment didn't work out for you this time, but we hope that we can help you again soon!

August 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great staff. Warm and welcoming and willing to Great staff. Warm and welcoming and willing to accommodate all of my needs. Great vehicle selection for the size of the lot. I like them More

by FADY BOTROS
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Hensel, James Robinson

Sep 04, 2020

Newton Ford South responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words with us! We appreciate you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results

Dealership Inventory (78 Vehicles)

used 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $26,500
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
used
Scarlet Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2022 Ford Bronco Sport car, priced at $35,250
2022 Ford Bronco Sport
used
Iconic Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2015 Kia Forte car, priced at $15,800
2015 Kia Forte
used
Desert Sand exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2015 Ford F-250 car, priced at $30,900
2015 Ford F-250
used
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Volvo XC90 car, priced at $36,300
2018 Volvo XC90
used
Osmium Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $27,500
2019 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive