Charles Bobo
Charles Bobo at Newton Ford South
Refer Me

Charles Bobo

Ford Specialist

Newton Ford South

2811 Hwy 231 N
Shelbyville, TN 37160

Contact Me
5.0
62 Reviews

Charles Bobo grew up in east Tennessee and North Carolina. He and his wife, Kathy, have been married for 28 years. They have 3 children: Alex, 26, Haley,21, and Lauren,16. They also have 3 dogs, 2 cats, and 3 horses. Charles enjoys sports, horses, and cars, his favorite being a Shelby GT 500. He has been in the auto business for 22 years.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 8 mos

Employee Video

5.0

62 Reviews

Write a Review

62 Reviews of Charles Bobo

September 14, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great car buying experience! We are 2nd time satisfied customers. We drove quite a distance from home to this dealership because of our first experience, and we were not disapp More

by dori.davenport1024
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Robinson

July 16, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We were very impressed with the professional and courteous staff. Very friendly and helpful. I would recommend anyone looking for a new or used vehicle to go to Newton! More

by Tlynch112
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Robinson

June 26, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very easy and convenient! Bobo and the team made it a flawless exchange, I was in and out in my new truck in no time. Definitely recommend this dealer! My wife will be orderi More

by ronnieglasgow89
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Robinson , Michelle Nevels

June 13, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great service great people from sales person all the way to the loan officer. They Stayed late on a Saturday night to show cars and help us purchase one. Would recommend them. More

by Michaelhardison41
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 08, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great service, good work and friendly service, will do business with them again. Thanks Charles More

by Primeratree
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Hensel, James Robinson

May 28, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Mr. Charles Bobo was a great guy to work with. He put eyes on the vehicle I found online and answered questions I had before making the drive to the dealership. He was friendly and great with my girls, a More

by Wil
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Hensel, James Robinson

May 27, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is our second time purchasing a truck from Newton Ford. We have been treated well and helped the best they can. Our sales person, Charles Bobo, has a little trouble with details and the computer, but More

by Judy
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Hosier

May 10, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Charles did a great job helping us buy our new Ford Edge. enjoyed working with him and would come back again .Great salesmanship an d personality! We have bought two cars with Newton South this year and our More

by brsmotherman
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Robinson

March 27, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Charles Bobo was friendly and helpful. Treated me like family. The whole experience at Newton Ford was awesome. More

by mgiddens64
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 16, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Charles Bobo was a very friendly and knowledgeable salesman. I would highly recommend him to any friends that are in the area looking to purchase a car. More

by kjmoylan
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results

Dealership Inventory (78 Vehicles)

used 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $26,500
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
used
Scarlet Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2022 Ford Bronco Sport car, priced at $35,250
2022 Ford Bronco Sport
used
Iconic Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2015 Kia Forte car, priced at $15,800
2015 Kia Forte
used
Desert Sand exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2015 Ford F-250 car, priced at $30,900
2015 Ford F-250
used
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Volvo XC90 car, priced at $36,300
2018 Volvo XC90
used
Osmium Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $27,500
2019 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive