Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Lloyd Johnson.
Lloyd Johnson
Lloyd Johnson at Toyota of Somerset
4.9

Lloyd Johnson

Business Manager

Toyota of Somerset

4195 U.S. 27
Somerset, KY 42501

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

31 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

34 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

130 Reviews of Lloyd Johnson

November 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Buying made easy. "

- Grandpa Charlie

Friendly and really wanted to please us. Gave us time to do some serious thinking because that amount of money doesn’t come easy. Everyone was ready and did answer our questions. If we need to call them they said for us to feel free to call any time. We are pleased with our Highlander so far, really rides smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edwin Ambrosio , Barney Bernard

November 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worth the trip"

- CShowker

My journey with Toyota of Somerset KY began on Friday evening via the internet with Matt in sales. I emailed what type of vehicle I was interested in and he scheduled me to visit with Brandon L. in sales on Saturday. After making a two hour road trip from Tennessee, Brandon met with us and was very patient as I made my selection after test driving different Tacoma models. This by far was the most pleasant experience I have had in purchasing a vehicle. No games, no dancing around with price negotiations, no excessive sales chatter, just good, down to earth friendly people. Lloyd was our final stop with paperwork, and he too was the guy “next door” that every small town has. Have been a Toyota Tacoma fan for 18 years, now a fan of Toyota of Somerset. Thank you Matt, Brandon, and Lloyd!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon LaBelle , Matt (Internet sales)

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! "

- Michael

Isaac and Lloyd were great to work with when trading my Tacoma to a Tundra. Everything went smoothly and they answered all my questions! Thanks y’all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Isaac Hart

August 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Experience "

- roozak

From the moment we showed up to the dealership the staff was friendly, attentive and not overbearing. Brandon was very knowledgeable on all the features of the vehicle. There were no awkward moments throughout the entire process. We recommend Toyota of Somerset for any vehicle purchase and will continue our business there in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon LaBelle

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Traveled for a great experience "

- dmevans

Drove 6 hrs round trip from Madisonville KY and it was worth it. Outstanding buying experience from Chris , Brandon, and Lloyd.. I highly recommend Toyota of Somerset!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Gambill, Brandon LaBelle

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Replaced 2006 Jeep Wrangler"

- tomdoty

I came in knowing what I was wanting (Prius) and Brandon was helpful with the selection. First choice ended up more than I wanted to spend so went to second choice. Lots of bells and whistles that I'm not used to having and will take some time get some of them down pat. Brandon explained very clearly but I promptly forgot most of the finer points and will have to sit with the book to work out myself in order to remember. But basic driving and the safety features are very straight forward. Lots of good safety features and it said the 65 mile trip home was getting 67.5 mpg which beats the heck out of 11 mpg with the postal Jeep we just got rid of. Completing the sales paperwork went quickly. Pleasant experience all the way around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon LaBelle

July 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GREAT PEOPLE"

- RODNEY S.

GOOD HONEST PEOPLE TO DO BUSINESS WITH. VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT THE TRUCK WE BOUGHT. JUST A VERY GOOD BUYING EXPERIENCE ALL THE WAY AROUND. THANK YOU TOYOTA OF SOMERSET

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Hall

July 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful and friendly "

- BillieH

Edwin Ambrosio was our salesman and he was very knowledgeable about the car he could tell us about all of the features and tell us and show us how to use them. We loved that he wasn’t a pushy salesman like you find at most places. He was very friendly and I would buy my next car from him if possible!!! This dealership really makes you feel welcomed! And Lloyd back in finances was also super nice to work with also!!! When we go to buy another car we will come back over here before we go anywhere else! Thanks Toyota of Somerset!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edwin Ambrosio

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My new Mini Cooper "

- jrball49@yahoo.com

Thanks to everyone at Toyota for getting me on the road with new wheels. I’m loving this little jewel. Brandon did a great job of helping me with all the gadgets and just overall knowledge of the car. Othel is a jewel... what a great guy and even Lloyd got all my money signed away! Love you all and really looking forward to enjoying my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon LaBelle , My good friend Anita Childers... she’s always right on top of things

June 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Experience "

- Adam mcintosh

I had an awesome experience today at this car dealership. The staff were all amazing, friendly, and helpful. I defiantly recommend Toyota of Somerset for any vehicle needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon LaBelle

1
...
1 - 10 of 130 results

Dealership Inventory (215 Vehicles)

Used 2018 Chevrolet Impala car, priced at $17,400

2018 Chevrolet Impala

$17,400

Used 2019 Chevrolet Suburban car, priced at $47,800

2019 Chevrolet Suburban

$47,800

Used 2019 Chevrolet Suburban car, priced at $46,800

2019 Chevrolet Suburban

$46,800

New 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $33,565

2019 Toyota Rav4

$33,565

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $22,288

2020 Toyota Corolla

$22,288

New 2020 Toyota Sienna car, priced at $32,973

2020 Toyota Sienna

$32,973

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $20,486

2020 Toyota Corolla

$20,486

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $22,142

2020 Toyota Corolla

$22,142