Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Lou Ziegler.
Lou Ziegler
Lou Ziegler at Colonial Hyundai
4.9

Lou Ziegler

Product Specialist

Colonial Hyundai

4423 Lincoln Hwy
Downingtown, PA 19335

Born and raised in Coatesville Pa, I am a local person who would make sure you receive the best structure and best experience. I specialize in new cars, but also sell certified and slightly loved vehicles. Regardless of the state you live in, I take any and every opportunity.

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Certified Hyundai Sales Consultant

224 Reviews of Lou Ziegler

September 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome"

- SHENABEASLEY824 Verified Customer

When visiting this dealership make sure u ask for Lou! He's the best! He was polite & very helpful. I love my 2019 Hyundai Sonata, never ever thought I'd leave tht place with a brand new vehicle but Lou made it happen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Smith

September 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent sales staff here!"

- smccarthy616 Verified Customer

Amazing sales and support staff at this Dealer! We were treated courteously by everyone, especially Lou Ziegler, our salesman. There was NO pressure from anyone during our time here. It was an AMAZING experience. My wife and I are very happy with the entire sales process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Return Customer"

- dakota.mullen Verified Customer

I'm pleased to say that I've had another excellent interaction with Colonial Hyundai. This is my third lease with this dealership and the salesmen there are truly one of a kind. I had to pleasure of working with both Michael Wilkinson and Lou Ziegler for this lease on a Santa Fe. The whole process was stress-free and I left feeling happy with the whole deal. These two salesmen are very friendly and informative and never make you feel pressured into buying anything. Every trip to Colonial feels like I'm re-visiting old friends which is such a unique experience. They have secured me as a customer for many years to come!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Wilkinson

September 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We appreciate Lou Ziegler!"

- bmal75 Verified Customer

Lou was patient and knowledgable about the cars we were inquiring about and he made you feel like you were a family member buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- MARCNMEG Verified Customer

We leased our 4th Hyundai from Colonial Hyundai recently. We have enjoyed the best service, sound advice and personal treatment each time. We worked with Lou Ziegler in securing this vehicle. We were deciding between a 2019 or 2020 Tucson. Lou helped us make the decision by presenting the pros and cons, making it our decision so we would be happy. We chose the 2019!! Excellent experience, as always.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vince Perry, David Smith , George Clark in Finance

August 24, 2019

Dealership Rating

"First experience and it wasn’t the best."

- Aaleyaht2012 Verified Customer

I had an appointment and still waited over an hour. I only got an oil change. I wasn’t greeted when I came in. I used the texting during service option that was sent to me, and no one replied, it’s a pointless service to have if y’all don’t check it or reply.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 03, 2019

Colonial Hyundai responded

Hello! I am very sorry that this happened. Unfortunately that day we had a few software glitches with our software system that we use to communicate with our customers. Since then, we have it rectified and I assure you that moving forward, this won't be an issue. Sincerely, Kevin Wagner 484.364.3772

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people, great car"

- abbywat Verified Customer

I can here from almost 2 hours away and it was well worth it, the people were awesome and helped me get everything that i wanted. definitely would recommend Lou and Vince to anyone looking to buy a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vince Perry , Marvin Burrows

August 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service "

- RLDEBESJR Verified Customer

I had originally stopped to have a leaking tire checked but then realized i also was due for oil change. All was aranged quickly, the tire was repaired at a reasonable cost and i was in and out promptly. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Donna Feliciano, J.P. Jones

August 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service done"

- TIACALLEN Verified Customer

Came in to have service done. I was taken right away. Work that needed to be done was addressed from importance to "can wait to be done" I like that option instead of trying to force feed me all I need to have done at that moment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Donna Feliciano

July 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought my first car!"

- VISCOANTHONY95 Verified Customer

I’ve heard a lot of bad things about dealers how they force things on you, talk at you, the usual stuff you hear. My experience at colonial Hyundai was great! Lou, the salesperson who helped me, was outstanding! He really busted his xxx to help me out, and I’m extremely grateful for it! I highly recommend colonial Hyundai, especially Lou Ziegler.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 224 results

Dealership Inventory (377 Vehicles)

New 2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid car, priced at $31,830

2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

$31,830

New 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $37,315

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$37,315

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $23,310

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$23,310

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $23,505

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$23,505

New 2019 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $30,630

2019 Hyundai Tucson

$30,630

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $33,130

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$33,130

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $23,310

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$23,310

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $23,475

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$23,475