Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Colonial Hyundai

Downingtown, PA

4.7
2,051 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4423 Lincoln Hwy

Downingtown, PA

19335

Directions

2,051 Reviews of Colonial Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
February 15, 2021

"Fast and very efficient. I was very happy with the..."

- HWOLDORF

Fast and very efficient. I was very happy with the service that I had received. They were very friendly and if you need help they were there for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donna Feliciano
5.0
February 06, 2021

"I waited over 3 hours to find out the part I needed was..."

- BEELYNCH5

I waited over 3 hours to find out the part I needed was on back order. 3 hours. And no one called, I had to call to find out what the status was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donna Feliciano
1.0
February 02, 2021

"You lost my lug nut key. This is the third time this has..."

- PAULWEAVER53

You lost my lug nut key. This is the third time this has happened. I want to know that my key is being replaced at no cost to me,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan Okubo
2.0
January 28, 2021

"Everything went fine with appt. Donna in service is very..."

- STEVE.CLOUD

Everything went fine with appt. Donna in service is very easy to deal with and makes it easy to get in and out from appt. so you can get on with your day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donna Feliciano
5.0
January 25, 2021

"Been back almost every week for issues with the steering..."

- LTCABOTT22

Been back almost every week for issues with the steering and noise was told do to mileage by the manager! then the other time not sure! and the other time you must have good hearing! xxx really they used to take care of their customers even if it was a light bulb they would take 3hrs and make sure the housing and nothing else was wrong and not have to come back from months except reg maintenance now they replaced a rack and pinion not to long ago the same day same noise do to bolts and nuts not being tighten then right tie rod had play in it like why would you let someone leave and come back again etc and not check everything and have a expensive parts installed and order and not check everything else and order it was told this time because the tie rod didn't seem bad again xxx!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donna Feliciano
5.0
Jason Merkel
3.0
Bryan Okubo
5.0
January 25, 2021

"Dealership was clean and inviting. Sales person I worked..."

- swift5508

Dealership was clean and inviting. Sales person I worked with was very polite and friendly. There was no pressure to purchase anything I didn't. Overall a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Clark
5.0
Other Employees : Steven Pencak, Vish Dalal
January 25, 2021

"Everyone we engaged with on your staff was kind, helpful..."

- Aggie Perilli

Everyone we engaged with on your staff was kind, helpful and also enjoyable. We appreciate your thoughtfulness in working with us while adhering to safety protocols during our pandemic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Wilkinson
5.0
George Clark
5.0
January 25, 2021

"Professional, helpful and Knowledgeable!Very easy to..."

- Bill

Professional, helpful and Knowledgeable! Very easy to work with ! I recommend they highly ! Steven, Michael, Chris and Vish worked with us through the entire car buying process --- went smoothly and quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Wilkinson
5.0
George Clark
5.0
David Smith
5.0
Other Employees : Steven Pencak, Chris, Evan, Vish
January 23, 2021

"Colonial Hyundai has an excellent sales and service team...."

- HappyHyundaiOwner

Colonial Hyundai has an excellent sales and service team. I came in as a first-time buyer to look at cars on the lot, and found one I had seen posted on their website that I liked. I was promptly greeted, had all my questions answered, and was offered a test drive. I had come on a bicycle, and they were nice enough to put it in a secure place for me until I returned. The car was everything I expected, and after some deliberation, I decided to go for it, since the price was reasonable. They were very patient, friendly and helpful; not pushy or overbearing at all. When it came time to go inside to close the deal, everyone was responsibly following COVID safety measures. I threw every curveball I had at them, and they hit it out of the park every time. For example, I didn't have a PA license yet (having just moved from out of state), and no car insurance either. They referred me to an insurance broker who found me a great deal over the phone, and the sales staff printed out my insurance card for me directly from email. Also, they were incredibly patient working with my out-of-state bank to ensure my check would clear. They gave me a dealer plate overnight so I could go to the DMV the next morning to get my drivers license, and then return to swap in a newly registered plate. They were transparent about all the fees, expenses and financing, and the paperwork went like clockwork. They made sure I knew everything there is to know about my car before I left the lot, and showed me how to get my smartphone app working successfully with the car via Bluetooth. Not only were they super helpful, but they operated well as a team. I'll definitely be going back regularly for my tuneups and service. These folks know their stuff, and they put the customer first. I definitely recommend shopping at this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Zegac
5.0
George Clark
5.0
Other Employees : Steven Pencak, Kirk Kerr
January 23, 2021

"I had issues with our Sonata not accelerating or braking..."

- WILLTOMPKINS10

I had issues with our Sonata not accelerating or braking properly. The car was at the shop for over a week and the issue was eventually covered under warranty thanks to the persistence of Kyle in the service dept. Kyle communicates well and has been helpful. However... Since then the car had a secondary issue of periodically not starting. We brought it back and after 3 days of trouble shooting, we were told to replace the starter. Now the same issue is back. We paid to replace the starter and that was not the issue. I have now replaced the battery. Same problem still exists.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donna Feliciano
4.0
Other Employees : Kyle
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,051 results