Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Luis Alberto.
Luis Alberto
Luis Alberto at Philly Auto
Refer Me
4.5

Luis Alberto

Sales Representative

Philly Auto

4530 Torresdale Ave
Philadelphia, PA 19124

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

Arabic Arabic

English English

View more languages
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

60 Reviews of Luis Alberto

April 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased my second vehicle from them . I traded in my..."

- Ajia

Purchased my second vehicle from them . I traded in my first purchase after 2 years. Once again, the process was a breeze with everything being done online...The manager remembered who I was and how many children I had..I was so impressed by this as I know they sell a lot of cars but he remembered who I was.. I returned to Philly Auto because I have never had a problem with getting my questions asked or with any repairs. Darryl even paid my deductible before because I had to rent a car because my car was being fixed longer than planned . Most importantly, my trade in was paid off within 10 days! I will definitely return when I look to trade in again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darryl Jenkins

November 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best dealer you will find. Definitely ask for luise...."

- Miykiya1

The best dealer you will find. Definitely ask for luise. The process is quick and easy. They have alot of options and selections of cars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful, Considerate, Respectful, & Open"

- Eddie

I am a new proud owner of a BMW 428i thanks to the help of Mr. Alberto. Luis is very open through the whole process and works his best to help you out. He is very professional, he answers any questions that you may have and he is very polite, he does not get discouraged with you under any circumstance, unlike other care salesman. If you are serious about owning a vehicle, he dedicates his time to listen to you (very important) and gives you his undivided attention. He goes out of the way to make sure you (the customer) are always happy. He is a gentleman that has mastered this craft (selling cars) but also mastered the craft of excellent customer service that is unmatched. If you are looking to buy a car, HE IS YOUR MAN. He will not disappoint. Thank you Luis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darryl Jenkins , Steve (Financial Manager)

September 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GS YES YES YES!"

- Emmanuel

I’m going to keep things short and sweet. Whoever says these guys are no good are haters. Do they sell lemons? I have only purchased one vehicle from them so I can’t factually say yes but I highly doubt it. They seem like a group who cares about its clientele and image check them out on IG! finally I personally dealt with Louis(still dealing with him with little car issue) but ask for Mont & Byron I initially came through them first. GREAT guys who will make SURE you leave the lot happy and satisfied. However my salesman was Louis and bottom line that guy is a straight shooter. Not only does he take his time and work with you. He will continue to work with you if any other problem or issues arise and honestly, when your buying a used vehicle, that fact is EVERYTHING! He’s a Virgo like me so he’s legit people. At the end of the day I feel like you’d be in good hands with any of the team though. If I ever get another used car I know where to go with confidence and peace of mind. Guess that wasn’t short and sweet after all huh?...welp P.S my apologies for grammar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Monte , Byron

September 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They are help to resolve"

- Zadnyc

I was working with luis for bargain but they strict fix price which is very reasonable price i check all around market but Philly they are best price.ford fusion 2018 And luis no 1 sales person. And help to customer other paper work. And steven very expertise with finance and the owner well smile good look gentleman.i recommend phily auto they have big nice inventory.finaly they buy with cheep price and they sold less then market.zahid malik

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve finance manager

August 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Luis is the best dealer That I know!!"

- Rakel10

I was looking Mercedes Benz 1 week ago, I was so tired and I found Philly Auto but the best part is I met Luis Alberto the best dealer ever, he is so professional and he knows what really you want and he will show you what are you looking for, I bought my Mercedes Benz before to see 20 MB, the He showed me the right one my car of my dreams, He advices very good and his reward is to see you happy and satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"DO NOT BUY YOUR CAR FROM HERE!!!"

- Javier75

DO NOT PURCHASE A CAR FROM HERE!!!! On 12/28/2018, I'm from OHIO and I went to purchase a Chevy Impala 2019 from Philly Auto In Philly, PA. I was issued a temporary 60 day PA plate by the dealership. As I was checking over my paperwork, my sister noticed a discrepancy and she told the manager Derell, he proceeded to get agitated and stood up in my sisters face, Aggressively telling her he wasn't going to fix the paperwork. That it will be fine. I was told by the manager Derell Jenkins that once they receive the payment from USAA they will send my information to the OHIO Title & Reg for processing of my OHIO Plates & Title. USSA sent them payment right away. Almost 30 days past and I still haven't received my title. I called the dealership on Jan. 24th and spoke to a man in the finance dept (with a heavy accent) he proceeded to tell me that it's not his problem once the car is sold it can't be returned. He said, "YOU'RE WASTING MY TIME". After his unprofessional comment, I requested to speak to the person in charge of the title. He rudely transferred me to Luisa in the title the dept. She noticed that my paperwork hadn't been processed & told me that she is going to send the information to the Ohio DMV, and that they are going to send the Ohio plates to them & she would OVERNIGHT ME the plates by the next week. A week & a half later I called back because I never received anything from Luisa. This time I had my lender USAA on the phone on 3 way to figure out what's going on. Its Seems USAA never received my title from the dealership either. By the end of that call, the dealership told me that they processed the title thru a third party (they did not supply the name) & that it would take time. USAA told me that I have to stay on top of them to make sure they do their part. Its February 8th, I still have not received my Ohio title or plates. I called them today & spoke with Derell who told me finance could give me that info, but then refused to give me the Info to the "third party" stating that they (the dealership) cant contact them. There is something really shady going on and if they fraudulently sold me a car that didn't have a title, there's going to be serious consequences to be dealt with. SIDE NOTE: UNPROFESSIONAL MANAGER, UNPROFESSIONAL STAFF IN FINANCING, MY SALES PERSON LOUIS ALBERTO didn't know the first thing about processing my paperwork or about the car he was selling me, he was trying to rush us through the signing. Once you leave the lot with the car they wipe their hands of you. I live in Ohio so trying to contact them about my issues has been more work then any client should go thru. No one answers half the time you have to tirelessly call to get someone to pick up the phone. Then when they answer they are rude and deflect pointing fingers, pushing the buck off to someone else. This is a very shady establishment. If you don't want the headache I'm dealing with right now, I would stay clear of this place. Spending the extra money at a real accredited dealership eX: HONDA, CHEVY, Subaru is worth more than going through all the bullst I'm? going thru right now with these scam artist.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Darryl Jenkins , Luisa from their Title Office

February 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recommend Philly Auto and Luis Alberto and Leo Koz"

- Pacity

I am a first time buyer I have very poor credit. Luis and Leo worked hard to get a bank to approve me. They are very curtious and patient . I was approved at a reasonable rate. I am very pleased with my new car. I went in within 3hrs i drove home in my new family car. Thank you Luis & Leo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Koz

December 28, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Good, friendly service"

- DW

I purchased a Cadillac SRX from Philly Auto. I made an appointment to get inspection, detailing, and four new tires. The staff was very nice and did everything they said they would do. I've read some bad reviews about Philly Auto but I can't say that I saw or experienced anything negative for the time I was there. The staff answered all of my questions, and I was able to watch them deal with other customers. They treated everyone with respect and showed potential buyers the carfax report. I highly recommend this dealership as they were honest and responsive. They were helping customers search for affordable insurance rates, too. I wish I knew everyone's name from that day. I do recall that Luis, the guy who took pictures of all cars for sale, worked very hard the entire day. I respect his work ethic. Everyone was personable and ready to take care of their customers. This dealership was busy all day, so I know they are known around town as the place to go for real deals without sales pressure tactics. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Koz, Van Patterson, Darryl Jenkins, Paul Monte, Benny Pagan

October 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Previously Rated Philly Auto 5 Starts"

- BMW320iX

Once you're out the door, beware. They don't assist you at all. Our vehicle was purchased with the promise of it being inspected. We had to drive 2 1/2 hours out of our way to get it inspected by appointment, just to tell us they were out of inspections stickers. But it's ok, they would "mail it to us". Which, we didn't know, is completely illegal. After several phone calls and promises, they never mailed our sticker. Not only that, they put the emissions sticker where the safety inspection sticker should be, so now, not only do we have to pay for and inspection, we have to pay for the emission inspection as well. Daryl was rude on the phone and had an attitude like he could care less. Plus, the check engine light came on in our 2015 BMW...so we have to get that fixed before we can even get it inspected.We swore we'd buy a car from them again, but after this, no way. BEWARE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Darryl Jenkins , Stevew

1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results

Dealership Inventory (143 Vehicles)

used 2019 Nissan Versa Note car, priced at $10,495

2019 Nissan Versa Note

$10,495

used 2019 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $12,895

2019 Nissan Sentra

$12,895

used 2019 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $14,295

2019 Chevrolet Malibu

$14,295

used 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $26,395

2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$26,395

used 2020 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $20,695

2020 Jeep Cherokee

$20,695

used 2018 Ford Fusion car, priced at $16,995

2018 Ford Fusion

$16,995