Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Darryl Jenkins.
Darryl Jenkins
Darryl Jenkins at Philly Auto
Refer Me
4.2

Darryl Jenkins

General Manager

Philly Auto

4530 Torresdale Ave
Philadelphia, PA 19124

Contact Me
Call
Email

20 Reviews of Darryl Jenkins

October 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came in to get a BMW 5 series. As soon as I walked in I..."

- Michel torsela

I came in to get a BMW 5 series. As soon as I walked in I was greeted by Benny. He helped me find the one for me. Daryl the manager was also helpful with financing. He got me the rate and payment I was comfortable with. Overall, great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Benny Pagan

April 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased my second vehicle from them . I traded in my..."

- Ajia

Purchased my second vehicle from them . I traded in my first purchase after 2 years. Once again, the process was a breeze with everything being done online...The manager remembered who I was and how many children I had..I was so impressed by this as I know they sell a lot of cars but he remembered who I was.. I returned to Philly Auto because I have never had a problem with getting my questions asked or with any repairs. Darryl even paid my deductible before because I had to rent a car because my car was being fixed longer than planned . Most importantly, my trade in was paid off within 10 days! I will definitely return when I look to trade in again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Alberto

November 10, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Helpful, Considerate, Respectful, & Open"

- Eddie

I am a new proud owner of a BMW 428i thanks to the help of Mr. Alberto. Luis is very open through the whole process and works his best to help you out. He is very professional, he answers any questions that you may have and he is very polite, he does not get discouraged with you under any circumstance, unlike other care salesman. If you are serious about owning a vehicle, he dedicates his time to listen to you (very important) and gives you his undivided attention. He goes out of the way to make sure you (the customer) are always happy. He is a gentleman that has mastered this craft (selling cars) but also mastered the craft of excellent customer service that is unmatched. If you are looking to buy a car, HE IS YOUR MAN. He will not disappoint. Thank you Luis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Alberto , Steve (Financial Manager)

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!!!"

- Mistyspikes

I came into Philly Auto was turned at two previous dealerships I was treated with respect and everyone was so kind to me I love Philly Auto and will do all my business here....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Benny Pagan

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tremendous Experience by Tremendous People"

- oomeragic

Darryl is a true gentleman and was so helpful in my purchase of a used BMW. I never thought a dealership cared until I met Darryl. I’m glad I stopped at philly auto and will be advising everyone I know of the experience I had here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Benny Pagan

February 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"DO NOT BUY YOUR CAR FROM HERE!!!"

- Javier75

DO NOT PURCHASE A CAR FROM HERE!!!! On 12/28/2018, I'm from OHIO and I went to purchase a Chevy Impala 2019 from Philly Auto In Philly, PA. I was issued a temporary 60 day PA plate by the dealership. As I was checking over my paperwork, my sister noticed a discrepancy and she told the manager Derell, he proceeded to get agitated and stood up in my sisters face, Aggressively telling her he wasn't going to fix the paperwork. That it will be fine. I was told by the manager Derell Jenkins that once they receive the payment from USAA they will send my information to the OHIO Title & Reg for processing of my OHIO Plates & Title. USSA sent them payment right away. Almost 30 days past and I still haven't received my title. I called the dealership on Jan. 24th and spoke to a man in the finance dept (with a heavy accent) he proceeded to tell me that it's not his problem once the car is sold it can't be returned. He said, "YOU'RE WASTING MY TIME". After his unprofessional comment, I requested to speak to the person in charge of the title. He rudely transferred me to Luisa in the title the dept. She noticed that my paperwork hadn't been processed & told me that she is going to send the information to the Ohio DMV, and that they are going to send the Ohio plates to them & she would OVERNIGHT ME the plates by the next week. A week & a half later I called back because I never received anything from Luisa. This time I had my lender USAA on the phone on 3 way to figure out what's going on. Its Seems USAA never received my title from the dealership either. By the end of that call, the dealership told me that they processed the title thru a third party (they did not supply the name) & that it would take time. USAA told me that I have to stay on top of them to make sure they do their part. Its February 8th, I still have not received my Ohio title or plates. I called them today & spoke with Derell who told me finance could give me that info, but then refused to give me the Info to the "third party" stating that they (the dealership) cant contact them. There is something really shady going on and if they fraudulently sold me a car that didn't have a title, there's going to be serious consequences to be dealt with. SIDE NOTE: UNPROFESSIONAL MANAGER, UNPROFESSIONAL STAFF IN FINANCING, MY SALES PERSON LOUIS ALBERTO didn't know the first thing about processing my paperwork or about the car he was selling me, he was trying to rush us through the signing. Once you leave the lot with the car they wipe their hands of you. I live in Ohio so trying to contact them about my issues has been more work then any client should go thru. No one answers half the time you have to tirelessly call to get someone to pick up the phone. Then when they answer they are rude and deflect pointing fingers, pushing the buck off to someone else. This is a very shady establishment. If you don't want the headache I'm dealing with right now, I would stay clear of this place. Spending the extra money at a real accredited dealership eX: HONDA, CHEVY, Subaru is worth more than going through all the bullst I'm? going thru right now with these scam artist.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Alberto , Luisa from their Title Office

December 28, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Good, friendly service"

- DW

I purchased a Cadillac SRX from Philly Auto. I made an appointment to get inspection, detailing, and four new tires. The staff was very nice and did everything they said they would do. I've read some bad reviews about Philly Auto but I can't say that I saw or experienced anything negative for the time I was there. The staff answered all of my questions, and I was able to watch them deal with other customers. They treated everyone with respect and showed potential buyers the carfax report. I highly recommend this dealership as they were honest and responsive. They were helping customers search for affordable insurance rates, too. I wish I knew everyone's name from that day. I do recall that Luis, the guy who took pictures of all cars for sale, worked very hard the entire day. I respect his work ethic. Everyone was personable and ready to take care of their customers. This dealership was busy all day, so I know they are known around town as the place to go for real deals without sales pressure tactics. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Koz, Luis Alberto, Van Patterson, Paul Monte, Benny Pagan

November 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"terrible service"

- jbp111

I DROVE FROM WILKES BARRE TO BUY A CAR, AFTER WAITING FOR OVER 1 AND 1 1/2 HOURS THE FINALLY HAD IT ALMOST READY TO GO. THEN THEY TRIED TO SLIP A 1000.00 PREP FEE ONTO THE FINAL BILL. CAR WAS NOT WASHED, NOT INSPECTED, HAD NO GAS, HAD ONE KEY, AND NO OWNERS MANUEL. THEY TOLD ME TO GET IT INSPECTED AND THEY WOULD SEND A CHECK SO FAR HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR THREE WEEKS NO CHECK. BE VERY CAREFUL, THEY ARE NICE PEOPLE BUT THE SERVICE IS WEAK AT BEST.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Benny Pagan

November 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place!!!"

- Henry30

I just want to thank you for helping me and my family getting the Jeep. I will tell all my friends and family about you guys. Now i know why everyone talks about you guys in the city.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Koz, Paul Monte

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was poor and shabby.."

- ossie

They let me leave the dealership with horribly worn tires, which they had known about. They told me that they had ordered replacement tires which hadn't arrived before I was allowed to leave. They should have told me to come back when tires were in. Two days later I had a flat tire and the mechanic told me he had never seen such a worn and tattered tire. He went to change it and found that the spare didn't fit the car!!! He wasn't a tire dealer so he searched through 6 or 7 tires and was lucky to find ONE that he could put on the tire. This was INEXCUSABLE!!! What might have happened if it was at night on a lonely road. Even AAA might not have been able to help me!! When I complained to the man, Leo, who had sold me the car, instead of an apology for my horrible experience, he said "Don't take it out on me. I'm not the enemy!" That's how unfeeling and unresponsive he was. He just told me he'd see me in two days to put on 4 new tires. I then spoke to the manager, and all he could say was that they couldn't get me 4 NEW tires, just good ones. They finally got me 4 new ones, after a hassle. When I drove out of the dealership after the tires had been installed, I was told by the manager that he had taken the car for a test drive and it was fine. After I was driving for about 10 blocks I noticed the light on the dash that told me that the tire pressure was low. I called and the manager said I had to return so that he could fix it. Had he really taken a "test drive" he would certainly have noticed that signal about the tires. I would not recommend them to anyone. Barbara Lindner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Koz

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (143 Vehicles)

used 2020 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $20,695

2020 Jeep Cherokee

$20,695

used 2019 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $12,895

2019 Nissan Sentra

$12,895

used 2019 Nissan Versa Note car, priced at $10,495

2019 Nissan Versa Note

$10,495

used 2019 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $13,595

2019 Nissan Sentra

$13,595

used 2015 Lexus GS 350 car

2015 Lexus GS 350

Call for Price

used 2017 Cadillac CTS car, priced at $24,295

2017 Cadillac CTS

$24,295