Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Luis Delcid.
Luis Delcid
Luis Delcid at Ron Carter Hyundai
not yet rated

Luis Delcid

Sales Consultant

Ron Carter Hyundai

18100 Gulf Freeway, Building A
Friendswood, TX 77546

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

24 Reviews of Luis Delcid

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing First Dealership Experience!!"

- Andrew Gerlach

I’ve always heard horror stories about dealerships, but that was not the case at all here! They were very professional and HONEST! Very pleased!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Waters

December 29, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Bair and switch"

- Seekingjeep

I was called 3 times the day before ...and 3 times the day of by the salesman to come and buy the vehicle. And 30 minutes before i left my house to go buy this vehicle, the salesman said come on .... only to be sold "minutes before i git there ?!?!?" Very disappointed in them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfied Customer"

- Camaro2SS

Made the trip down to Ron Carter Hyundai with minimal expectations, but was lucky enough to greeted by Luis Delcid. Luis right off the bat asked what I was looking for and proceeded to help me with my car shopping process without trying to continuously push unwanted things on me. There was the typical back and forth to come to an agreement on a price/payment, but we worked it out in a calm/light manner. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was because after all the hard work Luis and I went through, the Finance Manager quoted me a price back at step one of the negotiations. I feared that I was going to have to go through the exact same negotiations all over again, but the Finance Manager quickly conversed with Luis Delcid and things were resolved. During my entire stay (4 Hours) at the dealership there were several Customer Oriented events going on, which speaks to the Customer Appreciation atmosphere they attempt to create. All of the Customers there seemed happy to be there despite going through the process of a significant purchase. Luis Delcid helped me get into the car I was looking for after several weeks of searching, and so far I am LOVING every minute of my new Camaro 2SS! Definitely recommend that if you are in the market for a car that you stop and speak with Luis Delcid to see what he can do for you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ron Cater Review"

- ej.martinez110 Verified Customer

Good dealership and selection of cars , good salesman , great prices ! I would recommend you to check them out . Our experience was great and we experienced great customer service ! The popcorn was even great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car-buying experience ever!"

- sjybarra

I went to Ron Carter to just look around and maybe to test-drive a couple cars that I was curious about. Luis was amazing! He quickly started showing us a number of models that we were interested in and was never pushy (as some car salesmen tend to be). We ended up going inside to talk numbers to see what we could get. I never expected to buy a car that day, but the whole process made it hard not to. From the test-driving to completing the finance portion, the whole event took a max time of 3 hours tops! That was the quickest and most enjoyable car-buying experience I've ever gone through. And best of all, I had no cognitive dissonance! The price was that good!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Review"

- cheyl409 Verified Customer

My review of Ron carter , came in for a used car. Ended with a brand new 2018, and I love my car. And love the way it drives

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GREAT EXPERIENCE"

- Jeremy L Lamb

I ENJOYED THIS EXPERIENCE. THIS WAS BY FAR THE EASIEST AND SMOOTHEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE EVER. EVERYONE WAS VERY NICE AND PROFESSIONAL. THE WHOLE PROCESS WAS VERY EFFICIENT AND COMFORTABLE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 26, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great Service"

- mkaygutierrez Verified Customer

Luis Delcid was my salesman and he really helped to find me the vehicle I wanted and worked to get me the payment that was within my budget. I was able to drive off the lot with the car I had in mind after only a couple of hours. I highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 20, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Isis"

- isiscorado Verified Customer

Had a very good experience with this location and the customer service was great the service was definitely the type of help I needed to complete my transaction of the purchase of the vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful people, incredible experience"

- apcollins0905

When we arrived at Ron Carter's today, we had been so beat down by life that we didn't even know how to make it through the day. We were hopeful that we would be driving home with a car, but we were so afraid of the disappointment that we were sure was coming. Luis at Ron Carter's was absolutely amazing. He busted his a$$ to get us in a car. He recognized that our situation was complicated--to say the least-- and he did everything (and I mean everything) he could possibly do to get us in our car. Luis showed us that even though or situation was incredibly difficult, there is ALWAYS hope and miracles. There are still good people in this world, and (at least) one of them -- Luis -- works at Ron Carter's! We can't thank him enough for everything that he has done for our family. He made a bigger impact in our lives than he will ever know--simply by treating us as humans that still deserve kindness and respect, no matter their situation. To whomever is in charge at Ron Carter's: don't ever let Luis go! He is the heart of your company and we will recommend him to everyone we can!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (876 Vehicles)

new 2020 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $23,045

2020 Hyundai Sonata

$23,045

new 2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid car, priced at $29,055

2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

$29,055

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $26,235

2021 Hyundai Kona

$26,235

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $25,935

2021 Hyundai Kona

$25,935

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $25,935

2021 Hyundai Kona

$25,935

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $24,165

2021 Hyundai Kona

$24,165