Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Juan Pena
Juan Pena at Big Star Hyundai

Juan Pena

Sales Person

Big Star Hyundai

18100 Gulf Freeway, Building A
Friendswood, TX 77546

not yet
rated
43 Reviews

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 2 mos

43 Reviews of Juan Pena

September 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Don’t trust what they say and double check what they do. "

- WEB 3.0

Don’t trust what they say and double check what they do. Since purchasing my vehicle I have decided to edit my review. The day of purchase I was asked to leave the initial review before the process was complete and I did. At the time it I was asked it was going well. However, I am disappointed because of the salesman and the finance aspect. The salesman stated he had a surprise for us. He stated that because of our deal with the finance company, they were able to get us an extended warranty, 3 yr bumper to number, covers everything, etc. I asked how much this was going to cost and he reiterated that they were “taking care of me” and they’ve got you guys covered.” The same thing from the finance guy, Al. “They have a great surprise, “they have you taken care of”, “they have you covered”, “they’ve got you.” It ends up it was an extra $3000. We asked the next business day to have the extended warranty removed. We were told, the finance guy was on vacation but no worries... give it 30 days and it will be off. That was mid July. We called the finance company 30 days later and were told they were never contacted. We called the dealer back and the sales manager said he’d take care of it and get back to us. Still nothing. The finance company told us to file an official complaint with the warranty company if Ron Carter does not resolve the issue. We’ve tried calling 2 more times, spoke with Juan once and left a message for him the second time. He never called back. I chatted online with Elaine tonight who said the sales manager would contact me and asked if I preferred a phone call or email. I said, you know what, email so it’s in writing. She said he would email right away. Nothing. Also, just to be clear...pay close attention to what the website says the vehicle cost is and what the actual cost is when all is said and done. They upped the purchase price of the car $4000. The salesman said that the website price was the cash price, but since we financed it would be more. I still have a screenshot of the website, and no where did it say “cash price only.” When confronted with this we were told “there is nothing we can do about it.”

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: David Waters , Al in finance

May 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Review of process "

- Asha Johnson

Haven't received my 350 gift cards for test drive and purchase yet and was supposed to be mailed out almost 2 weeks ago. That's frustrating. I should get them and hope they honor what they did for others. Other than not receiving my gift cards yet it was a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 25, 2017

Dealership Rating

"RUINED CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE"

- ajoy32775 Verified Customer

I walked into your dealership at about 4pm on March 14, 2017 knowing exactly what i wanted with a check from my bank prepared to buy a car from your dealership. I sat at your dealership for 4 hrs before your sales manager finally found the car i wanted at the price i wanted except it didn't have leather seats or tinted windows, which were to be installed the next day. I had a $25,000 check but the check was at my home which was 40 mins away in Baytown. It wàs 9 pm and they were adamant about having the check before they could say that that specific car was mine so they had the salesman, who was actually very pleasant, compared to everyone else i had to deal with, follow me 40 mins to my private residence for me to get the check drive me back to the dealership with the check, and bring me back home. This ended up becoming an 1 1/2 hr journey becauae they obviously didn't trust me to come the next day with the check. When arrived at the dealership at 11pm, only one person was still there and he had me signing incorrect documents. When i asked him about my copies of what i was signing, he said that everything would be sent to my bank. When i returned the next day to get the loaner car given to me until my car was ready, i had to resign all of the papers i signed the day before because it had the wrong vehicle listed on them. Buying a new car is supposed to be an exciting and wonderful experience and other than the fact that i love my new car, Ron Carter RUINED my car buying experience and i would never, ever recommend anyone buy a car at Ron Carter!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: zzAlex zzDeLaRosa, zzAlex zzGarcia

March 16, 2017

Dealership Rating

"PURCHASE EXPERIENCE"

- sljb0 Verified Customer

Great experience.....friendly and courteous at all times. Juan was an excellent salesman, no pressure, very friendly....I am very please with my new 2017 Hyundai Tucson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: zzAlex zzGarcia

March 11, 2017

Dealership Rating

"2017 Elantra"

- melissaharper1 Verified Customer

I love my car! I love the features. My only problem is that I just need you to pay off my trade in. I am considered seriously delinquent on my payment for the car that I traded in to you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 08, 2017

Dealership Rating

"new car"

- angelarobertson Verified Customer

it was a great experience buying a new car from ron carter, I would have like to understand the deal that was made on my behalf and or received copies of the new deal but over all it was a great deal and I am very happy with my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 03, 2017

Dealership Rating

"NIghtmare for senior on fixed income."

- bjrichards919 Verified Customer

Sad, sad, sad. Final price should be shown and explained instead of focusing on monthly payment and adding on extra months to get payment down. People get stressed when purchasing vehicles. Vehicles should be offered that the person can afford .(used, or less expensive). I mentioned this in the beginning but seemed a new vehicle was focused on. A 2016 would have been fine or a demonstrator. I signed something not really explained ( my fault). I know everyone must make a living and have families but this deal seems totally off to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Lupe Pena , Don't know finance persons names.Really don't want to get anyone in trouble.

March 02, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great experience"

- tmitchell3 Verified Customer

Juan was great to work with and had everything to go for us when we got there. We love our new car and would recommend anyone to go see him. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 01, 2017

Dealership Rating

"12:40 pm"

- sell50 Verified Customer

. The services provided by the greeting staff, your Salesman, Juan Pena and your Finance Manager, John Hewitt were nothing but the best. I would recommend Ron Carter Cadillac, Hyundai, Saab dealership to anyone of my relatives or friends. There were some the kindest and most helpful of any dealership that I have dealt with. Thank you again for all. Great automobile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Hewitt

February 28, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great place to buy a car"

- candaba1215 Verified Customer

Enjoyed working with the dealership. The salesperson is easy to work with. The finance person is excellent and explained to me my options. Will definitely come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results

Dealership Inventory (340 Vehicles)

used 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $29,988
2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2020 Ford Mustang car, priced at $30,988
2020 Ford Mustang
used
Kona Blue exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2019 Ram 2500 car, priced at $62,988
2019 Ram 2500
used
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $57,988
2020 Jeep Gladiator
used
Black Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $31,919
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Stormy Sea exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Hyundai Accent car, priced at $18,065
2021 Hyundai Accent
new
Olympus Silver exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive