Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Luke Manning.
Luke Manning
Luke Manning at Porsche Grapevine
5.0

Luke Manning

Sales Experience Manager

Porsche Grapevine

1280 Texan Trail
Grapevine, TX 76051

Contact Me

My name is Luke Manning and I am a Sales Experience Manager at Park Place Porsche in Grapevine, Texas. I am originally from North Carolina. I attended college in New York City, successfully earning my bachelors degree in Marketing, Global Business, and Management. I began my career in the automotive industry in October of 2017 as a Customer Experience Specialist at Tesla Motors in New York City. I was brought on to open up the global flagship store in the Meatpacking District. We were the largest Tesla showroom, with the highest traffic in the United States. After finishing up college, I moved with Tesla out to their Plano - Legacy West location in Texas. In Plano I was the Store Operations Manager and the Fleet Manager. In November of 2018 I transitioned to Porsche Grapevine where I am excited to be part of the Park Place Family of Dealerships! My family has owned several Porsche's including a 997 GT3RS. I am very excited about the new Taycan EV! Connect with me anytime!

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 3 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Electric Vehicles (EV)

Plug-In Electric Hybrid Vehicles (PHEV)

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Mandarin Mandarin

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

42 Reviews of Luke Manning

January 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"More a friend than a sales guy"

- Ashwin

I worked primarily with Luke through my sales process in buying my first Porsche vehicle. I have bought Mercedes, BMW, Lexus, Honda and other vehicles in the past. My experience dealing with Luke and with Parkplace Grapevine Porsche was like no other. From the time, I first walked into the dealership and the support that was provided by Luke to help me pick the model that fit my needs; to the time I walked out with my new car 3 months down the line; Luke was like a friend every step of the way. He was extremely responsive, even when he was on vacation and out of office. He accommodated every request along the way to make it a truly pleasurable experience for me and my family. Most times, it seemed like he was being part of my excitement and providing me with support that a friend would, by providing his opinions in a 'non-salesy' way. Truly loved my sales purchase and look forward to buying my next Porsche from him in the future :). Thank you for everything, Luke

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant experience"

- Cheryl

I have loved the Panamera from afar for years. My husband and I finally decided to go check them out. Luke educated me very patiently on all the features of the car. He made feel comfortable and helped me confirm my admiration of this car. He helped me "build" the car I wanted - and then within a few days had the one I wanted secured. Luke had me in my new Panamera within a week. It was an amazing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Deal - Professional Salesman"

- Jimbo

I had the pleasure of working with Luke Manning at Porsche Grapevine to sell one of my vehicles to their dealership. They were able to do what they call an "early trade" and hold a tax credit for me when I'm ready to purchase another vehicle. When I am ready I'll make sure to call Luke Manning. Not only does Porsche Grapevine have an amazing selection of new and pre-owned Porsches, but they also have an incredible array of other brands of pre-owned vehicles. Really a one-stop-shop at Porsche Grapevine. Super pleased with all the other staff I've encountered, and the facility is top notch too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Levi

December 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"MB to PORSCHE"

- carlenew

We were looking to trade our MB for another one and had really picked the model we wanted, then my husband decided before we make the deal, let's go to the Porsch dealership right next door and see what they had to offer, Well! once we saw the Cayenne we were hooked, This car is lovely and Luke was great at showing us all the features of the car.. We were very impressed. we signed the papers and drove home same day. Looking forward to having a good relationship with the dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ordering a new Macan S"

- douglight

My wife had talked to another lady who had a Porsche and really loved it. So we walked into the new Porsche dealership in Grapevine and met Luke Manning. Luke took us to a big screen setup for the new car where we put all the options we wanted on and then ordered it. While waiting for its arrival, Luke kept us up to date on date of manufacture, travel location and destination arrival. We did all by email so when it came time to pick up the car, we just walked in and all was ready to go! He could not have been a better sales person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Luke Manning"

- Hollyberrieb

Luke Manning was a pleasure to work with. From test driving to acquisition of our Porsche, Luke was there every step of the way. He was very friendly, informative and responsive to any questions we had. He even responded to our questions after hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Great Long Distance Experience"

- Jericho7

I had the pleasure of purchasing a vehicle that fit my needs from Luke Manning. Luke handled my out of state transaction with ease and professionalism. Mario in finance was also a pleasure to work with. I have visited Porsche Grapevine during a recent trip to Texas and can tell you from experience their "long distance" business is handled as if you are there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Pinney

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top Notch Staff !!"

- Scott

Cannot say enough good things about the staff and our buying experience at Porsche Grapevine! We traveled from 4 hours away, and they went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. They certainly emulate a family atmosphere! Luke, Paul, and Marchelle all demonstrated excellent integrity and made our first Porsche purchase seamless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Kim, Marchelle Davis

November 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional Dealership"

- jb_w

Porsche Grapevine was courteous and professional in our dealings. My sales professionals were great to deal with. The dealership is fabulous. I would recommend Porsche Grapevine without reservation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gideon Bridges

November 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Online CPO purchase"

- Jason L.

Luke was awesome to work with throughout the online purchase process. Knowing that I have restrictions of making out to the dealership, Luke drove the car to me for test drive as well as take details of the potential trade-in, making the purchase painless. I hope to work with Luke again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results