Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
MARK HOBBINS
MARK  HOBBINS at Platinum Chevrolet
Refer Me

MARK HOBBINS

Sales Manager

Platinum Chevrolet

3001 Corby Ave
Santa Rosa, CA 95407

Contact Me
4.3
23 Reviews

Originally from the East Coast, I moved to California in 1997 after a stint in Florida. I have worked for the Barnes family for over 20 years. I stay with them because of the way they do business. We treat customers like family. It is that trust and respect for the individual that makes the difference. -Come and experience it for yourself.

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

28 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

We are experienced in all aspects of new and used car sales. We offer full service, as well as warranty.

4.3

23 Reviews

Write a Review

23 Reviews of MARK HOBBINS

May 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Called to make an appointment to repair a dealer..."

- Kevin J.

Called to make an appointment to repair a dealer installed option that was not working properly, $500 footwell lighting option installed when car was purchased as stated on window sticker, (still under factory warranty). Discovered option was never installed by Platinum Chevrolet, they refused to repair mistake and claimed dealer installed options were not covered under manufacturer warranty!!!! TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: JASON FARAJI

Jun 07, 2021

Kevin J. responded

That is Not what Chevrolet Customer Care told me. They said factory warranties are transferable and it was the original dealerships responsibility. We already went round and round about this matter when it took place a year ago. Just know I'll NEVER be a customer of yours and just wanted to inform other potential customers of your views towards Dealership Integrity. If you had bothered to even look at the car, we would not be having this discussion!

Jun 07, 2021

Platinum Chevrolet responded

This was from 2018 and I can understand your frustration, however since you are not the original owner of the vehicle our hands were tied regardless of miles/warranty coverage. I'm sorry this was such a frustrating situation for you.

Jun 05, 2021

Kevin J. responded

It was not years ago, and the 2018 Camaro SS2 was still under factory warranty, I went to a local Chevrolet Service Dept. to have lighting option checked because it didn't function properly and was told, in writing, that the option listed on sales build sheet was NEVER installed by originating dealer, Meaning you! I contacted Chevrolet, they said it was up to Platinum Chevrolet to make it right since you were paid to install option. When I contacted you to repair the defect, you straight out refused to repair the issue and told me, "Dealer installed options were not covered under warranty!" I sent you the window sticker showing the option, the location under the dash, for installation of the option, never had the insert removed to install the option, You refused to make the situation right after your dealership mistake. Poor customer service and makes Chevrolet look bad as you represent their name! I gave you an honest assessment of your service and still feel you are not honoring your commitment to the car industry. It is called integrity! Look up the meaning.

Jun 05, 2021

Platinum Chevrolet responded

Kevin, This situation is outside of our control. You are referring to an option on a car sold years ago purchased by someone else that you are now coming back to us asking about the footwell lighting. I realize you bought the car from them now years later, but we are unable to rewind time to see what agreement was made with the original owner of the vehicle. Thank you.

May 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hassle free great service. Found the Traverse I wanted..."

- NICK00057@HOTMAIL.COM Verified Customer

Hassle free great service. Found the Traverse I wanted and was out the door in no time. The whole staff was helpful and would recommend to anyone looking for a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 05, 2021

Platinum Chevrolet responded

We will continue to try our best to do our very best for you and every customer that visits. Enjoy that beautiful Traverse!

April 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"El servicio me atendieron muy bien muchas por su..."

- anastaciod745 Verified Customer

El servicio me atendieron muy bien muchas por su amabilidad espero que suige así pronto volveré con ustedes por su amabilidad gracias de nuevo ok

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: JUAN LEAL, JONATHAN CANSECO , Ninguna

Jun 05, 2021

Platinum Chevrolet responded

Gracias!

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful not pushy very respectable went out of their..."

- ljsports00 Verified Customer

Very helpful not pushy very respectable went out of their way to make sure everything I want it on the truck and help me with the truck before I left would go back again and buy another truck from the same people thanks again LJ

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: JESSICA MCCOLL, CHARLIE IRWIN

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our transaction was quick and easy, we were very..."

- kathyx159 Verified Customer

Our transaction was quick and easy, we were very satisfied with our purchase and how easy it was. The customer service was great, we were in and out quickly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JASON FARAJI, CHARLIE IRWIN

December 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Im 69 years old have been in the luxury car business for..."

- randy.pene Verified Customer

Im 69 years old have been in the luxury car business for 30 years where I managed several high end dealerships RollsRoyce, Bentley Ferrari, and Lamborghini and several other brands. This is the third truck that I have bought from Platnum Chevy, I am very pleased with the people that work there throughout its like there all family and they treat there customers with the same feeling. Thanks all of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: MCCABE HUNTLEY

December 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. PRICE OUR NEW FAMILY SUV ON LINE..."

- gromanstrans Verified Customer

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. PRICE OUR NEW FAMILY SUV ON LINE W/CHARLIE HE TAKE EXTRA TIME TO FOUND THE SUV WE NEED. TANKS TO ALL THE STAFF. THIS ITS OUR THIRD SUV WE GET HERE, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND PLATINUM CHEVROLET. TANKS CHARLIE TO FILL MY NEW 2020 CHEVY TRAVERSE WITH GAS. TANKS MR MARK TO FILLED OUT THE PAPER WORK AND FOUND ME THE BEST RATE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: CHARLIE IRWIN

December 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought a use car year 2017 from Platinum Chevrolet..."

- justice

I bought a use car year 2017 from Platinum Chevrolet about 10 months but I never receive a permanent license plate. This dealer violation of the California Consumer Sales Practices Act, the Advertisement and Sale of Motor Vehicles law, the Motor Vehicle Dealer Licensing Law. I'm file a claim with the state and sue the dealer.

Read More
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic experience! The team here is really 1st class..."

- mbass1 Verified Customer

Fantastic experience! The team here is really 1st class job Jessica, Scott, Mcabe and Mark. Truck was extremely spotless and awesome! Really amazing job done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: SCOTT DANIELS, JESSICA MCCOLL , Mcabe

August 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service for new Bolt EV lease"

- jamesfreed.design Verified Customer

Mark and Juan were great to work with, and I'm thrilled with my new Bolt EV. I returned my 2017 Bolt EV at the end of a three year lease, and leased a new one. Easy process and great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JUAN LEAL

1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (101 Vehicles)

new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $57,490
2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $42,543
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Quicksilver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $55,452
2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $65,145
2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
new
Gray exterior
4WD
new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $53,730
2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
new
White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2021 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $78,987
2021 Chevrolet Tahoe
used
Satin Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive