Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
MIKE MITCHELL
MIKE MITCHELL at Red Wing Chevrolet Buick
Refer Me

MIKE MITCHELL

Sales Associate

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick

2500 US-61
Red Wing, MN 55066

Contact Me
4.7
34 Reviews

Hi! I have been assisting customers in Red Wing with their automotive needs since 2010.

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

GM CERTIFIED SALES TRAINING

4.7

34 Reviews

Write a Review

34 Reviews of MIKE MITCHELL

October 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience at Red Wing Chevrolet was great! Mike was..."

- jbrodi

My experience at Red Wing Chevrolet was great! Mike was amazing and was able to answer all our questions. Brian was great to talk to and made the process very easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Willner

Oct 11, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Thanks for letting us know. Appreciate the kind words about Mike and the 5 star review. Have a fabulous day!

September 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"In every conversation, Red Wing Chevy personnel were..."

- DBAIN0 Verified Customer

In every conversation, Red Wing Chevy personnel were courteous, patient and good listeners. I felt treated very fairly.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Willner

Sep 30, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Great to read! Exactly what we strive for here. Thanks for the awesome review.

September 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased a 2017 Silverado LTZ from them in May of..."

- Grant

I purchased a 2017 Silverado LTZ from them in May of 2021. The salesman Mike was initially nice however after the test drive and decision to purchase things went downhill quickly. The truck only had one key being sold with it and it was like pulling teeth to get them to throw in an additional key. Why you would sell a $40,000 truck with only one key baffles me. Mike clearly was computer illiterate even though he claimed to be doing this for 10+ years. It took him and everyone in the dealership to help him figure out the computer so he could sell me the truck. After a painstakingly long process I left with the truck only to get a call 30+ minutes later from Mike saying he forgot to have me initial some paperwork and requested I return. I told him I could not return as I was already 30min away from the dealership and would not be waisting an hour in drive time to fix his mistake. The key I requested showed up quickly within a couple of days however it would not start the vehicle. I called Mike back and advised him of this and he stated that the key needed to be programmed and I needed to return to the dealership to get it programmed or I could go to any other dealership and get it programmed however I would be having to pay the cost for that unless I went through them. I told him I would not be traveling an hour and a half back to his dealership and requested that they pay the bill to get the non working key they sent me programmed. Ultimately after speaking with him and another “manager“ they refused to pay the $50 bill to get the non working key they sent me programmed. I ended my phone conversation with them saying I would never be returning to their dealership. A couple days later I got a voicemail from Mike saying that the managers saw my review of their dealership and were going to be sending me a $50 prepaid Visa gift card to help offset the cost of their key mistake. It’s now been four months and I have not sent me anything. I was very displeased after spending $40,000 on a truck they were going to nickel and dime me over a $50 key programming fee.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 28, 2021

Grant responded

I have received the check you have sent. Thank you for ultimately following through with it.

Sep 27, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Hi Grant, Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve. Thank you providing this information so we can improve upon our services. We have left a message for you and also have sent a $50 check out to you for the key programming. -Sales Team at Red Wing Chevrolet

September 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a..."

- tommy.glaser

I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a vehicle I am very happy with the way I was treated And how friendly the sales person is.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Willner, Jasen Einberger

Sep 08, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Thanks Tommy, that means a lot to us. We really appreciate the review and kind words.

August 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional and friendly. Only suggestion is trying..."

- richard77310 Verified Customer

Very professional and friendly. Only suggestion is trying to speed the buying process up. Very clean facility and customer snack area. We are completely satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Willner

Aug 19, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Thanks for choosing Red Wing Chevrolet for your vehicle purchase, we know you have options and are always happy to see these great reviews. Thanks again!

August 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesman Mike was awesome. The finance guy got irritated..."

- jadzn67

Salesman Mike was awesome. The finance guy got irritated at us when I said I know they didn't pay anywhere near the asking price. A $175 price drop isn't going to move a jeep that's been there for 3 months. Don't get irritated with the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave O'Connell

August 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike and Mark were easy to deal with and made the process..."

- Tom

Mike and Mark were easy to deal with and made the process smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Tesdall

Sep 21, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

We're glad to hear you found our staff was so knowledgeable and helpful!

July 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would recommend buying absolutely any vehicle from..."

- Badcompany2488

I would recommend buying absolutely any vehicle from here! The team at Red Wing Chevrolet treated me and my mother like family! No pressure into buying the vehicle we went to look at. Mike Mitchell was a awesome salesman to work with! Didn't rush us, let us take our time, answered our questions. Even bought us a pizza since we were there so late in the day purchasing a vehicle! I purchased a used Ford from there and down the road when I'm ready for another and they have a vehicle I'd like to purchase they have my business! Even buying a non GM vehicle here they treat you like you were buying a brand new car! I live over and hour from there and it's worth the drive to get the right vehicle from great people!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Willner

Jul 26, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

This is so great to read! Enjoy the vehicle and thanks for choosing Red Wing Chevrolet. See you again soon, have a wonderful day!

May 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service, Friendly Staff, Great Quality..."

- Tonistewart89 Verified Customer

Excellent Service, Friendly Staff, Great Quality Vehicles Joyful Experience Would Highly Recommend Red Wing Chevrolet Buick Cadillac for a Vehicle new or used Amazing Staff

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Hanken, Mark Tesdall

May 24, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Thanks Toni for the review and 5 stars. We appreciate the kind words. Have a wonderful day! Enjoy your new vehicle!

May 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike Mitchell was wonderful to work with! Traded my jeep..."

- juliestrom70 Verified Customer

Mike Mitchell was wonderful to work with! Traded my jeep wrangler with a time for a Chevy Colorado. Satisfied with trade-in amount I received and I love my new truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: SCOTT HEGSETH, Brian Willner

May 18, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Congrats on the Colorado! Thanks for choosing Red Wing Chevrolet and so happy to read the great comment about Mike Mitchell. Thanks again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results