Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mark Ellis Jr..
Mark Ellis Jr.
Mark  Ellis Jr. at Mohawk Honda
Refer Me
5.0

Mark Ellis Jr.

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Mohawk Honda

175 Freemans Bridge Rd
East Glenville, NY 12302

Contact Me
Call
Email

56 Reviews of Mark Ellis Jr.

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Yesterday, I had the good luck of meeting Cameron Wynn. I..."

- Christina Calabrese

Yesterday, I had the good luck of meeting Cameron Wynn. I came to your dealership because of my wonderful prior experiences with Mark Ellis. When I realized he is not currently employed by Mohawk Honda, I was disappointed. However, Cameron Wynn exceeded any and all of my expectations—very high ones set by Mark’s fine example. Not only did Cameron take plenty of time answering all of my questions, he allowed me the flexibility to test drive several vehicles, as I was unsure which make or model I was interested in nor was I sure if I wished to purchase new or certified used. After Cameron gently guided me to what I believe was the right decision, he provided me with all of the information that I needed to make an informed decision. I could not have asked for a better salesperson or a better experience than the one that I received yesterday and today with Cameron. Not only was he wonderful, but I was then introduced to John, one of your finance representatives. I have the sincere belief that John worked very hard to get an interest rate that was manageable for me. He then introduced me to the idea of an extended warranty—this was not something I had expected. After we jointly reviewed the cost-benefit analysis, I did purchase a warranty and feel so relieved to know that if any emergency arises, I’m covered! I wouldn’t feel so secure without John’s guidance in recommending an extended warranty. Not only am I incredible thankful and grateful for my experiences with Cameron and John, but every, single person that I interacted with at Mohawk Honda was polite, courteous, friendly and assisted me with anything that I needed. I felt comfortable at your dealership from the moment I arrived until the moment I excitedly drove off in my new vehicle. I am thrilled to have my new vehicle and am grateful to Cameron, John and everyone else at Mohawk Honda for helping me open up a new chapter! P.S. Whatever you are paying the people that I’ve mentioned, you should triple it. Honestly. In my opinion, they are invaluable to your dealerships ability to connect with your customers and leave them feeling satisfied and valued. Thank you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 04, 2020

Mohawk Honda responded

Thank you for your kind words and welcome to the Mohawk Honda Family! We are so happy you had a great experience with Cameron and the Team! Refer your friends and family so we can send you $100!

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great team!"

- A5

The whole process of buying a car was practically stress free. Great team to work with- courteous and friendly. I would definitely recommend Mohawk Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 31, 2020

Mohawk Honda responded

Thank you for the kind words and 5 stars rating! Welcome to the Mohawk Honda Family and enjoy your new car! Refer your friends and family so we can send you $100!

July 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- kcd1314

I purchased my first Honda! Brian McKenna was great to work...very enthusiastic and knowledgeable and respectful of my process. He even stayed late to work through things with me. Sondra in Finance made that process very easy! And Mark Ellis Jr did a great job explaining features and hooking up my phone. It was a great team to work with and I love my CR-V.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian McKenna, Sondra Sample

Jul 30, 2020

Mohawk Honda responded

Thank you for the kind words and 5 stars rating! Welcome to the Mohawk Honda Family and enjoy your new car! Refer your friends and family so we can send you $100!

July 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They go out of their way to please you."

- ejohnson

Evan and crew did a nice job! Second vehicle purchased in last 12 months. Always very professional with what appears to be a good work environment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Evan Zwahlen, Alex Ringhoff

Jul 30, 2020

Mohawk Honda responded

Thank you for the kind words and 5 stars rating! Welcome to the Mohawk Honda Family and enjoy your new car! Refer your friends and family so we can send you $100!

July 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A+ Greeted at the door ASAP and got all paper work and..."

- EmmaC317

A+ Greeted at the door ASAP and got all paper work and review of everything in record time! Love it there, everything went smoothly. The car is great love all the features. Lindsay made sure everything was perfect! I had my 2 year old with me and he also had a ball! Thank you Mohawk Honda team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lindsey Haraden, A.J. Metzold

Jul 29, 2020

Mohawk Honda responded

Thank you for the kind words and 5 stars rating! Welcome to the Mohawk Honda Family and enjoy your new car! Refer your friends and family so we can send you $100!

July 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am so happy with my new Special Edition Pilot. I..."

- dixongb

I am so happy with my new Special Edition Pilot. I couldn’t find one locally so I reached out to Mohawk Honda. Travis was excellent. We did the entire deal online. He was always quick to respond to all of my questions. When we arrived at the dealership everything was ready to go. Would definitely recommend. Thank you Travis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Landry

Jul 29, 2020

Mohawk Honda responded

Thank you for the kind words and 5 stars rating! Welcome to the Mohawk Honda Family and enjoy your new car! Refer your friends and family so we can send you $100!

July 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a pleasure dealing with Jake. He made the buying..."

- Mike V.

It was a pleasure dealing with Jake. He made the buying experience so easy. He listened to my needs and found me the exact car I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jake Doyle

Jul 22, 2020

Mohawk Honda responded

Thank you for the kind words and 5 stars! Welcome to the Mohawk Honda Family and enjoy your new car! Refer your friends and family so we can send you $100!

July 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent All Around Service"

- Claudia

We have been dealing with Mohawk Honda since 2015 when we bought our first CRV. Both the sales staff and the service staff have been knowledgeable, professional, and congenial. Our experience with the first CRV was so good that we went back to Mohawk Honda this summer to purchase a 2020 CRV Hybrid. Linda Vasco worked with us to make the purchase and trade-in process easy and hassle free. She was assisted by Alex Ringhoff and Mark Ellis, Jr.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Linda Vasko, Alex Ringhoff

Jul 17, 2020

Mohawk Honda responded

Thank you for the kind words! Welcome to the Mohawk Honda family and enjoy your new CRV! Refer your friends and family so we can send you $100.

July 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing customer service "

- Viclive3

My Honda had amazing customer service very easy to trade in transition my salesman made it very easy for me to walk off the lot with a brand new 2020 vehicle will work with my salesman Chris again he didn’t steer me wrong with my vehicle and a huge thanks to Mark Ellis Junior for explaining my new vehicle to me he didn’t amazing job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Becktoft

Jul 17, 2020

Mohawk Honda responded

Thank you for your kind words! Welcome to the Mohawk Honda Family and enjoy your new car! We are are so happy you had a great experience with the team! Refer your friends and family so we can send you $100!

July 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2nd Honda"

- Janny

We put in a lot of consideration if we want to get a 4th Honda. We got our 3rd one here and so far the services had been great. No matter when we were here, even though the employees walking by us, but not serving us, they greeted us. That was the reason why we decided to come back. Disappointingly, we didn't see the same kind of services and friendliness as we have been getting this time and we were here twice for this same deal. It was a long waiting time. The salesman had multiple customers to deal with while we were there. We made an appointment for the first visit. We were there from 11am to almost 3:30pm. That was an awful long time in between, there was at least an hour of waiting time. Then, we still had to wait while we signed the financial paper and picked up the car. If next time is the same, I would re-consider about it. One great thing was the technician, Mark, who went through thoroughly with us about the functions of the car. I must say that it was the best experience among our 4 Hondas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Barber, MJ Nicholas

Jul 09, 2020

Mohawk Honda responded

Hi Janny, Thank you for your feedback! We take all reviews very seriously. We are proud to have you as a part of the Mohawk Honda Family and we look forward to being here for any of your automotive needs. Please contact Nate at Ngreklek@mohawkhonda.com if you have any suggestions on how to improve.

1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results

Dealership Inventory (579 Vehicles)

New 2020 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $37,493

2020 Honda Odyssey

$37,493

New 2020 Honda HR-V car, priced at $24,632

2020 Honda HR-V

$24,632

New 2020 Honda HR-V car, priced at $24,622

2020 Honda HR-V

$24,622

New 2020 Honda HR-V car, priced at $24,632

2020 Honda HR-V

$24,632

New 2020 Honda HR-V car, priced at $24,622

2020 Honda HR-V

$24,622

New 2020 Honda HR-V car, priced at $24,731

2020 Honda HR-V

$24,731

New 2020 Honda HR-V car, priced at $24,622

2020 Honda HR-V

$24,622

New 2020 Honda HR-V car, priced at $24,805

2020 Honda HR-V

$24,805