Martene Hogan
Martene Hogan at Checkered Flag Hyundai World
Refer Me

Martene Hogan

Elite Product Specialist

Checkered Flag Hyundai World

3700 Sentara Way
Virginia Beach, VA 23452

Contact Me
4.9
122 Reviews

Hi! My name is Martene Hogan. I am a Virginia Beach native (yes, we exist!) I made the transition into the automotive business after 15 years in the restaurant industry, so customer service and taking care of my guests are my top priorities. After a horrible car accident forced me to find a new vehicle, I learned just how stressful the car buying process could be. I aim to provide a hassle free experience for all my guests by providing excellent customer service using Checkered Flag's FAST SIMPLE SMART process! When I'm not at work, I am spending time with my 3 rescue dogs Luchi, Blue and Sadie, or volunteering with Island Dog Rescue (https://www.facebook.com/islanddogrescue).

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

4 Time Checkered Flag Customer Service STAR Recipient

Genesis Certified

View more specialties & trainings
4.9

122 Reviews

Write a Review

122 Reviews of Martene Hogan

August 08, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The dealership was so great, I came in about a car, and they wasted no time getting me done, Demarco was GREAT More

by Blair.twine
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Buying a hybrid car these days is challenging and the options are limited. Demario Steel from Hyundai World - Checkered Flag was an honest, patient and knowledgeable agent that went along with me on a fo More

by Carlos Toro
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Demario Street

July 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had an amazing experience at this dealership with Martene! She made the process super easy and I couldn’t recommend this dealership enough!! More

by Queen Nwogu
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 01, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

When my wife and I started looking at new vehicles, we quickly realized that we needed to find a salesperson who understood the current vehicle market, and who wouldn’t tell us only what we wanted to hear More

by Jon L.
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 04, 2022

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

We’re delighted to hear of your positive experience at our dealership! We always strive to provide the utmost in customer service and quality, and it makes us happy to know that you feel you experienced these values first hand. We hope you continue to choose us for all of your future automotive needs, and we hope to see you again soon. Until next time, have a great day! Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

February 23, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Mark scholz feb 22 2022. I bought a 2022 Hyundai Tucson blue hybrid. Martene hogan went above and beyond to help me secure the deal kudos the the finance guys also great Wo More

by markscholz26
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 28, 2022

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

Reviews like yours are truly a breath of fresh air! The member of the team you have mentioned is truly an invaluable asset and I appreciate everything that they do. I will be sure to pass on your very kind compliments and I encourage you to call or stop by if there is anything else that I can do for you. Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

February 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very professional and curtius. Understanding to everyone's wants and needs. Goes above and beyond to try to help find what you're looking for More

by Marcusa40
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 07, 2022

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we're glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

January 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Marteen is without a doubt the absolute best salesperson I have ever dealt with in any capacity! We live nearly an hours drive from Checkered Flag Hyundai, but I wouldn’t want to deal with anyone else. She More

by Jim.kohler1960
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 02, 2022

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit to our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction for each and every experience and we hope you enjoy your vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

January 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Martene is nothing short of AMAZING!! She made car buying a fun, easy, stress free experience! She is extremely helpful even after the fact, helping with service appointments and checking in. I’ve referred a More

by Laylaysma523
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 02, 2022

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Checkered Flag Hyundai World and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

January 16, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

She is kind and very nice person. You should get a help from her. You will not regret ! More

by Ruby
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 20, 2022

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Checkered Flag Hyundai World and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

January 05, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I didn’t even end up buying from Martene but she helped me so much. Very patient and honest. She came highly recommended and I could easily see why. My next car will be from her if I can help it, only didn More

by Mattberg757marketing
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 10, 2022

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

1
...
1 - 10 of 122 results

Dealership Inventory (106 Vehicles)

used 2019 Genesis G70 car, priced at $32,935
2019 Genesis G70
used
Havana Red exterior
Manual
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2022 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $28,422
2022 Hyundai Tucson
used
White Pearl exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2022 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $27,331
2022 Hyundai Kona
used
Thunder Gray exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2022 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $32,719
2022 Hyundai Sonata
used
Phantom Black exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $21,978
2019 Hyundai Tucson
used
Dazzling White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2016 Buick Regal car, priced at $17,291
2016 Buick Regal
used
Crimson Red Tintcoat exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive