Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Marty Abernathy.
Marty Abernathy
Marty Abernathy at Scott Clark Nissan
Refer Me
not yet rated

Marty Abernathy

Executive Manager

Scott Clark Nissan

9215 South Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28273

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 7 mos

Call
Email

36 Reviews of Marty Abernathy

January 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service is excellent! Our car dealer Moh did an amazing..."

- Dyn

Service is excellent! Our car dealer Moh did an amazing job, start to finish! I highly recommend this place. Great team! Fast process with no hassle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Green , Moh

September 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Discriming and Deplorable Behavior..."

- mary

By far the most racist, hate driven, forceful, degrading, experience in buying a car as a woman. Shame on the culture of this dealership. If you are looking for a place to buy a car with no pressure, please look to purchasing at another dealership. There manager Dion will lure you into the dealership was a false price and then degraded you with his vulgar, rude, forceful, anti-white culture, and honestly believing he is above you. He will try to sweet talk, but no. I had the GENERAL MANAGER MARTY TOLD ME THAT HE WAS THE OWNER! I WAS SITTING DOWN, HE TOLD ME SHUT UP, SIT DOWN, LISTEN TO HIM, LEAVE THE SHOWROOM WITH THE DAMAGE CAUSED BY HIS EMPLOYEES. I TOLD HIM TO CALL THE POLICE. I TOLD HIM YOU NEVER SPEAK TO WOMAN IN THAT TONE. HE VERBALLY ASSAULTED ME. I AM DISABLED!!!!! IS THIS HOW YOU ACT AS AN OWNER? HE ACCUSED ME OF DAMAGING MY NEW SUV WHILE IT WAS IN HIS POSSESSION AND HIS STORE. I bought my car my young man named James. While showing me the car, his phone was blowing up. He told me it was his birthday and everybody wanted to wish him well. First Rule, NEVER HAVE YOUR PHONE RINGING WHILE YOU ARE WALKING THE LOT WITH A CUSTOMER! First he offered me a sales price over $4000.00 over advertised priced based on a discussion with the Internet Sales Team and Management. The offer was $26,400. He brought an offer of over $32,000. He would not allow me to see all of the options of the SUV I was considering to purchase. He was not knowledgeable of this vehicle. He was claimed to be a specialist by his management team. To this day almost 2 weeks later, no thank you call or apology about my car still sitting sitting at the dealership. I have driven my car for only one day. He bring this manager Dion who shames me, degrades me, treats me as I was ignorant, uneducated, bullying mentality. They were doing the same to the woman next me too. Even though she told them she could not afford what he was offering. He will low-ball your trade in. For Prius 2011, they started at $4000.00. He was definitely playing games. i am highly education, been in finance most of my career. Have dealt with many bullies like him in the pass. He believes woman have no value. You can hear them talking behind me laughing and humiliating me as a women and a buyer. I started to walk. A third person comes out now, sharing with me they use a soft sell approach. He told me I was not entitled to any discount, because I did not serve as a veteran and I had no value. I was so disgusted by now. I am very involved with the VA and many service out there. He could not process numbers correctly and again degrading me. At this point, started to walk. More laughter in the background. The price was not even close. I explained other offers, I told him what I need to be financially. Told me I should not move and come work for him, a complete pig. Almost 4 hours later, I got a trade in that I felt comfortable with, the BS just keep flowing. The final person threatened if I did not take the offer I should leave the dealership. He told me , he needed to feed his family, and put money in his pocket. We finally came to a number, accept I am now be charged $800.00 for leather seats. He originally was ripping me off ar $1250.00. He told me I would have to bring my car back in the following week. Meanwhile my car was defective leaving the showroom, navigation system not programmed correctly, nobody setting up my new car or even knows the features, it took over 1 week to get my car returned along with 7 phone calls to receptionist who wear ear-pods and has personals conversation with her friend instead of the customer. After 1 week, plates not installed correctly, I noticed 4 minutes after leaving the lot, who ever installed the licence plates damaged my brand new car with the screwdriver. The paint was chipped to the core of the car. Nobody was honest enough to notify me so I would not have drive hour to get there. More lies and More lies.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible service"

- Erikg

Family had to wait several hours, staff was unhelpful and unapologetic. Didn’t even put spare back where it belonged and management never called to follow up after my wife had to put the tire back herself. They did respond to a negative review by stating that they had a newly remodeled lounge. Great it still looked like a bus station and that’s their excuse for making a customer do half the work themselves??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Caleb Martin, Chuck Myers

Apr 05, 2019

Scott Clark Nissan responded

Erik, Thank you for taking the time to write us another review. Again, I apologize that no one followed up with you after the phone calls that were made. They were in the dealership from 1:24 until 3:20, this was for an appointment at 1:30 for an alignment. We have 16 service technicians, each and every one of them are human, each and every one has the potential to make a mistake. You have a very valid complaint that the technician failed to put the spare back where it goes. He mistakenly put it back where the bad tire was and for this, I again, apologize. We have taken the appropriate actions with this technician in hopes that we do not have this issue again. We service 150 cars per day through our service drive and this is the first time hearing a complaint about the way the service lounge is laid out, especially from someone who has never been into our service department. Worth noting too, according to Nissan we are the busiest Nissan service department in the Carolinas and we routinely score at the very top of their internal customer service scores also. What’s more, as you no doubt noticed through your survey of all of the online review sites, we are the top scoring Nissan dealership in the Carolinas with nearly 4,000 reviews for an overall 4.5 rating with thousands and thousands and thousands of five star reviews.

July 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful Experience "

- Swanny14

Helwig Stewart was a pleasure to do business with. He listened to what was important to us in a vehicle and presented us with options that fit our needs. He didn’t try to push higher trim levels on us that we were not interested. After all was said and done we drove off in our new 2018 Altima SR and will be visiting Scott Clark when it’s time to buy again. I would 100% recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Green, Helwig Stewart

January 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience "

- Cole Lenderink

I had a great experience at Scott Clark Nissan. Jimmy Huggins and Marty Abernathy were awesome. Everything was smooth and efficient. I would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Huggins

September 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top Notch"

- Mike67

Jimmy Huggins provided us with top notch service. Scott Clark Nissan is the place to go. Will not go else where. Thank you Jimmy for excellent service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Cruz, Jimmy Huggins

September 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellence "

- Wendi76

Jimmy Huggins really came through for us. This experience was so easy. Definitely recommend him to anyone. Scott Clark Nissan is the place to go. Thank you Jimmy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Cruz, Jimmy Huggins

June 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Deon was fantastic"

- Gregkalvonjian

Deon at Scott Clark Nissan on south blvd was wonderful to work with. He greeted us outside before we even walked in and immediately introduced himself and asked if we wanted anything to eat or drink as it was customer appreciation day. He was also extremely friendly to my two year old daughter which made me feel comfortable almost as if I was family. Deon was very knowledgeable about all options available and certainly helped us decide what the best option was for our family. Deon then gave us his best price up front which was refreshing. Didn't have to spend days haggling back and forth. We knew we had a fair deal and bought the car within two hours of arriving at the dealership. The paperwork took less than 30 minutes and was super simple. I would definitely recommend calling Deon and having him help you if you are in the market for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Deon Brace

April 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Go here first "

- Tarscottheels

Go here here first ask for Nate. And he will give you the plain and simple best deal. Try and find any place beat that deal! Everyone is nice, friendly and more!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nathan Moskowitz

March 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Daughter's car buying experience"

- Davies,Susan

This issue was resolved this evening quickly, and professionally by Marty Abernathy, General Manager @ Scott Clark Nissan South Blvd. Extremely impressed with his commitment to correct this issue! Beyond satisfied with results!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results

Dealership Inventory (338 Vehicles)

new 2020 Nissan Pathfinder car, priced at $26,517

2020 Nissan Pathfinder

$26,517

new 2020 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $19,904

2020 Nissan Rogue

$19,904

new 2020 Nissan Altima car, priced at $21,763

2020 Nissan Altima

$21,763

new 2020 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $28,669

2020 Nissan Frontier

$28,669

new 2020 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $28,726

2020 Nissan Frontier

$28,726

new 2020 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $26,117

2020 Nissan Frontier

$26,117