Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Marvin Hill.
Marvin Hill
Marvin Hill at Germain Honda of Dublin
5.0

Marvin Hill | Page 4

Pre-Owned Manager

Germain Honda of Dublin

6715 Sawmill Rd
Dublin, OH 43017

Contact Me

Hi, I’m Marvin Hill Pre-Owned Sales Manager here at Germain Honda of Dublin. My career in the automotive industry began in 2002 and I moved into management in 2009. Customer care is extremely important to me, I believe in treating every customer like family, just like I would want to be treated. Born and raised in Grand Rapids, MI., I graduated from Grand Rapids Central High and Michigan State University. In 2003 I moved to the Columbus area for a change. My wife Leigh and I married in 2009 and we have 3 children, Morrice, Marlyn, and Marleigha. In my free time, I enjoy bowling and hanging out with my family and going to church. The most played song on my playlist is Jesus Anthem by Deitrick Haddon. When I’m able to escape Ohio, my favorite vacation getaway is Tennessee, I enjoy the mountains and the food.

Call
Email

36 Reviews of Marvin Hill

July 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2016 Honda Civic"

- collins8907

I am very happy with Germain in every aspect. Marvin, my sales professional, was so very helpful, professional and courteous throughout the entire process. Car buying or leasing doesn't have to be a tedious, stressful experience if you choose Germain!! They're trustworthy and professional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Palmer

Aug 01, 2016

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Sales made simple and easy here at Germain. Our primary focus is to provide a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere assisting our guests in finding the right car to fit their needs. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

July 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Karen H.

At this dealership, I was very impressed with Marvin Hill who I met for the first time the day of purchase. He looked over and test drove (without my asking) the car that I was considering purchasing a day prior so that I would know whether it was worth driving over an hour to see the car. Based on his input, I drove to Columbus. Although the car I came to drive had a flaw that was originally undetected, Marvin is made it right and repaired the flaw at no extra charge. He was very friendly and personable, not "your typical car salesman." Since there were a lot of sales going on that day, it did take a while to get to the person where I signed all of the transfer documents (understandable). Once at the signing point, all went quickly (less than 10 minutes) and smoothly, with the associate willing to answer any questions, but also understanding that I might want to get out quickly after waiting, so allowing for that also. I would definitely consider buying another car from this dealership, and especially from Marvin! PS. Please put Marvin's picture on this survey - I believe his is the only one missing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 14, 2016

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We're pleased to know that Marvin could make your recent purchase go smoothly and comfortably! Thank you for choosing Germain and for taking the time to leave us those 5 stars! We will definitely take care of getting Marvin's picture up. Thank you for pointing this out to us. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

June 09, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best overall experience! "

- Tsm

Not only was Marvin the absolute best sales person to deal with, he understood my needs and dealt positively with my high standard for detail. Many times I looked to him for guidance, honesty and action! Thanks Team Germain...will see you all again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 10, 2016

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We appreciate your business and the positive feedback. We look forward to working with you again! Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

May 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure "

- Sailbill

Even though the dealership did not have the exact car I was looking for Marvin showed me cars they had that were similar. Never felt pressure to by one, he just gave me some options since I had driven all the way there. Ended up finding something I liked more and bought it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 18, 2016

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We appreciate you making the drive and allowing us the opportunity to earn your business. All of us are happy that you were able to find something in our vast inventory that exceeded your expectations. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

May 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service"

- Vijayak7

This was one of the best car buying experience we had in life. The sales team were very professional and understood our requirements before showing us the various options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 12, 2016

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

All of us are thrilled to know that we provided you such a positive car buying experience. We hope this is the beginning of a long and lasting relationship. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

April 03, 2016

Dealership Rating

" I will never buy a car anywhere else!! "

- Halle

When we came to the Honda dealership yesterday, the last thing we expected to do is buy a car. The plan was to look at the CRV that my husband found online and then leave. When we entered the building, we were greeted with a smile by Marvin Hill ( whose name I cannot find below... Sorry!) Marvin listened to what we were looking for and helped us to find a great match. When he asked what our budget was, we gave him a number. He then asked if spending $1000 more would be something to consider, and quickly explained how we would see a dramatic difference in the mileage on the car! There was no pressure and we felt like he was genuinely trying to provide us with options. So, we felt comfortable saying " yes, we can go up in the price a little." We test drove the car (a CRV LX). It had the space we wanted and the test drive was great… But, the front was a little scuffed and it wasn't as "shiny" on the inside as I had wanted. Marvin brought us back inside and said "let's see if we can find something similar." I honestly didn't expect to find what we are looking for, but then he explained that he had the same type of vehicle, but an upgraded version (the EX). He explained that the cost would be higher, but the quality of the vehicle would be higher as well, and that we would simply be paying for the upgrades. Again, we felt no pressure, and decided to check it out. We absolutely fell in love with the car- it was exactly what we were looking for! My husband and I talked about our options. We decided we didn't want to buy a car from anyone else and bought the car on the spot. I am still shocked… Usually we take about a month to buy a car and this was the first time we felt so comfortable that we made a purchase the first day looking! In between The looking in the buying, Marvin was conversational and relatable. We chatted about our families and honestly communicated as friends! I just can't get over how comfortable he made us feel. It was absolutely amazing. The next time we buy a car, we will be back at your store and asking for the same salesman. For financing, we worked with Michele. Same great experience!! She was conversational, friendly, and did not pressure us into anything. She presented the extended warranty as an option. Without being pushy, she explained the benefits and helped us to feel like it was the right choice for us. Overall, we ended up spending about $4,000 more than our originally stated price. Again, that never happens with us- but we genually felt as though our best interest was at the frontline of everything when working with Marvin and Michelle. It was a no-brainer, and I would do it again in a heartbeat. I cannot wait to tell all of my friends where to buy their next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michele Meyer , Marvin Hill

Apr 04, 2016

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

What a wonderful testament of how we choose to do business here at Germain Honda of Dublin. Our dealership provides a customer centric experience focused on the wants, needs and desires of our guests. Each of our Certified Sales Consultants and Finance Managers will provide you all the information you need to make a buying decision that is right for you, free of any pressure as we want you to drive away satisfied and comfortable that you made the right decision. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

...
4
31 - 36 of 36 results

Dealership Inventory (655 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $23,725

2019 Honda Insight

$23,725

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,370

2019 Honda Civic

$22,370

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $32,640

2019 Honda Accord

$32,640

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,370

2019 Honda Civic

$22,370

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $23,850

2019 Honda Insight

$23,850

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,570

2019 Honda Civic

$21,570

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $26,795

2019 Honda CR-V

$26,795

New 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $45,805

2019 Honda Odyssey

$45,805