Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Matt Himschoot.
Matt Himschoot
Matt Himschoot at Maus Nissan of North Tampa
Refer Me
5.0

Matt Himschoot

Sales Manager

Maus Nissan of North Tampa

11011 N Florida Ave
Tampa, FL 33612

Contact Me

Originally from Orlando area but moved to continue working with the Maus Family in the Tampa area. I have been with the Maus Family since July 2014. I love meeting new people and helping them find the vehicle that fits their wants and needs.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

6 Reviews of Matt Himschoot

July 13, 2020

Dealership Rating

"2020 Nissan Murano"

- 2020 Murano

We arrived at your dealership at approximately noon on Sunday 7/12/20. We were greeted by Damir. He couldn’t have been more courteous. He showed us the Murano that we were interested in. We had a lease that still had 18 months on it. I didn’t think that he would be able to help us. At first it was not looking good, but with Damir and the great staff (finance director and sales manager) they were able to get us where we needed to be. We couldn’t have been more satisfied with the professionalism and courtesy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Morgan , Damir

Jul 23, 2020

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this positive review! We're glad to hear Damir and our team were able to get you into a beautiful new 2020 Murano - congratulations! We appreciate the great feedback. Enjoy your new vehicle!

July 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went in for service, upgraded to a new vehicle instead :)"

- jwebertwo

This is my first vehicle from Maus Nissan. I brought my vehicle in for service, and received a call from Matt saying he might be able to save me some money. I went to talk to Matt, Bo and Mark and in just over an hour I had a brand new vehicle instead. They were great to work with. Usually buying a car takes all day. But they fixed me up with a 2020 Rogue in record time. I even got to drive it home the same day. Easiest car buying experience I've had yet !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Hover, LeRoi "Bo" Bonelli

Jul 10, 2020

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Thank you so much for the positive review! Congratulations on your new Rogue! We're glad to hear our team took good care of you, and that you had a quick and enjoyable car-buying experience with us!

June 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great team to work with. Daniel and finance team did a..."

- pupito

Great team to work with. Daniel and finance team did a wonderful job. Coming back to purchase my wife’s car. Great car purchase experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 15, 2020

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Congrats on your new vehicle and welcome to the Maus Family!

March 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From the moment I walked I was met with a warm inviting..."

- Ta.scurry

From the moment I walked I was met with a warm inviting personality that made this whole process enjoyable. You can tell he’s truly passionate about his job and I highly recommend him to anyone who’s interested in buying a car from Maus Nissan of North Tampa!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Ramize, Anyela Martinez, Noah Greez, Gloria Castellanetta, Manuela Correacastano, Jeff Ray, LeRoi "Bo" Bonelli

Mar 13, 2020

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Thank you so much for sharing this positive review and your experience at our dealership. We love hearing from our customers. We appreciate the opportunity to have earned your business. Congratulations on your new vehicle and welcome to the Maus family!

March 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing car buyer experience with exceptional customer..."

- Mike23!

Amazing car buyer experience with exceptional customer service. I called the dealership in order to turn in my lease early and re-lease a new Nissan Sentra. I spoke with Sales Manager Matt and provided him with my details and how I would like the deal to work. Matt was polite, friendly and extremely professional and assured me he would do everything to make the deal work. Matt called me back shortly thereafter and advised me the deal was being prepared as I requested. Later on Sales Rep. Vega called me and advised me the deal was finalized. He too was polite and professional and was a pleasure to deal with. There was no stress and both of these employees exemplified what customer service is all about. Vega obtained all of my information to expedite the process and when I arrived to pick up my vehicle, most of the work was done and I was driving home in my new vehicle in less than an hour. Matt, who was scheduled to leave earlier that day, waited to meet me in person. Both Matt and Vega greeted me warmly and welcomed me to the Maus family, and I felt welcomed. This was undoubtedly the best car buying experience I have encountered in many many years of car buying. Matt and Vega should be commended for their excellent service and the respect they exhibited towards me. I will remain a customer due to this great service. Thanks again to Matt and Vega and to staff of Maus Nissan. Also many thanks to Finance Manager Josh who during the signing process treated me with the utmost respect and made the process extremely easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Rosario, Torrai Vega

Mar 11, 2020

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Mike, thank you so much for sharing your experience at our dealership. We love hearing from our customers and appreciate you recognizing Matt, Vega and the rest of our team. We truly strive to provide exceptional service. Congratulations on your new vehicle and welcome to the Maus family!

March 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Car Buying Experience"

- Yenitza Reyes

I would absolutely recommend coming to Maus Nissan Of North Tampa, the people are friendly and they actually care about you. When you walk in to their location they don't see you as a money sign. They also work with you to get you the best deal with in your budget. They do not push or try to hassle you in to purchasing something you don't need, as soon as you walk in they ask you what your looking for. They take the time to get to know you. At Maus they make it their goal to give you the best car buying experience possible, Ray played me some of his music while we were waiting for everything to go through. I am so glad to be a part of the Maus Nissan Family. I would absolutely shop here for my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Morgan, Noah Greez, Troy DeMan, Al Lanier , Night Time Ray

Mar 09, 2020

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Thank you Yenitza for sharing this 5 star review. We love hearing from our customers about their experience at our dealership. Congratulations on your new vehicle and welcome to the Maus Family!

1
1 - 6 of 6 results