Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Matt Johnson.
Matt Johnson
Matt Johnson at Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines
4.9

Matt Johnson

Operations Director

Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines

5200 Merle Hay Rd
Des Moines, IA 50131

I've been in the automotive industry for 20 years. I started washing cars at this very store. I'm married with 3 children. I have spent most of my time at the Acura store and now at VW. This is another great product and is really growing in the industry. I'm looking forward to growing with Volkswagen and the new models coming out. It all starts with customer service. I believe you CAN make everyone happy.

Dealership Experience

19 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

17 Reviews of Matt Johnson

December 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Keys programmed for Beetle"

- rcp07 Verified Customer

This is the second time that I had brought this vehicle to dealership. This time regarding my 2 valet keys needing to be programmed with the vehicle there. I dealt with Cheyenne and again, she provided a fantastic customer service. Thanks again VW of Des Moines.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cheyenne Swink, Rob Miller

November 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Personnel were very courteous and helpful. This includes..."

- rcp07

Personnel were very courteous and helpful. This includes Cheyenne Swink, my service advisor, was very professional as well. I had my father in law’s Beetle interior detailed and it turned out cleaned as new. Thank you Matt and his staff for a great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cheyenne Swink

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service Work "

- V2inline Verified Customer

The service department here is great. I have been dealing with Volkswagen a few years now. Since I have moved to this area Lithia is the only service vehicle company I use. This time around was totally different. They went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care. I was updated every step of the way through the process of getting my car fixed. Between the help of Cheyenne and Matt I was able to sleep and xxxx peacefully knowing that my vehicle was in good hands.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cheyenne Swink

November 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service"

- DAMOGUI Verified Customer

A bit slow, but the staff are friendly and polite, and eventually got the issue addressed. So overall a good experience. will come back for next service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Walker

November 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service!"

- DANIELLESTEELE3 Verified Customer

Very quick turn around time on fixing my Volkswagen! Everything explained perfectly - and done within a few days - polite and friendly service! Will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service!"

- PCFMENDOZA Verified Customer

I brought my Jetta in for an oil change and tire rotation. I waited while they did the work, which was done in a reasonable time frame. Matt kept me updated on the progress and reviewed the work done and future maintenance that is recommended by the manufacturer. Definitely happy with my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honestly Care About Me As A Person!"

- Shagawamichael Verified Customer

Stopped in for an oil change. What struck me is how clean everything is, and how well organized the are with their traffic flow, i.e. a first time customer does not have to wonder where to go next. I did not have an appointment, they were busy, but I was treated as if I was their most important customer, and the oil change, with their green-yellow-red inspection sheet, was completed faster than I am used to having had at other dealerships. I bought my car from them last March, what has impressed me is that in all of my interactions with this dealership I have been aware of the feeling that they honestly want me to have a good experience, and a safe driving situation. I have always felt respected and appreciated, which is something that most people do not experience when dealing with Car service or purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lamont Johnson, Peggy Ferguson

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GREATEST OF ALL TIME"

- MikeHancho69 Verified Customer

I brought in my 2015 Lexus CT 200h thinking there was no way a VW dealer would have an oil filter for it. BOY WAS I WRONG. I was in and out in under 30 minutes and every employee I talked to was extremely knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2013 VW Bluetooth "

- BDAWSON3 Verified Customer

They found the issue in a short time and fixed the issue. They notified me and got the ok to proceed with the total price of the repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"oil change"

- eksmalin Verified Customer

Needed oil change as well as burnt out running light and problem tire. Was out in 2 hours even though I was late. Would only have Lithia service the Jetta.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Braak, Austin Berkes

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (221 Vehicles)

New 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $39,052

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$39,052

New 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $39,317

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$39,317

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$27,010

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$24,210

New 2019 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $27,255

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$27,255

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$39,979

New 2019 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $25,986

2019 Volkswagen Golf

$25,986

New 2019 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $25,670

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$25,670