Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Matt Koehnen.
Matt Koehnen
Matt Koehnen at Lexus of Maplewood
4.7

Matt Koehnen

General Sales Manager

Lexus of Maplewood

3000 Highway 61 North
Maplewood, MN 55109

Contact Me
Call
Email

18 Reviews of Matt Koehnen

January 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service!"

- 2019lexus

No pressure shopping. Great customer service. Thank you Tim F. For a pleasant buying experience. Will definitely tell friends and family to shop and buy from Maplewood Lexus! Very happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Frederick, Wendy Duncan

Jan 15, 2019

Lexus of Maplewood responded

Thank you so much for leaving us thoughtful feedback and a 5-star rating! Our team strives to take as much time as you need to help find you the perfect vehicle. We wouldn't want to put you in a vehicle you didn't feel comfortable in! We highly appreciate your recommendations and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Matt Koehnen | General Sales Manager | 651-415-2404

December 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No Good Faith"

- NEVER BUY USED

Purchased a 2012 BMW x5 Oct 27, 2018 As is. December 8, 2018 6 weeks to the day that I bought it. My truck said Engine malfunction, reduced power. I had to get it towed to BMW only to find out that eccentric shaft motor needs replacement for $5647, also something with oil pan and brakes and something else for a total of approximately $11,000. Spoke to Jeremy Merges at Lexus of Maplewood he said we are not going to help you with this matter. I am now left with a truck that I just paid 13,000 for a month and half ago I cannot drive! With no help from who I bought it from. This is horrible customer service. I really didn't think they would leave me out here like this since they profess great customer service and quality cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Mertes

Dec 20, 2018

Lexus of Maplewood responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We were able to review your vehicle's service history and the specific components that failed with our Service Manager. After doing some research, we have concluded there was no indications of any current or future failures when you purchased the vehicle. Please let us know if there's anything else you'd like to discuss. Sincerely, Matt Koehnen | General Sales Manager

November 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"change"

- Pins

Good trade in, willingness to work to get what I wanted. Everyone a,ways goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable.. Clint even drove to my house to return my phone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clint Gage, Jakob Johnson

Nov 19, 2018

Lexus of Maplewood responded

Thank you for letting us know how we did! Our team deeply cares about our customers' satisfaction so we will go to almost any length to ensure your satisfaction is achieved. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Matt Koehnen | General Sales Manager | 651-415-2404

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase"

- Mk

I kept changing my mind on what color I wanted. It was never a problem to change. They were very patient and accommodating with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Oanes

Sep 21, 2018

Lexus of Maplewood responded

Thank you for leaving us 5 stars and your positive feedback! We are so excited you enjoyed your experience at Lexus of Maplewood. Our team is dedicated to taking as much time as you need to find the perfect vehicle. We want to ensure you love your vehicle rather than regretting your decision. If there's anything else you need, please let us know! Sincerely, Matt Koehnen | General Sales Manager | 651-415-2404

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent in all areas....."

- Lexi56

I would highly recommend Maplewood Lexus....the attention to detail from initial reception to completion of purchase was outstanding! Very friendly and welcoming! I would give this the highest recommendation possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jorge Peña, Sara Wienke , Christian

Aug 01, 2018

Lexus of Maplewood responded

Lexi, thank you for leaving us 5 stars and your review! Our team is so excited to hear you had an excellent experience at Lexus of Maplewood. We strive to treat our customers as if they were guests in our homes and pay attention to detail so you can feel comfortable and confident after your visit. If there's anything else we can assist with, please feel free to reach out! Sincerely, Matt Koehnen | General Sales Manager | 651-415-2404

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Experience!"

- Lori Jo

I love my new RX350. Everyone I dealt with was so kind and listened, which doesn’t happen much anymore. There was also someone who went through all the vehicles settings and how things worked so I was comfortable when I left the dealership. Trust me, if you want to have the best customer service and a great experience buying a new or used vehicle, go see your LEXUS dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Jensen, Dan Hjermstad, Megan Meier

Jun 28, 2018

Lexus of Maplewood responded

Lori Jo, thank you for leaving us such a kind review! We are so excited to hear you love your new RX350. Our team is dedicated to listening to what you're looking for so we can find a vehicle that is a perfect fit for you! We're glad to offer additional help with the technology and other accessories so you can get the most out of your new Lexus. If there's anything we can assist with, please reach out to us. Sincerely, Matt Koehnen | General Sales Manager | 651-415-2404

June 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My new 2018 Lexus NX 300"

- Lexus NX Unit

Excellent one on one service by competent knowledgeable and responsive individuals. I felt that as a customer I was being informed and made aware of all aspects of the transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jorge Peña, Sara Wienke, Mario Scampoli, Megan Meier

Jun 08, 2018

Lexus of Maplewood responded

Thank you for leaving us feedback about your visit to our dealership! Our team strives to provide an excellent experience for all of our customers. We're so thrilled to hear you are happy with your one on one service. We pride ourselves in thoroughly knowing the vehicles we sell so we can find one that perfectly aligns with what you're looking for. We want you feel confident in your decision! Thanks for choosing us! Sincerely, Matt Koehnen | General Sales Manager | 651-415-2404

May 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stars with Cars"

- Nina in Red

This dealership is friendly, helpful, efficient and well managed. They greet you when you come in, listen to the reason for your visit, and respond to your requests and needs to the extent they can. The waiting room is clean and well stocked with snacks and drink. Staff is pleasant, knowledgeable, and Willing to please.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jorge Peña, Tim Frederick, Megan Meier

May 21, 2018

Lexus of Maplewood responded

Nina, thank you for leaving us your positive feedback! Our team is dedicated to putting your needs first, meaning we're glad to help in any way we can! We are pleased to offer a comfortable, clean lounge stocked with yummy treats for you while you wait! If there's anything else we can assist with, please reach out to us! Sincerely, Matt Koehnen | General Sales Manager | 651-415-2404

May 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No nonsense, informative & responsive"

- John. Bailey @sbdinc.com

Ideal experience when buying a new vehicle. From our first visit to picking up our new car today. We were impressed. Met with the general manager and he was very helpful and cut to the chase quickly in the price and out the door total cost. Very good experience all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clint Gage, Jakob Johnson, Wendy Duncan

May 21, 2018

Lexus of Maplewood responded

John, thank you for leaving us a positive review! Our team is dedicated to providing an excellent experience for all of our customers. I am so glad I was able to work through the details of your new vehicle with you! We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Matt Koehnen | General Sales Manager | 651-415-2404

April 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"In and out"

- Stijoe@aol.com

Today I had another great experience with Lexus of Maplewood! Dean was very professional and friendly. I was also greeted by Slater and Matt! Great crew

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Slater Lampman, Sean Olson

Apr 30, 2018

Lexus of Maplewood responded

Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review! Our team is dedicated to ensuring all of our customers are fully satisfied with their time at our dealership. We are so thrilled you had an exceptional experience. If there's anything else we can assist with, please reach out to us! Sincerely, Matt Koehnen | General Sales Manager | 651-415-2404

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (229 Vehicles)

New 2019 Lexus UX 200 car, priced at $38,240

2019 Lexus UX 200

$38,240

New 2019 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $60,419

2019 Lexus RX 350

$60,419

New 2019 Lexus IS 350 car, priced at $52,473

2019 Lexus IS 350

$52,473

New 2019 Lexus IS 300 car, priced at $47,268

2019 Lexus IS 300

$47,268

New 2019 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $55,959

2019 Lexus RX 350

$55,959

New 2019 Lexus ES 350 car, priced at $52,658

2019 Lexus ES 350

$52,658

New 2019 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $56,188

2019 Lexus RX 350

$56,188

New 2019 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $55,894

2019 Lexus RX 350

$55,894