Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Matt Lepp.
Matt Lepp
Matt  Lepp at Suntrup Kia South
Refer Me
4.6

Matt Lepp

Client Advisor

Suntrup Kia South

6263 S. Lindbergh Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63123

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

32 Reviews of Matt Lepp

July 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Car"

- Chloe Sowell

First car buying experience and Matt helped make it easy and stress-free. They answered all of our questions and helped get us everything we needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 14, 2020

Suntrup Kia South responded

Thanks Chole! Congrats on your first car!

June 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with Matt Lepp at Suntrup Kia South! He..."

- mark2031

Great experience with Matt Lepp at Suntrup Kia South! He was quick to answer any questions, advocated for me to get the best price, and continued to help after the sale was completed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julie Hallett

Jun 16, 2020

Suntrup Kia South responded

Thanks for the great review! We think Matt is pretty great also :)

June 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Suntrup is great. However, Matt L. was a huge..."

- Charlie girl

Suntrup is great. However, Matt L. was a huge disappointment. I had bought there multiple times in the past but this time I required a co-signer. I got one then he stopped answering my calls, blocked my texts and his office phone went right to voicemail while he was in his office and not on the phone. I saw this because I called from outside. He simply said to come back when I have a co-signer then walked out of the office without turning his head to say see you in a bit, good bye or anything. When he saw me at first he gave me this strange look like do I know you or like I was a leper. I have no idea what his problem was but his personality sucks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One of the worst dealerships I am ever dealt with and I..."

- Robarmyman

One of the worst dealerships I am ever dealt with and I have bought over a dozen cars from dealerships. First when i went to buy my car November 2018 they sold it to me it didn't have a title for it and then lied to me for the next month about it and just kept blowing me off. Then a little over a year later I trade the vehicle off at Suntrup Hyundai. They filled out the form to cancel my gap insurance and was told that I was going to get a refund. About a month had passed so I called my gap insurance company to find out what the status was and they said it had been canceled for almost a month and that the dealership I bought the car from was going to issue me a refund. So I called Suntrup Kia and spoke with the finance guy and said I was trying to find out the status and that gap insurance company told me that they owed me a refund. The finance guy went off on me and started lecturing me saying that they are not going to issue me a refund it is not their job that the insurance company will do it. I tried explaining to the guy what the insurance company told me but all he was doing was being rude on the phone. The sales staff was very friendly but finance department and the sales manager and finance manager very rude and disrespectful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Daren Barnes , Finace, Finance manager

May 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Suntrup Kia was awesome and their awesome salesman Matt..."

- Andrew Lutz

Suntrup Kia was awesome and their awesome salesman Matt Lepp made the experience of buying my first brand new car fast, easy, and fun. He made sure we were happy with our selection before we left. 10/10 recommend Suntrup Kia and Matt!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 11, 2020

Suntrup Kia South responded

Andrew- Thank you so much for the kind review! We think Matt is awesome also!

May 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt was amazing! He allowed me to drive and look at the..."

- Nsherfy

Matt was amazing! He allowed me to drive and look at the car without being on top of me talking and trying to “sell” the car. He allowed me to ask as many questions as needed and he was very patient and relaxed. So easy to do business with and trustworthy. I hate car shopping and this was a great experience from start to finish. I love my new Jeep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jarrod Rucks

May 08, 2020

Suntrup Kia South responded

Thanks for the great review and we appreciate your business.

March 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Moe was absolutely amazing! I would recommend him to..."

- Peppers71

Moe was absolutely amazing! I would recommend him to anybody buying a vehicle. He was absolutely a blessing. I highly recommend him and the dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Moe Saad, Jarrod Rucks

Mar 06, 2020

Suntrup Kia South responded

Thanks for the 5 star review! Moe does a fantastic job. Please let us know if you need anything!

February 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Buying Experiece"

- Bryan

Want to thank both Matt Lepp and Brian Hampe for a great buying experience. Both were very helpful, honest, and friendly. Also, want to thank Julie Hallet for making the finance process seamless. She broke things down and ensured we understood every detail from filling out the paperwork and selecting a warranty that worked for us. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Hampe, Julie Hallett

Feb 03, 2020

Suntrup Kia South responded

We are very happy to know you left our dealership satisfied with your purchase and shopping experience. We appreciate your business and we would love to work with you again.

February 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Suntrup was great as was Matt. The actual definition of..."

- ReverendSansone

Suntrup was great as was Matt. The actual definition of going above and beyond for your customer. I will be doing all future business with Suntrup and will recommend seeing Matt to all my friends and family. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jarrod Rucks

Feb 03, 2020

Suntrup Kia South responded

We always encourage our employees to go above and beyond for our customers, and we’re so happy that our staff did just that!

January 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a BEAUTIFUL experience with Matt Lepp. He was very..."

- thekenj

I had a BEAUTIFUL experience with Matt Lepp. He was very efficient in fulfilling my needs as a customer. Just overall a pleasure to be dealing with. Keep up the phemomenal job you're doing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2020

Suntrup Kia South responded

Thank you so much for your positive comments about Suntrup Kia, and congratulations on your new car! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience.

1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results

Dealership Inventory (294 Vehicles)

New 2019 Kia Forte car, priced at $20,329

2019 Kia Forte

$20,329

New 2020 Kia Forte car, priced at $16,722

2020 Kia Forte

$16,722

New 2020 Kia Stinger car, priced at $28,915

2020 Kia Stinger

$28,915

New 2020 Kia Stinger car, priced at $45,062

2020 Kia Stinger

$45,062

2020 Kia Sedona

$37,456

New 2020 Kia Forte car, priced at $15,902

2020 Kia Forte

$15,902

New 2020 Kia Forte car, priced at $16,654

2020 Kia Forte

$16,654

New 2020 Kia Rio car, priced at $13,557

2020 Kia Rio

$13,557