Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mel Helm.
Mel Helm
Mel Helm at Pearson Mazda
Refer Me
5.0

Mel Helm

Sales

Pearson Mazda

9520 W Broad St
Richmond, VA 23294

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

21 Reviews of Mel Helm

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a car made easy "

- FrankietheC

Great sales staff. Very knowledgeable about vehicles. Took all the time with us that we needed. No pressure to buy tactics. Pain free process all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Madron

July 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone that helped me did a amazing job....Mel was great."

- Ellen McDowney

Everyone was friendly and they do amazing job...I was very pleased and would recommend Pearson to all.Mel and Kyle was a really nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Freddy,Mike Ezell,Kyle

July 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exactly what I needed an wanted"

- ksm14

Throughout the buying process, everyone I worked with was helpful and willing to go the extra mile to help me get exactly what I wanted. Being as I had no experience with purchasing a car, they were so patient in walking me through the process and being engaged in the entire process (follow up included), as well as being super knowledgeable on their product and genuinely excited for me to be getting exactly what I wanted. I would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New CX-5"

- New Mazda

After a less than ideal experience at a competitor Mazda dealership accross town the service at Pearson Mazda was fantastic. Mel knows the products inside and out and was more than willing to take the time to test drive multiple cars and go through the details and compare the differences. The sales process was straightforward and easy, and they gave me more for my trade than CarMax offered. I would send anyone in the market for a new car to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy, friendly, fun car buying experience. "

- Mitra

Mel did a great job of selling us on Mazda, answering questions about the vehicle, pointing out features and taking us on a super fun test drive. I love my brand-new CX-5! Pearson has a huge inventory and I found exactly the model and trim package I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good buying experience again "

- Spider08

Mel was a great help in helping me decide whether or not to get a new car. Mel listened to what I wanted and helped guide me into a few good options. I am happy with my decision and Mel was first class in accommodating me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"LOVE my new Mazda 3!!"

- BAM

I was so pleased with the whole process of buying a Pearson car, from beginning to end. Pearson made the experience painless. My sales rep was Mel Helm. Mel was very professional and knowledgeable and we clicked from the beginning. No high-powered sales pitch here. As Mel said, “She was working for me”. and I really felt she was. If you are in the market for a new or pre-owned car, visit Pearson. Ask for Mel; she’ll treat you right!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience "

- Mr.Spencer120

After finding out the 2014 Nissan Versa that I had bought from a rental company a few years back had a faulty transmission and was starting to fail, I took it to a nearby Nissan dealership to see what my options were. Upon telling them my issue I was met with a response of “oh yeah, some of the 2014 and 2015 models have that problem” I questioned whether or not there was a recall or an extended warranty given that they were aware of the issue and was told there was nothing they could do about it. They then proceeded to tell me there was no trade-in value for my Nissan and aggressively tried to sell me another vehicle with a monthly payment of almost $200 more than the one I was already making. Needless to say I left. I got a phone call two days later from the salesman who continued to harass me over the phone until I hung up. Right after that phone call I decided to go to Pearson Mazda where I was met by Mel. I explained my situation, gave her my financial range and my preferences. She pulled up multiple different vehicles and talked with me about each one. We narrowed it down to two cars they had on the lot and took the 2015 Mazda 3 for a test drive. After the test drive she explained to me the different amenities, showed me multiple reports, including any recalls there had been and that all of them had been taken care of. She was very thorough, patient and friendly. I never felt pressured into anything unreasonable. Not only that, but they actually let me trade in my vehicle that I was originally told by Nissan nobody would take. The whole experience was swift and painless and I ended feeling confident with the purchase of a 2015 Mazda 3!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service At Pearson Mazda"

- lynnb.campbell

My entire experience purchasing my 2018 Mazda6 Signature was positive. The entire staff was very helpful and knowledgeable . Mel, my salesperson took all the time in the world to explain features of my new car . She was pleasant and professional. She also followed up after my purchase to make sure I didn’t have any issues that needed explained or addressed. I would definitely recommend Pearson Mazda, Broad St., Richmond, VA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Mazda Experience"

- MazdaMom

Mel was awesome! She was with me throughout ever part of the process. Any question or concerns she addressed it right away. I got the car I wanted within the payment parameters that I could afford. Everyone down at the Pearson Mazda dealership on West Broad was wonderful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (192 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $43,535

2021 Mazda CX-9

$43,535

used 2018 Mitsubishi Outlander car, priced at $15,480

2018 Mitsubishi Outlander

$15,480

new 2021 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $23,395

2021 Mazda CX-30

$23,395

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $26,370

2021 Mazda CX-5

$26,370

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $28,455

2021 Mazda CX-5

$28,455

used 2018 Ford Fusion car, priced at $13,200

2018 Ford Fusion

$13,200