Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Melvin Kellough.
Melvin Kellough
Melvin Kellough at Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda
5.0

Melvin Kellough

Sales Consultant

Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda

10760 SW Canyon Rd
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact Me

I grew up abroad due to my parents Military Service, and fell in love with learning about different languages and cultures. When I enlisted (Air Force), I chose to be a Linguist to continue pursuing my interests. The best thing about learning about different languages and cultures is in how you can better connect with people. And so please allow me the honor and privilege to connect with you, and help connect you to your next vehicle!

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 9 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 9 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

14 Reviews of Melvin Kellough

March 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy buying experience"

- gia

Adam and Melvin recently helped us buy our new Odyssey; Adam gave me a fair up-front quote with no hidden costs, and once we were at the dealership, Melvin helped us through the paperwork. We were up front about wanting a quick and painless buying experience, and they delivered, putting minimal pressure on us as far as upselling went (which I highly appreciated). They were both super friendly and helpful, kind to my small kids, and got us out in a very reasonable amount of time. I'd recommend them and Beaverton Honda to anyone looking to buy a Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Brown

May 06, 2019

Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda responded

Thank you so much for your review, Gia! We're so happy to hear that Melvin and Adam provided such a great experience for you while buying your Honda Odyssey! :-)

March 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great, patient and no pressure sales experience"

- Evan123

Our car buying experience with Melvin from Beaverton Honda was just great. He came in on a day off and walked us through options and was interested in getting us in the right car, instead of getting us in the most expensive car. Calmly walked use through service and vehicle options that made sense for us. We didn't feel at any point like he was pressuring us into stuff we didn't need. Would definitely go to Melvin in the future for new car purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 11, 2019

Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda responded

Evan- We're so glad that you got to work with Melvin, and see a fantastic example of how the One Person, One Price process makes car buying a lot easier, and more enjoyable! Thank you so much for the kind words about our experience buying from Melvin, and we look forward to serving you in the future!

September 28, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Best car buying experience ever!!!"

- bluebird2006

came in to find a car for my son. i have a honda element that i have serviced here since i have lived in oregon, very happy with the associates, very friendly and helpful. Melvin was great to work with ..very patient and so happy to answer all of our questions. we did purchase a vehicle , he even drove it to my sons apartment complex....went out of his way for us...he gets 100 gold stars!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 10, 2018

Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda responded

Ah! Where are we going to put all of Melvin's gold stars?! Thank you so much for this extremely thoughtful review of your experience with us. We're glad Melvin did a great job for you and that you found the right vehicle that fit your needs!

September 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"quick easy and enjoyable buying experience"

- happy shopper

I needed a car for my college age daughter, Melvin helped us get into a car that worked for our needs at the price we wanted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 10, 2018

Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda responded

That's great to hear! Thank you for the review, and congratulations on your purchase!

July 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Job by Melvin!"

- Reggie

We were assisted by sales consultant Melvin Kellough with our 2018 CR-V Touring purchase. From the greeting, to showing us the massive inventory, to completing the paperwork, we have never had a more professional and delightful car-buying experience. Melvin knew the product inside and out, knowing the differences between the 4 separate models. He was very patient throughout the entire process. We traded in two cars for the Honda, and were treated very fairly as to their values. The new car was delivered in pristine condition, and our salesperson explained all features and settings for the vehicle. We would not hesitate to recommend Melvin and Beaverton Honda to anyone looking for a new Honda. Thanks, Reggie & Shanette

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kristen Keller

Jul 16, 2018

Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda responded

Reggie- Congratulations on your 2018 CR-V Touring! Melvin definitely knows his stuff, and is a customer favorite, so we're glad you loved him too! Thank you so much for the kind words! :)

July 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Car, convenient dealer, great salesman"

- Mark

We have been using Beaverton Honda for 9 years so when we bought a new CR-V we naturally went there. The service has always been fast and well explained. The sales experience was direct, lucid and easy. There is a lot of new technology on the newer models and that was very well presented. We worked with Melvin Kellough who was patient with our many questions and well informed. We had a very enjoyable experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 02, 2018

Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda responded

That's great to hear, Mark! Thank you for sharing with us:-) Congratulations on your brand new Honda CR-V, and thank you for choosing to do business with us!

June 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Customer Service, "

- rdgusta2003

Melvin was great to work with. He was knowledgeable and always answered my questions. If he didn't have the answer, he found it right away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Nelson

Jun 18, 2018

Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda responded

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your thoughtful words about Melvin :-)

June 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good buying experience "

- Daryl and Addie

I inquired online about an Odyssey that was in their inventory. I got an email response within a few hours letting me know that they are a one price, one person dealership. Meaning the price shown is the price you pay and that one person will be your contact from the beginning of the process until you drive away in your new vehicle. No need to deal with the sales manager or finance department. They say one hour after you decide to buy a vehicle, you can be driving away in your new car. It was pretty close to that. Plus our daughter and grandkids were along and had no problem with waiting since their waiting area is fabulous. Video games and TVs as well as cookies and drinks were available to them. Great job by our salesman Melvin Kellough! Besides being a great salesman to deal with, he is a veteran and served our country. Thanks Melvin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 19, 2018

Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda responded

Wow- Thank you SO much for this incredibly thoughtful review about your experience with Melvin! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your One Person, One Price buying experience! Congratulations on your Odyssey purchase :-)

May 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Sales and Service"

- Dave L.

The organization is very friendly and responsive operation. My sales consultant Melvin Kellough was outstanding. I have also enjoy working with the service department. They are quite efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2018

Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda responded

Dave- Thank you for the kind words about our dealership. We're happy to hear that you've been pleased with both departments! Congratulations on your new Honda!

May 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience!"

- leaseegirl

Today I went in to trade in my lease for a new one and I was immediately on the defense because I am used to being hassled during the car purchasing process. Luckily I met with Melvin Kellough when I walked in and he quickly calmed my nerves. I told him exactly what I wanted and he was the only person I had to talk to the whole time I was there. He made it super simple and I didn't get upset about anything once! I would highly recommend going to this dealership because everyone there is super friendly, helpful and of course dealing with only one person throughout the process is great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Villaverde

May 14, 2018

Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda responded

Thank you for choosing to re-lease with us! We're glad to hear that Melvin made the process easy for you- no need to be on the defensive with our One Person, One Price experience:) Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (741 Vehicles)

New 2018 Honda Accord car, priced at $27,995

2018 Honda Accord

$27,995

New 2018 Honda HR-V car, priced at $28,554

2018 Honda HR-V

$28,554

New 2018 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $41,750

2018 Honda Ridgeline

$41,750

New 2018 Honda Accord car, priced at $25,539

2018 Honda Accord

$25,539

New 2018 Honda Accord car, priced at $25,539

2018 Honda Accord

$25,539

New 2018 Honda Pilot car, priced at $38,541

2018 Honda Pilot

$38,541

New 2018 Honda Pilot car, priced at $46,163

2018 Honda Pilot

$46,163

New 2018 Honda Pilot car, priced at $48,257

2018 Honda Pilot

$48,257