Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Michael Altamura.
Michael Altamura
Michael Altamura at Helms Bros., Inc.
Refer Me
4.9

Michael Altamura | Page 19

Sales Consultant

Helms Bros., Inc.

208-24 Northern Blvd
Bayside, NY 11361

Contact Me

Thank you for the opportunity to help assist you in purchasing a Mercedes-Benz. My goal is to create a relaxed environment for you to purchase your automobile. My 20 years of sales and management experience, along with my passion for Mercedes-Benz cars, ensures you’ll have all your questions answered in a friendly and anxiety-free manner. My success in the auto industry is due to my faith in God and my uncompromising honesty and knowledge of the Mercedes-Benz product. I will spend as much time and effort as it takes to make sure you have a fantastic experience. I’ve been married to my wonderful wife for 26 years, and have been blessed with the two best children in the world. I love to spend time with my family, golf, and go on family vacations. Let’s start a great long-term relationship, like so many others have enjoyed.

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Fitness And Nutrition

198 Reviews of Michael Altamura

August 16, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Our visit to this particular Mercedes-Benz dealership was..."

- Review4u

Our visit to this particular Mercedes-Benz dealership was an experience we were not expecting; the staff was very welcoming, the environment was clean and the sales representative, Mike Altamura, was highly personable and professional. Michael Altamura offered information we had not requested, which was very helpful in our decision to lease a vehicle opposed to financing. My boyfriend and I had been to several other dealerships before we came to Helms Bros. Immediately, we felt an energy very different from any other dealership we had visit, and with Mike by our side we felt extremely secure in purchasing the newest ML 350 model. We left there feeling like we made a wonderful deal, and most importantly, we didn't feel cheated in any which way. Michael is a very unique salesman because he takes extra care and recognition in the lifestyle of the client he is assisting. I highly recommend going to Michael Altamura if you are interested in purchasing a Mercedes-Benz. His knowledge reaches far beyond that of just being a salesman for Mercedes-Benz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 08, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I was interested in either leasing a new C300 Sport..."

- evelync89

I was interested in either leasing a new C300 Sport 4Matic or purchasing a 2011 or newer Pre-owned. I made an inquiry and thankfully, was helped by Mike Altamura. Mike is very easy to talk to, knows his product, and was able to help me make a decision. I ended up leasing a 2013 C300 Sport 4Matic that came with a few extra bonuses. I also dealt with Adam Arwas, the business manager and he worked quickly and efficiently. It was also refreshing to see a female general manager, Jennifer Lang, who came over to say hello and thank me. The dealership is beautiful, the staff is professional (with the exception of their internet advisor Ricardo Faria). When I initially made an inquiry through the website, Ricardo contacted me via email. I asked him several questions and asked them multiple times---he didn't answer a single question and kept pushing to set up an appointment. At first, I felt like this was just a way to get me to the store and give me the run around. I guess he gave up and that's when Mike contacted me. After my purchase, I received an email from Ricardo apologizing for his unprofessional behavior and he congratulated me on my sale. It seemed nice and I was actually feeling forgiving, until he explained that the reason he didn't help me was because he thought I was "a bad lead". I couldn't believe what I was reading!!! There is NEVER such a thing as a bad lead!!! Anyone who walks into your store or contacts you for information is an opportunity to earn more business. Maybe it was my age, race, sex, etc that made him think I wasn't a serious buyer, but SURPRISE! I'm driving my new, sexy c class and it's only because of the other dealer personnel that I dealt with. Thank you Helms Bros!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Arwas

August 06, 2013

Dealership Rating

"We've worked with Mike Altamura for a few years now...."

- MehdiMahmud

We've worked with Mike Altamura for a few years now. He's proactive, knows exactly what we'd be interested in, thorough, diligent, and gave us terrific service in leasing our new car. He gave us a fair price each time we dealt with him. He made the process of returning the prior vehicle and obtaining the new one absolutely seamless. We were able to take care of everything by email. Given our hectic schedules, that is a life-saver, and there's no reason to go anywhere else when working with Mike. We highly, highly recommend Mike Altamura and Helms Bros. given our excellent buying experiences here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 30, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I Love Mercedes Benz! The first Car i drive and would be..."

- pedro77

I Love Mercedes Benz! The first Car i drive and would be the last one. I highly recommend Michael! it was an amazing experience and will be back for my 2nd lease after my other lease expires. Maybe this time I get the E class! Mr Michael was nice to show us every possible way to get the car we want. Even Mr Adam helped us and both knew what they were doing. What i like about Helms bros is people who work there actually take their time to help and find the right car you need. I will be back once my lease is done and ill buy it off , with another addition lease (E class) =]]

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 21, 2013

Dealership Rating

"For me it was customer service and how Michael paid..."

- Edwin2013

For me it was customer service and how Michael paid attention to detail and worked with me. He was always available and eager to answer all my questions as best he could.Also everyone else who helped in the sale was very professional. This is how people should treat each other. I was very happy with all the services I received at Helms Bros.Thank you. Edwin Ruiz satisfied customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 08, 2013

Dealership Rating

"The salesman found me the car that I have always wanted..."

- Calest66

The salesman found me the car that I have always wanted for a great price. The whole experience at Helms Bros was excellent I will never go any where else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 05, 2013

Dealership Rating

"michael is an expert in mercedes vehicles and was very..."

- mmuratore516

michael is an expert in mercedes vehicles and was very helpful in finding the right fit for us. We are very happy with our purchase and will be back for our next car =)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: MICHAEL MURATORE

January 02, 2013

Dealership Rating

"It was a real pleasure working with Michael Altamura. ..."

- Silkey79

It was a real pleasure working with Michael Altamura. He made the experience of finding new vehicle as easy as it could have been. I basically met with Mike and Daniel Rosa to decided what I wanted, put it on hold and then came back and the car and everything was ready for me to sign and drive!!! Mike was great at following up with me and was extremely helpful with his opinions, guidance and assistance: and Daniel answered any follow up questions that I had. I definately would recommend him for anyone who is looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Rosa

December 02, 2012

Dealership Rating

"It was a pleasure working with Mike Altamura. He made the..."

- vanessad817

It was a pleasure working with Mike Altamura. He made the experience of purchasing my new vehicle as easy as it could have been. He took care of everything I needed and was extremely helpful with his opinions and assistance. I would recommend him to anyone in the market for a new car, even if its not a Mercedes Benz, visiting Mike at this dealership may change your mind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 28, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Mike Altamura made the experience great! He listened to..."

- Fragias

Mike Altamura made the experience great! He listened to all my concerns and answered all my questions no matter how silly i thought they would be. He gave me a variety of choices meeting my needs and budget. Then, he worked efficiently and diligently to get me into the car i decided on as quickly as possible. Above all, he was open and friendly with a wonderful sense of humor. What a personable and sincere sales guy! i look forward to seeing him again with my next deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
181 - 190 of 198 results

Dealership Inventory (246 Vehicles)

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $48,825

2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$48,825

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350 car, priced at $69,465

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350

$69,465

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $48,645

2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$48,645

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT 53 car, priced at $116,155

2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT 53

$116,155

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $34,981

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

$34,981

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $48,020

2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$48,020