Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Daniel Rhee.
Daniel Rhee
Daniel Rhee at Helms Bros., Inc.
Refer Me
4.4

Daniel Rhee

Service Consultant

Helms Bros., Inc.

171-10 Station Road
Flushing, NY 11358

Contact Me
Call
Email

30 Reviews of Daniel Rhee

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike Altamura is great. He listen and understood what our..."

- DOROTHYZAK11 Verified Customer

Mike Altamura is great. He listen and understood what our needs were and always delivered!!!. Excellent service. We used this dealership only because of Mike

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Altamura

January 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good dealer to stay away from. I called them to tow my..."

- lbw5000

Good dealer to stay away from. I called them to tow my car in because of a low battery warning. They sent an unlicensed ( as I later found out) tow truck company which took my car to their own place overnight, went through a toll with an EZ pass which had no money on it, and since my license plate was picked up by the camera, I got a violation for going through a toll without paying. Neither Helms nor their corporate division will do anything about getting me a letter from the MTA that it was an error and that I was not responsible. They "supposedly" paid the fine but my name is still listed as a scofflaw. Helms passes the buck to corporate and corporate will do nothing. Helms is the one who ordered the tow truck, and they should be willing to fix this. Since other Mercedes places in my area will pick up and deliver your car when service is required and Helms does not, this gives me one more reason to never use Helms again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 22, 2021

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

I apologize for your experience, but as I explained in my email, Mercedes-Benz USA is in charge of which tow companies are used in their roadside assistance program. We have reported them and have been informed that they have been removed from the program. Also, we have reached out to the MTA to discuss your situation as well and it is my understand that there is no scofflaw implication regarding this incident. If you would like me to have someone from MBUSA call you to confirm this information I am happy to do so. You are a valued client and although we did not create the situation we are sorry it occurred and we’re doing all we can to remedy it. Thank you, Suzanne Cochrane, General Manager. 718-631-8181 Ext. 2240

October 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been a valued customer for over 10 years. I have..."

- cushforlife Verified Customer

I have been a valued customer for over 10 years. I have leased 1 car and purchased 2. Each time I would use the services of the dealership and the service department, I always was treated with dignity and respect. I would like to give a special mention to Giacomo Liparoto special mention because he helped me tremendously with the purchase of my newest purchase. His expertise, his patience and his overall kindness, made everything complete for me. That meant so much to me and I can’t thank him enough. In times like these, it is great to know that there are still decent people left in this world.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 30, 2020

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

Thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again!

October 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealership so far for MB. I am a customer since..."

- abeboy Verified Customer

Best dealership so far for MB. I am a customer since 1993. I have been dealing with Andrea since then. They also the best service and parts department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Lang, Andrea Kass

Oct 15, 2020

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate the years of loyalty and look forward to working with you again in the future.

June 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Sales and Customer Services"

- LAWJOA Verified Customer

Services provided by our Sales Rep Debbie is exceptional! The process from ordering the car we want to getting our car was seamless. Debbie always places customers' satisfaction as her first priority. She is extremely responsive and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Debbie Chung

Jun 29, 2020

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We appreciate it and hope to see you again soon.

June 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As a 4-peat customer with Helms Bros, I can tell you that..."

- GUNN659 Verified Customer

As a 4-peat customer with Helms Bros, I can tell you that they take extreme pride in taking care of their customers to provide the best experience. All levels of staff and management are professional and knowledgeable. While I’ve only worked with one Sales Representative, who is exceptional, I can tell that all of their personnel in sales and service are committed to excellence. It’s the main reason I keep going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 04, 2020

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

Thank you so much for the 5-star rating. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

February 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andrea is a pleasure to work with, I have been a client..."

- DAVESBECKER Verified Customer

Andrea is a pleasure to work with, I have been a client for more than a decade and I would not consider going anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 27, 2020

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

Dave - thank you for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

October 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It’s not what you say, it’s how you make them feel !"

- HEPARSON Verified Customer

I’ve dealt with Helms Bros for several years now, and I feel the same way as I did on day one; they have top notch service, answer all of my many questions, and I’ll be a customer for life.There is an exceptional sales person who was the reason we chose Helms Bros. In the first place, and she will always be our sales person of choice; that is Andrea Kass. H. Parson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrea Kass

Oct 09, 2019

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate the 5-star rating and look forward to continuing to serve you for years to come.

September 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales experience was great..."

- TAMESH.PERSAUD Verified Customer

The sales experience was great thanks to Andrew Hann, quick and painless but the service on the other hand was terrible, the body shop that helms uses is complete garbage and needs to be changed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrea Mairena , Andrew Hann

January 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unprofessional "

- A_Reynoso

to whom it may concern: I am the owner of a gl450 that is currently at flushing service center with adviser Danny Rhee. Right out the gate i feel like I'm being mislead. The documentation is manipulated. I bought this 2013 gl450 cash due to the reputation of Mercedes Benz also the reliability. I in love with the Mercedes Benz brand. With the new addition to my family was even thinking of buying one brand new cash soon. The issue that I'm being presented by MR. Rheed is his lack of professionalism and his lack of identifying the real underlining issue. I have paper work proving my claim that i can send to you. He is denying me oil change, leak repair, and service all together. 1- Daniel has failed to provide me with the exact faulty component. As per him and his manager known to me as richard, there is 4 cam sensors. once of them is leaking oil. what i need to know is - which one out of he four? - if its the sensor or the seal? - are the sensors sold separately ? - are sealed sold separately ? solution by Rheed and his manager is to replace all 4. It seems to the diagnostic is being done rushed and incomplete. This is second time im here and having oil leaking issues. i paid for a repair the last time and i feel it did not resolve the issue. 2- As per Rheed engine harness has to be replaced due to oil contamination. - I asked Rheed if the harness was damaged ? he said (no). - i asked him if harness was destroyed and or un-operational? He Said (no). Then I asked him just because it got some oil on it we need to replace it? he said (yes). 3- MR. Rheed when i as asking him questions grew inpatient and angry just interrupted me and said to just pick up the car. I asked if he would at least fix the leak and do a b service on my vehicle since its due. He advised he will not to return the rental that day, and pick up my car. I was completely floored by this. i bought a Mercedes Benz not a nissan. To be spoken in this manner made me really angry and even resentful. I Called the main service line and asked to speak with his higher up. i was sent to Richard's voicemail. After about 1 hr I called back and asked to speak with him again. He called me back. Now speaking to Richard was really something. I got the same attitude i have received from MR. Rheed. He even told me if i didn't have the money to just get the car and take it to a cheaper repair guy. again i was floored. I worked for Gieco as a auto damage adjuster, and i have worked with richard and Rheed on projects assigned to me. They done remember me. But i know the dirty tricks they play and i have a lot of dirt to air out. All I'm asking is for a fair diagnostic, and repair what I feel is justifiable Not a theory.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 01, 2019

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

We apologize that your experience at Helms Bros. was anything less than satisfactory. Please contact the dealership at your earliest convenience so that we can discuss this matter further and hopefully resolve the issue. Thank you. 877-699-8519

1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (268 Vehicles)

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz S-Class car, priced at $112,405

2020 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$112,405

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz A-Class car, priced at $41,545

2020 Mercedes-Benz A-Class

$41,545

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $48,825

2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$48,825

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350 car, priced at $69,465

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350

$69,465

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz GLE 450 car, priced at $73,560

2020 Mercedes-Benz GLE 450

$73,560

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz SL 450 car, priced at $99,745

2020 Mercedes-Benz SL 450

$99,745