About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Michael Kenny.
Michael Kenny
Michael Kenny, Service Advisor, Jack Daniels Audi of Upper Saddle River
not yet rated

Michael Kenny

Service Advisor

Jack Daniels Audi of Upper Saddle River

243 Route 17
Upper Saddle River, NJ 07458

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 4 mos

Call
Email

3 Reviews of Michael Kenny

August 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"WORST WORST WORST SERVICE I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED!!!!!!!!!"

- Vwguy84

This saga has been going on for 32 days now, the dealership has my 2018 RS3. Brand new, less than a year old. I brought the car in for 20K service on 7/10/18, after a week long wait I picked it up on 7/17/18. 8 full days. I brought the car home, within a couple days ALL of the oil leaked out, all over my brand new garage that I now have to have cleaned. I brought the car back on 7/24/18....and it is STILL THERE as of today 8/16/18. 24 full days later. The first day I received a call that they didn't have a chance to look at it, the next day they couldn't figure out the oil problem, maybe a valve malfunctioned. I also requested the sunroof to be fixed, because it makes a constant irritating creaking noise every time you go over a bump or open/close the sunroof. After waiting DAYS for parts to be ordered, they cracked the windshield while installing the sunroof. So then I had to wait for that to be ordered, yet to find out the WRONG one was ordered. Last I heard 13 windshields are being shipped from Germany, and they need to find which one is for the RS. I called back yesterday because I haven't heard from anyone, to find out they are still waiting for 3 parts. On top of that, with the 7/10 service I mentioned the black paint on the tailpipes are eroding....apparently they took photos to forward to Audi of America rep....after a month a decision has still not been made if they are going to replace it or not. I know for a fact that other 2018 RS3's have been replaced, and it is a common problem. What's the holdup??? The lack of communication and constantly having to call the dealership to find out what is going on is ridiculous. You have to call and call and call because no one answers and your forwarded to voicemail. Pedro is NEVER at his desk, I've left voicemails and don't get a call back. If you cant service an RS, then you shouldn't sell them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Freddy Davis, Pedro Martin

Sep 06, 2018

Jack Daniels Audi of Upper Saddle River responded

Mr. McGuire, as you know, your situation was very complicated. There were several parts involved in your repair that were back ordered. That is a situation beyond our control. However, in an effort to address the inconvenience this caused we handled a lease payment for you due to the duration your car was with us. At this point, your car has been back with you for about a week and we hope you are now satisfied with the level of service that you received. We value your business and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

April 11, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Excellent sales and service experiences "

- crazypapillonlady

I have now bought 2 cars from Maria at JD Audi. I can't see myself driving anything else. I grew up on Audi's so naturally when my husband finished his residency he bought me a Q5. We later upgraded to the Q7 TDI. My car has been in for it's typical service and some detailing in between. I tend to gravitate to Michael Kenny at service. He is always so kind and helpful. Also Blanca is always friendly as well, although I have never had her as my service rep personally. Also I was excited to receive a detailing special for $139.95 in my email right after I dropped my car off for detailing. I am trying to save some money right now as we are in the process of building a new house.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maria Gomez, Blanca Simpson , Michael Kenny

Apr 18, 2016

Jack Daniels Audi of Upper Saddle River responded

Glad Michael and Blanca have taken good care of you. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to dealing with you again. Best of luck!

July 08, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great service"

- Peter

I am on my fifth Audi and have had only positive experiences, Most recent issue is warranty oil consumption work on my Q5 and the service dept. has been most cooperative. From Amanda who answers phone , to Michael Kenney service consultant , to dept. manager Pedro Martin , our family has been most satisfied with service and work performed with a smile. Thanks to all. Peter S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pedro Martin , Mike kenney

Jul 09, 2015

Jack Daniels Audi of Upper Saddle River responded

Peter, thanks for the kind review. We're glad your satisfied with the work performed on your Q5. If you should need anything please give us a call. Thanks for being a loyal customer of Jack Daniels Audi USR.

1
1 - 3 of 3 results