About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Michael Larkin.
Michael Larkin
Michael Larkin, Sales Consultant, Superior Ford of Plymouth MN
4.7

Michael Larkin

Sales Consultant

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN

9700 56th Ave. N
Plymouth, MN 55442

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

28 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Ask Patty Certified Female Friendly

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

15 Reviews of Michael Larkin

May 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service!"

- BBaglio

Mike was a super helpful salesman and helped me out immensely. Aly was super helpful in getting my paperwork done quickly and still explained everything really well. Excellent service all-around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aly Butler

Jun 12, 2018

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN responded

Thank you for your kind review!

March 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Friendly Salesman"

- rfletcher542

The salesman that helped us was very friendly and laid back, did not feel real pressured. He seemed to genuinely want to find us the best car for us and we walked away feeling bad we decided to hold off until fall because we really liked him. Sales manager that came over at the end though was very off putting, reminded us both of a timeshare salesman. Only took one star off because we felt very pressured by him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Terrible Experience at Superior Ford."

- Go Elsewhere!

Went to look at a Non-Ford Used Vehicle that was posted on Craigslist For Sale. Had an appointment, but the vehicle was not clean and not pulled out of the last row of the dealership. Asked the Salesperson some questions and his answer was "Don't Know, it's not a Ford". Took it for a test drive and upon returning to the dealership, the salesperson asked "Well, how do you like it?". I mentioned a couple things that it seemed to be missing of my want list and he said "Then Don't Buy It". The entire experience was like we were wasting his time, especially when he told us that he only makes $100 on the transaction, so it makes no difference to him if we buy it or not. They also offered a very low figure on a 2015 trade in we had. No damage whatsoever on the trade in and the offer was $2,000 below the books Lowest Value Possible Condition Value. Then the salesperson played the typical used car salesman line of "But, we'll work with you". Worst experience in my 40 years of buying cars (new or used). It was really unbelievable! So this is why I would not buy a car from Superior Ford and I would not recommend it for you either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 05, 2018

Go Elsewhere! responded

Very surprised at the response from Superior Ford of Plymouth MN, to my review that was completely accurate. The truck (according to the salesperson) was not just taken in on trade. It was stated to us that they had had it awhile and had dropped the price numerous times, to the rock bottom. It was the lack of care for the customer that the truck wasn't clean or pulled to the front for a prospective buyer with an appointment. Another inaccuracy was the way the trade was bid, whomever responded is trying to make their practices look justifiable. My daughter did have the wrong model and anticipated the trade in value to be more, based on this inaccurate info, but we were given the correct trade in value sheet according to the vehicle ID number - which we fully agreed to. Unfortunately, the offer from Superior was STILL $2,000 below the Lowest Possible Condition Value on that valuation sheet that was sitting right in front of us. Then the sales person went into his "But, we'll work with you" shtick. After showing the salesperson the issue, by circling the trade in offer and circling the Lowest Value, he got up knowing the shtick was over and said "Let me just get your keys". I then I did say, Yes why don't you just get the f-in keys to him...but, not cursing all over the showroom floor. The person who wrote the response would have known all this information if he had actually came out "to calm the whole situation down and just talk" to us. That is what we wanted. I wanted him to understand how dis-interested his salesperson was in selling this vehicle and how bad it was for Superior Ford's reputation. The person who brought the keys out handed them to me and said that we should go. We tried, but he didn't want to hear or discuss anything about what just happened. All he would say is that "we should go" and started herding us to the door. After this treatment is when the irritated emotions of a father came out and all the parting shots described below did actually happen. Surprisingly, this is the only truth in their entire response. Hopefully everyone treated this way stands up to these people. I want my daughter to grow up with a backbone and not accept treatment from "Used Car Salesman" trying to rip a young girl off. If anyone should be ashamed of themselves, it's Superior Ford for employing people like the salesperson and the person writing inaccurate responses to 100% accurate criticism.

Mar 20, 2018

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN responded

Thanks you for you feed back. I just wish you would tell the rest of the story that happened. The vehicle was not cleaned yet because we just took it in on trade and was waiting to go to our detail shop. The real reason your trade was bid the way it was is because you and your daughter had the wrong model under your book values. Once we pointed that out, you became very aggressive. You got up and started cursing all over my show floor. When I came out to talk to you, you said "why don't you feed that fat xxx another doughnut.". I tried to calm the whole situation down and just talk to you. You told me "F@#* that guy." As you were walking out the door with your daughter right behind you, you yelled "and you can go F@#* YOUR SELF" to me. I am not by any means saying that my sales person did everything the right way and I am sorry for that. But no one should ever be treated the way you treated my sales person. Not at work or outside of work. I have been in the Car business for over 15 years and have never come a crossed someone as rude as you were. I can handle someone cursing at me, but to make fun of some ones size is just rude and very unprofessional. I could not believe you would act the way you did and in front of you daughter non the less.

November 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great place to buy a car"

- Ann Kliszcz

After i crashed my car, i was pretty upset that i wouldn't be able to find a car that i would ever love as much as my first, much less one i would be excited about. Everyone at Superior made the entire experience painless, doing everything possible to get the best option for me, and, by the end of my first visit, i was excited to come back and replace my car. Major kudos to Ron Powell for doing the impossible; finding the perfect car to make a second-ever car buyer feel confident and comfortable in the environment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ronald Powell , Rich H

Nov 22, 2017

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN responded

Sorry about your crash! I'm so happy we could make things much better for you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience!.

May 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Leased a Truck"

- F150badger

Mike Larkin with Superior Ford helped me evaluate leasing an F150 vs purchasing a used vehicle. He was very patient assisting with a number of test drives, financial calculations and meeting me before official open hours. Mike is a very patient sales person. Their finance department handled the transaction quickly and efficiently. Although they did try and sell additional services they were not pushy and did a nice job explaining the value.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Sehr

May 29, 2017

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN responded

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you had a great experience here at Superior Ford! Enjoy your new vehicle!

May 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honest and friendly. "

- arabellapj

My boyfriend and I are looking to get into a new car, something affordable but still fun. We were originally looking at a used Mustang, that ended up being a little out of our price range. We worked with Michael Larkin, and he was great! We've been to dealers before that have treated us poorly because we're young, or have tried to swindle us. Not Michael. He was very upfront with us about everything, and was in no way pushy. He really had our best interests in mind. When we decided that we needed to leave to talk things over, he was completely understanding. They also gave us a lunch recommendation which was great! I will definitely be coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 05, 2017

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN responded

Thank you for letting Superior Ford have the opportunity to give you a comforting experience. We look forward to your return! Thank you for your time to write a great review! - Your Superior Ford Team

April 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly and quick "

- Ctrobinson111

The salesperson,Michael Larkin, was very friendly and helpful. He helped find a model that worked with my needs and fit in my price range and got me through the process quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 20, 2017

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN responded

It was a pleasure doing business with you! We are so happy and proud that you had a great experience at Superior Ford. This is always our #1 goal. We look forward to building upon this experience with you in the future to satisfy any needs you may have. - Your Superior Ford Team

April 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very pleasant"

- Car picture

Shopping for cars is not on the top of my list for fun things to do on a Saturday morning but Aly and Michael did a great job with helping us and actually made it a very pleasant experience for us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aly Butler , The receptionist was very sweet also!

Apr 10, 2017

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN responded

We are so pleased you had great experience here at Superior Ford. Thank you for your time in writing a review. We appreciate it.

April 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent First Experience"

- Jamie12345

I recently leased a vehicle from Superior Ford. This may be the fourth automobile that I've had in my possession, but it was the first I have financed entirely on my own without a co-signer. The salesman I worked with, Mike, was more than excellent. He was knowledgable, honest, and very patient with my indecisiveness. Overall- Mike and Superior easily have my recommendation. I'll be a life-long customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 06, 2017

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN responded

Thank you so much for your repeat business! We are so happy you had an even better experience this last time. Thank you for your kind review, and enjoy your new vehicle!

March 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Super Easy!"

- Kathy Hewitt

My husband and I were looking for a car for our college freshman. Michael Larkin met us at the door, we drove two cars and bought the next day. He was very knowledgeable, fun, and sold us on the 2017 Escape SE. The finance person, John, was great also. I was in and out of his office in 10 minutes! We would highly recommend Superior Ford in Plymouth for a super easy buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Jelinek

Mar 31, 2017

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN responded

It was a pleasure doing business with you! We are so happy and proud that you had a great experience at Superior Ford. Thank you for your time in writing a review!

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (365 Vehicles)

2018 Ford F-150

$40,452

2018 Ford F-150

$37,656

2018 Ford Edge

$38,596

2018 Ford Explorer

$41,325

2018 Ford Fusion

$22,297

2018 Ford Edge

$35,653

2018 Ford Focus

$15,695

2018 Ford Fusion

$23,797