Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Michael Nekava.
Michael Nekava
Michael Nekava at Helms Bros., Inc.
Refer Me
5.0

Michael Nekava

Sales Consultant

Helms Bros., Inc.

208-24 Northern Blvd
Bayside, NY 11361

Contact Me

I am known as “ Mikey Mercedes” and that is due to my passion for Mercedes and the love of what I do! Getting to meet so many incredible people is what excites me the most about my profession. Most of our clients are now some of my best friends. My goal is to give our client an experience that is free of headaches, free of stories, and most importantly free of the salesman “fluff” After more than 2000 sales, I am proud to say that most of my business is now repeat and referral. This is true only because I do not just deliver the “finest engineered car in the world“ I deliver a relationship that is prepared to handle all of their automotive needs at any time. I am dedicated and committed to my pursuit of accommodating and creating an experience “ like no other” for all. I have a bachelor’s degree in business from Hofstra University and started my career here at Helms Bros. 18 years ago , cleaning cars. Now, I have been the “Salesman of the Year” for the last continuous 13 years.

Dealership Experience

20 yrs, 2 mos

Employee Video

Call
Email

167 Reviews of Michael Nekava

February 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Michael was very nice and easy guy to deal with will..."

- ARTHUR19765 Verified Customer

Michael was very nice and easy guy to deal with will definitely refer him to my friends and family. Thanks again for very pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 24, 2021

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

Thank you so much for the kind words and the 5-star rating! We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future

February 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The staff at Helms has always treated us like family. For..."

- HEARTDOCMANNINO Verified Customer

The staff at Helms has always treated us like family. For over 10 years Michael has always been attentive and professional. Would never think of going elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Suzanne Cochrane, Jennifer Lang

Feb 22, 2021

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

Thank you so much for the kind words and the 5-star rating! We appreciate the years of loyalty and look forward to working with you again in the future!

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike was a great help finding the car i want. He showed..."

- MLIEBERMAN17 Verified Customer

Mike was a great help finding the car i want. He showed great knowledge in his buisness. I will recommend him to anyone looking for a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 18, 2021

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future.

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely Amazing considerate patient responsible..."

- DVT Verified Customer

Absolutely Amazing considerate patient responsible understanding listening advising knowledgeable friendly safe sincere honest impeccable service reasonable easygoing hassle free honorable gracious spotless flawless reputable no brainer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 15, 2021

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mikey is a top grade salesman, he has helped my family..."

- Tristan D Verified Customer

Mikey is a top grade salesman, he has helped my family get into many Mercedes over the years, and it was only fitting that he help me get into my first Mercedes. Thanks for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2021

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

Tristan - thank you for the kind words and the 5-star rating. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

February 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jeffrey was an amazing sales associate. He worked with us..."

- LILING Verified Customer

Jeffrey was an amazing sales associate. He worked with us for over a month with the vehicle we were looking to get. We had our wedding and honeymoon which we were gone for over 3 weeks and through out the time, he continue to touch base with us. Once we got back home and settled in we went back to see Jeffrey and left with our beautiful AMG E63. Very please and happy with the entire experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeffrey Stampler, Jennifer Lang

Feb 08, 2021

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

Thank you so much for the kind words! We appreciate it and hope you enjoy your AMG E63!

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike Nekava is THE salesman i would recommend for all of..."

- MAXLEVY11 Verified Customer

Mike Nekava is THE salesman i would recommend for all of your needs A++++++++ easy transaction with no hidden fees i would recommend more to him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Lang, Dennis Kwong

Feb 08, 2021

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

Thank you so much for the kind words! We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future!

February 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mikey was amazing!5-Star service. From the moment I was..."

- VIVIANPSILLOS Verified Customer

Mikey was amazing! 5-Star service. From the moment I was greeted at the door, I immediately felt Mikey's warmth and professionalism. Will recommend to all my friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Giacomo Liparoto

Feb 02, 2021

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

Vivian - thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future!

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Mikey and his assistant were great! Everything went..."

- Emily Verified Customer

Mikey and his assistant were great! Everything went smooth! Everyone was overly accommodating. I love my new car. It was a great Mercedes experience thanks to Mikey and his assistant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Lang

Jan 26, 2021

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

Emily - Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

January 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Really a great experience working with Mr. Michael Nekave..."

- FMUS215 Verified Customer

Really a great experience working with Mr. Michael Nekave and Helms . Professionalism, intelligence and courtesy at its highest level. A pleasure doing business. Thank You

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Giacomo Liparoto

Jan 25, 2021

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 167 results

Dealership Inventory (268 Vehicles)

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz S-Class car, priced at $112,405

2020 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$112,405

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz A-Class car, priced at $41,545

2020 Mercedes-Benz A-Class

$41,545

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $48,825

2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$48,825

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350 car, priced at $69,465

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350

$69,465

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz GLE 450 car, priced at $73,560

2020 Mercedes-Benz GLE 450

$73,560

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz SL 450 car, priced at $99,745

2020 Mercedes-Benz SL 450

$99,745