Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Suzanne Cochrane.
Suzanne Cochrane
Suzanne Cochrane at Helms Bros., Inc.
Refer Me
5.0

Suzanne Cochrane

General Manager

Helms Bros., Inc.

208-24 Northern Blvd
Bayside, NY 11361

Contact Me

Suzanne started her career at Helms Bros. in 1982 as a receptionist/biller and over the last 30 years has held many position in the dealership. She has been the General Manager since graduating NADA GM training in 2000. "My passion for the industry has led to an amazing career and an attitude that I impart on all my team members. I am grateful for the opportunity to accommodate the automotive needs for so many clients and continually strive to exceed their expectations always." Suzanne's other interests are health, fitness, reading and anything that pertains to self -improvement. She resides on Long Island with her husband and twin daughters.

Call
Email

66 Reviews of Suzanne Cochrane

February 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The staff at Helms has always treated us like family. For..."

- HEARTDOCMANNINO Verified Customer

The staff at Helms has always treated us like family. For over 10 years Michael has always been attentive and professional. Would never think of going elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Lang, Michael Nekava

Feb 22, 2021

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

Thank you so much for the kind words and the 5-star rating! We appreciate the years of loyalty and look forward to working with you again in the future!

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As usual, Jason was super helpful in all respects, start..."

- RUSS Verified Customer

As usual, Jason was super helpful in all respects, start to finish. We have been working with him and Helms for many, many years now (over 3 decades going back to my parents), and you always come through with something that is both appropriate and works within our budget. I would be remiss if I didn't also give a shout-out to Kevin and Suzanne, who were both instrumental in our latest lease, in particular and made us truly feel like we were part of the bigger family. Helms is very lucky to have someone like Jason working for them - I trust that this is both well known and appreciated, in every respect. Thank you again for the above-and-beyond effort(s) and the satisfaction of knowing that our business is also appreciated and we were treated right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Chen, Jennifer Lang , Kevin

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely Amazing considerate patient responsible..."

- DVT Verified Customer

Absolutely Amazing considerate patient responsible understanding listening advising knowledgeable friendly safe sincere honest impeccable service reasonable easygoing hassle free honorable gracious spotless flawless reputable no brainer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 15, 2021

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

December 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my second Mercedes Benz purchased from Helms..."

- Momanddad1$ Verified Customer

This was my second Mercedes Benz purchased from Helms Bros. The process was fast and easy, the staff was pleasant, knowledgeable and professional. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dennis Kwong

Dec 04, 2020

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

October 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding treatment as always. They went above and..."

- LOUISMENNELLA Verified Customer

Outstanding treatment as always. They went above and beyond and were patient with us through our purchase decision. I would highly recommend this dealership and especially Andrea and Sue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrea Kass, Dennis Kwong

Oct 29, 2020

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

Thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again!

August 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The customer service is remarkable! Everyone we met went..."

- DMP8411 Verified Customer

The customer service is remarkable! Everyone we met went out of their way to provide an enjoyable experience while purchasing and servicing our car. I would highly recommend Helms Bros. Extraordinary customer relations!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Giacomo Liparoto, Dennis Kwong, Antony Toro

Aug 27, 2020

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

August 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The entire staff were excellent. They treated my wife and..."

- rdlretire@aol.com Verified Customer

The entire staff were excellent. They treated my wife and I with the utmost respect and answered all of our questions. Bob and Theresa Lombardo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dennis Chang and Jason Gopi

Aug 21, 2020

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

Bob & Theresa - thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

August 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service , both BEFORE & AFrTER you purchase / lease..."

- MFALCONE0 Verified Customer

Great service , both BEFORE & AFrTER you purchase / lease your new car ! I’ll never lease a car from another dealer ! This dealership always has your back !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 12, 2020

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

August 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the fifth Mercedes I’ve leased through helms..."

- KANAVALFAMILY Verified Customer

This is the fifth Mercedes I’ve leased through helms bro’s Mercedes. I couldn’t be happier. My salesperson, Mikey Nekava, couldn’t be more helpful. The service Dept is great too. That’s why I keep coming back. (It’s also nice to drive a Mercedes!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Nekava, Giacomo Liparoto , I don’t know service Dept people because they usually pick up and deliver my car for service.

Aug 10, 2020

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

August 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Best"

- IMD Verified Customer

Buying cars from Helms for 25 years. Currently have 4 Mercedes and they are the only dealer that I would use even though they are noy the closest

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 06, 2020

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

Thank you so much for your loyalty and your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to your next visit!

1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results

Dealership Inventory (264 Vehicles)

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz S-Class car, priced at $112,405

2020 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$112,405

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz A-Class car, priced at $41,545

2020 Mercedes-Benz A-Class

$41,545

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $48,825

2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$48,825

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350 car, priced at $69,465

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350

$69,465

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz GLE 450 car, priced at $73,560

2020 Mercedes-Benz GLE 450

$73,560

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz SL 450 car, priced at $99,745

2020 Mercedes-Benz SL 450

$99,745