About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Michael Robinson.
Michael Robinson
Michael Robinson, sales rep., Dayton Toyota
5.0

Michael Robinson

sales rep.

Dayton Toyota

2291 US-130
South Brunswick, NJ 08810

Contact Me

6 Reviews of Michael Robinson

August 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Online helps"

- wfm

Since I found the exact used Tacoma I was looking for online and read the Carfax report before I contacted Dayton, I was able to make a reasonable offer to the dealership that was accepted before I drove an hour to make the deal. There was no "bait and switch" and the truck was everything that I was hoping for based upon the Dayton website details and the CafFax report. It was very easy to negotiate with Michael Robinson, no high pressure methods, and even though there was a problem with the A/C, the dealership in general was helpful in getting things resolved. I wasn't crazy about the financing experience, since the website indicated a 4.5% interest rate on available financing, and we were told 5.5 was all that was available when we sat down. This was a little off-putting. So were the laundry list of warranties that were being offered. That whole experience was the only pressure we felt during the time we were at Dayton. Overall, however, having purchased many new and used cars over the years, this was one of the best car-buying experiences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Hyneman

Aug 20, 2018

Dayton Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your sales experience with us! We hope you're enjoying your new vehicle and appreciate your positive feedback! Sincerely, David Nappa President, Dayton Toyota (732) 329-9191

June 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No high pressure tactics"

- peet

Had good experience shopping for new Camry Hybrid. Able to discuss features and models available at dealership without hard sell. Able to see pricing easily and to discuss what we would pay. Even the discussion of optional insurance at the end of the sale went fairly well despite our expectations that there would be a big sales pitch. All in all, a better than usual experience at a car dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Hyneman

Jun 13, 2018

Dayton Toyota responded

We are proud to treat you to a pressure-free sales experience! Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, David Nappa President, Dayton Toyota (732) 329-9191

February 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellant, freindly ND PROFESSIONLY"

- AZER7

professionalism, care and taking time to explain and help especial Michael Robinson AND PAUL I LOVE Toyota I HAD BEEN Toyota OWNER CORROLA, CAMERY AND NOW THE RAVA4 WITH ALL THE SAFTY MEASURES TOYOTA IS MY LOVE AND DAYTON TOYOTA ADDED A LOT TO THIS LOVE THANK YOU Michael AND PAUL (ARCHANGEL MICHAEL AND ST. PAUL) MAY GOD BLESS YOU ALL AND BLESS DAYTON TOYOTA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Cifaldi

Feb 28, 2018

Dayton Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing feedback on your wonderful visit! We are happy to provide you with such a positive experience and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, David Nappa President, Dayton Toyota (732) 329-9191

December 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Do your research and you'll be able to get near your price"

- Albert

Decide your car options. Find location of exact vehicle. Obtain internet quotes from various dealers. Remember that modern invoice prices are inflated and that true invoice prices for Toyotas are 10-12% below MSRP. Modern invoice's are only 7-8% below MSRP. How can that be when overhead is usually 10% per car? Here's some data: (MSRP - Invoice) / MSRP Ever since 1995 when internet boom, invoice prices have been inflated as invoice to MSRP spread has decreased. Toyota Camry 1993 - 16.0% 1995 - 13.3% 1998 - 12.5% 2002 - 11.0% 2008 - 10.8% 2013 - 9.0% Toyota Corolla 1993 - 14.0% 1995 - 12.3% 1998 - 11.4% 2003 - 9.5% 2013 - 7.3% Toyota 4Runner 1993 - 15.5% 1996 - 13.2% 1998 - 12.5% 2003 - 10.7% 2008 - 9.7% 2013 - 8.0% End of yr is best time. Modern dealerships make money from quotas based on total sales volume for whole yr. Dealers get $1200-1800 "bonus" per car sold for entire year (retroactively) if dealers achieve a secret car sales volume. Dealers more willing to negotiate at end of yr because "losing money" on 1 sale may be worth hundreds of thousands of dollars by hitting quota. Dayton was willing to lower their initial 5% below MSRP offer once I showed competitive quotes (9% below MSRP), as well as an understanding of their modern invoice pricing. Bring your checkbook, proof of insurance, and stand your ground, then they know you're serious. You have to be willing to buy otherwise dealers will call your bluff. After that, Dayton was cordial in closing the deal. In the end, I payed 11.3% below current MSRP, so I achieved my goal. All it took was 1-1/2 hours to close deal. Mike was very patient and comforting. Brian was very knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Hyneman , Carolina Semple

Jan 03, 2018

Dayton Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind comments on Brian and Mike! We're happy to have earned your business and hope you're enjoying your new Toyota! Sincerely, David Nappa President, Dayton Toyota (732) 329-9191

December 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- shazam27

Great dealership and looking forward to working with them again on an even better deal once the lease is completed. I saw the car we wanted just the wrong color. They found the car in less than a day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The way car buying should be!"

- Liam2121

My experience at Dayton Toyota was excellent! A smooth ride from start to finish! Michael Robinson was a wonderful salesman. He was friendly and helpful! No high pressure sales pitch! The car was ready on time. The finance Manager Brian Hyneman was excellent as well. He made the process of buying the car very quick and easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Hyneman

Dec 01, 2017

Dayton Toyota responded

We're so glad you enjoyed your experience with Michael! Thank you for your feedback. We hope you're enjoying your new vehicle! Sincerely, David Nappa President, Dayton Toyota (732) 329-9191

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (770 Vehicles)

2017 Toyota Avalon

$42,438

2017 Toyota 4Runner

$37,459

2017 Toyota Tundra

$43,359

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,720

2017 Toyota Prius

$34,599

2018 Toyota Camry

$26,374

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,315

2017 Toyota Highlander

$44,960