Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Michael Shaughnessy.
Michael Shaughnessy
Michael Shaughnessy at Bob Boast Volkswagen
Refer Me
5.0

Michael Shaughnessy

Finance Manager

Bob Boast Volkswagen

4827 14th St W
Bradenton, FL 34207

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 yrs

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

36 Reviews of Michael Shaughnessy

November 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely helpful when they were trying to help me figure..."

- bmwalker

Extremely helpful when they were trying to help me figure out what car to pick, told me about safety features and everything! Would definitely recommend Bob Boast Volkswagen if I were ever to get another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Interbitzen

October 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome service, great and honest people. Love the..."

- Jorge

Awesome service, great and honest people. Love the environment. Sales was awesome and fast, best deal I ever gotten. Will recommend to everyone is looking for a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Martin, Dave Rook

October 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Emailed dealer that I was interested in a used car they..."

- mbcrusin

Emailed dealer that I was interested in a used car they had and received a response in less than a hour letting me know it was still available. I sent a reply email to Mr. Chris Barksdale thanking him and setting up a time for the next day to see and drive the car. Chris was very helpful and NOT pushy at all. After a test drive I requested to have my mechanic check the car out and they had no problem with that at all, they even let me take and drop it off at my mechanic for inspection (they did offer to do this for me but it also gave me some more time to drive the car). I only gave 4 stars on the price because I did want the car at a lower price (doesn't everyone) but they did work with me and I believe I received a very good deal on both my trade and on the used car purchased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Barksdale

September 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easiest car buying experience I've had! Second straight..."

- dansteding813

Easiest car buying experience I've had! Second straight VW purchase and have nothing but praise for the information / support from my Salesman, Dave through the process of shopping online through pickup and drive out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Rook

August 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top rated service! Everyone was fantastic! Very attentive..."

- debaylog

Top rated service! Everyone was fantastic! Very attentive and made me feel comfortable with my purchase. Dave was extremely knowledgeable and answered all my questions. Steve personally reached out to me and made sure I was taken care of. I definitely recommend this dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Mocadlo, Michael Martin, Dave Rook , Steve biewirth

August 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave went out of his way to make sure they got they found..."

- dustinsaiger

Dave went out of his way to make sure they got they found the exact vehicle I wanted and had it cleaned and ready to go. This is my 3rd vehicle from Bob Boast and will continue to buy from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Martin, Dave Rook

Aug 17, 2020

Bob Boast Volkswagen responded

Dustin, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and let us know how Dustin and the team are doing. Our customers are our top priority and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Congratulations on your new car! All of us at Bob Boast Volkswagen are glad to have you as a customer. We make owning your car easy!

August 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my first time buying a car, Chris helped me with..."

- Griffin

This was my first time buying a car, Chris helped me with everything and Mike was a big help as well; he helped me lower my rate! The car is amazing and the service from these guys was great, I highly recommend getting your next car here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Barksdale

Aug 05, 2020

Bob Boast Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much, Griffin, for choosing Bob Boast Volkswagen! Congrats on your new purchase, and let us know if we can be of any more assistance! We make owning your car easy!

July 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The car we wanted and a good experience. "

- markalanmagic1

David was very easy to work with. He was helpful, quick and very friendly. We were in and out in a very reasonable time. We will definitely deal with him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Rook

Jul 21, 2020

Bob Boast Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with David. We're glad to hear he delivered such a great experience! We make owning your car easy!

July 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome guy! He was very patient with us and answered ALL..."

- Mbonilla25

Awesome guy! He was very patient with us and answered ALL of my many questions. I had him on speed dial and he had no issues with that lol! We didnt feel pressured at all with Dave. He explained everything very well. We recommend David very easy to work with. Thank you Dave!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Rook

Jul 08, 2020

Bob Boast Volkswagen responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're happy to hear it went well working with Dave and hope you enjoy your new vehicle. We truly appreciate your feedback! We make owning your car easy!

June 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jeff is the most knowledgeable car salesman I have ever..."

- mike9099

Jeff is the most knowledgeable car salesman I have ever known, and I’m 72. He was patient, kind, and professional. I would definitely refer people to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Interbitzen

Jun 21, 2020

Bob Boast Volkswagen responded

Mike, Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so glad that Jeff had the opportunity to work with you, and that our team could make this a top-notch experience! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future! We make owning your car easy!

1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results

Dealership Inventory (144 Vehicles)

new 2020 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $20,800

2020 Volkswagen Jetta

$20,800

new 2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $34,914

2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport

$34,914

new 2020 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $22,652

2020 Volkswagen Tiguan

$22,652

new 2020 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $23,399

2020 Volkswagen Jetta

$23,399

new 2020 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $25,752

2020 Volkswagen Jetta

$25,752

new 2020 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $23,399

2020 Volkswagen Jetta

$23,399