Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Rusty Hoag.
Rusty Hoag
Rusty Hoag at Bob Boast Volkswagen
Refer Me
5.0

Rusty Hoag

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

Bob Boast Volkswagen

4827 14th St W
Bradenton, FL 34207

Contact Me

I may be the worlds all-time winningest fantasy football owner

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

37 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

49 Reviews of Rusty Hoag

January 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"we were instantly blown away with the service we received..."

- angelamoon

we were instantly blown away with the service we received from Gary Waller and the rest of the staff at Bob Boast. The first initial test drive we took with him, we knew we would love to have supported him and wanted to purchase from him. He gave us ALL of the important info, he was relatable.. he instantly felt like family. It was NEVER pushy.. he let us have the time we needed. He was extremely knowledgable, not only of VW cars, but all of the other brands out there and gave us his honest opinion about what we were looking at, whether it was helpful to VW or not which we respected. Gary turned our experience into a memorable, fun time and I am so honored to be a part of the Bob Boast VW family. We are OBSESSED with out Atlas and I cannot thank you all enough for working to make that happen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My family and I have purchased 6 vehicles from Bob Boast..."

- Double J

My family and I have purchased 6 vehicles from Bob Boast Volkswagen. They have a very nice showroom and waiting room while you're getting a quick sevice. The Service Department is very helpful in explaining issues and doesn't push anything unnecessary but the main reason I come to this dealership is Rusty Hoag. He is by far the best car manager I've ever worked with. Dave Rook is non-aggressive and very helpful in getting me in the right vehicle and explaining all the new features. He also explains whe the cost and the value of your trade are what they are. Finally Michael Shaughnessy finished it off with style in finance. Quite an amazing team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Rook, Michael Shaughnessy

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently purchased a 2021 Atlas SEL Our salesman was..."

- dyeorussell71

I recently purchased a 2021 Atlas SEL Our salesman was Mark Frasier he did an outstanding job explaining all the details about the car. Everything was explained so that I could understand. He was very patient . I have purchased many cars in my lifetime and this was the most outstanding experience that I have ever had. When I drove away I felt confident with my new car. Mark also did a great job of follow up on our visit we went there twice and he kept in touch without putting any pressure on us just always available for questions and concerns. Mark is an outstanding member of the Bob Boast Team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Frasier

August 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shannen was an excellent salesperson. She worked with me..."

- aharshman

Shannen was an excellent salesperson. She worked with me to find the car I wanted at the price I was looking for. The biggest thing I can say is that everything about the process was positive. It was the least stressful vehicle buying experience I have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Mocadlo, Shannen Wacker

July 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2017 Volkswagen CC"

- kkllss9997

I am up in Omaha, Nebraska and bought this car online. I have never made a purchase this way but Chris Barksdale made the process very easy. Great car and a very smooth transaction. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Barksdale

Jul 29, 2020

Bob Boast Volkswagen responded

It's fantastic to hear that Chris provided you with great customer service while assisting you with your new purchase! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thanks for choosing Bob Boast Volkswagen! We make owning your car easy!

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an exceptional used car buying experience at Bob..."

- Al

I had an exceptional used car buying experience at Bob Boast VW. I contacted Jeff Interbitzen on Saturday just prior to close of business and set up to meet on Monday to look at a 2018 Porsche 911 Turbo. He greeted me outside the door when I pulled in. Jeff is extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. I had a great test drive, and Jeff knew all the answers to my questions. He worked a great deal with my trade and purchase. I also worked with Rusty Hoag to secure financing, and had another great experience. He worked tirelessly to get the term and rate I wanted, beating out my own credit union. He wouldn’t give up until he found just the right lender. I also had a great experience with Justin Mocadlo. I told him what I wanted in terms of extended warranty and a couple Of other items. He packaged it up, wasn’t pushy, and was very knowledgeable about each item. All in all it was a great experience from start to finish. I will always look to give them my business in the future if they have a care I am interested in. Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2020

Bob Boast Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that Jeff and Justin had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new Porsche 911, and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. We make owning your car easy!

June 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An out of state buyer who is very pleased and impressed..."

- daysofthunder

An out of state buyer who is very pleased and impressed with the entire process. It was a unique purchase. Rusty, Mike, Nancy, and my goto solutions specialist Shannen made it happen quite seamlessly. I had requested that all paperwork be prepared for an in and out experience and got exactly that. More importantly, my visit did not involve aggressive sales people. Everyone was friendly and professional. Shannen was brilliant and consistent. Living 1,300 mi. away is not a concern if it means doing business with folks who provide quality and results. Not only did they have the car with the trim + options that I wanted but I am glad I chose Bob Boast Volkswagen and its fantastic atmosphere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2020

Bob Boast Volkswagen responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're happy to hear it went well and hope you enjoy your new vehicle. We truly appreciate your feedback! We make owning your car easy!

April 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is hands down the best dealership I have ever done..."

- Rebeccasiff

This is hands down the best dealership I have ever done business with. This is our second purchase at Boast. A wonderful family atmosphere, everyone knows your name! Great prices and great staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2020

Bob Boast Volkswagen responded

Thank you, it's great to hear that we were able to get you exactly what you needed. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy, and we're thrilled to hear that the team provided such an excellent experience. Thanks again for choosing Bob Boast Volkswagen! We make owning your car easy!

March 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience"

- Apprsit

Best car buying experience I've had. From salesperson to finance the whole deal was one of the smoothest I've experienced. Dealership was neat and clean and all personnel were well groomed. David Rook worked with me without any pushy sales tactics and was very consciences of the coranavirus and distancing and cleanliness. He made the whole experience friendly and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 31, 2020

Bob Boast Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that we had the opportunity to provide you with the perfect vehicle and deal. We are so excited for you to enjoy your new car, and we thank you for choosing Bob Boast Volkswagen! We make owning your car easy!

March 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave was so great! I was very nervous getting my first..."

- Astotts023

Dave was so great! I was very nervous getting my first new car and he made everything so great. Will for sure be back for anything I need car wise. He was so caring and thoughtful and honest I couldn’t have asked for a better time there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Rook, Justin Mocadlo

Mar 17, 2020

Bob Boast Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your review and kind words for Dave! Here at Bob Boast Volkswagen, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. We always do our best to make sure our customers leave with the car they desire! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience, and it was a pleasure having you at the dealership. "We make owning your car easy!"

1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results

Dealership Inventory (125 Vehicles)

new 2020 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $20,289

2020 Volkswagen Jetta

$20,289

new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $46,262

2021 Volkswagen Atlas

$46,262

new 2020 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $26,298

2020 Volkswagen Passat

$26,298

new 2020 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $21,821

2020 Volkswagen Jetta

$21,821

new 2020 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $25,052

2020 Volkswagen Jetta

$25,052

new 2020 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $21,821

2020 Volkswagen Jetta

$21,821