Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Michael Stachowicz.
Michael Stachowicz
Michael Stachowicz at Don Mealey Sport Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Michael Stachowicz | Page 7

Sales Professional

Don Mealey Sport Subaru

3772 West Colonial Dr
Orlando, FL 32808

Contact Me

73 Reviews of Michael Stachowicz

April 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Beware of what the Finance Manager tells you"

- The Shore’s

Beware of the finance Manager there Gil Amir. We had come in with all of our documents for pre approval to purchase a new Outback. We were warned by our bank to not let them have you do another application because you are already good to go, all they needed to do is send in the buyers order and the contract!! Well Gil stated that it would be easier to just apply there and get it done quickly. We told him at that time, do they check your credit again, ‘ he said “ oh no they won’t check your credit again” well they did and it caused our credit to go down 5 more points!! We are very careful about hard inquiries on our credit because they stay on for 24 mouths!! we found out that the dealership gets a fee for applications done at the dealership!! Oh well lesson learned. We were very happy with Micheal, Meghan and David who helped decide to come to Don Mealey in Orlando instead of Orange park Subaru. I love my car but I am very unhappy with the dishonesty of Gil Amir. Lacinda Shore

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Roman, Gil Amir, Megan Sanders

Apr 23, 2019

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Thank you for your honest feedback. If you would like to discuss anything further, please let us know. We are always happy to help.

March 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"More Than Happy"

- JoeTort

Came in thinking that I wasn't going to leave with a car like the other dealers. Mike came recommended by a friend. I'm glad I listen to her. Mike was by far the nicest salesperson I have met. He was able to get me out of my trade and get me into something nice. Thank you again Mike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Frisby

Mar 27, 2019

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hi Joe, thank you so much for your positive comments about Sport Subaru! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

March 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service"

- Eva

Thank you Robert Duran and Mike Stacs for your professionalism!! The service i received surpassed any other car buying experience i have ever had! You spent the time i needed in purchasing my precious Subaru Forrester!! I can't thank you enough!! GOD BLESS YOU BOTH!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Duran

Mar 06, 2019

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Robert & Mike were able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Sport Subaru

March 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly Good Experience"

- Genkahuna

We bought our first Subaru here and it was an all around good experience. Michael our salesman was attentive and knowledgeable. We test drove the car in January and let Michael know we would not be ready for several months to buy. He was great about showing us the car and then didn't pressure us. This is one of the reasons we came back to get the car from him. From Michael to Jon Frisby we had a great experience. We appreciate the low pressure but how attentive everyone was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Frisby

Mar 06, 2019

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hi Genkahuna, thank you so much for your positive comments about Sport Subaru! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

February 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A pleasant car buying experience"

- TeaWitch

I tend to get purchase anxiety, especially with major purchases. Mike was very patient and pleasant, took me for test drives in various models and answered all my questions. I still needed to make a few decisions...what color should it be? When I found the exact Subaru Outback I wanted, Hector took me for another test drive and helped start the purchase process. Jonathan and his sense of humor even made the finance process enjoyable. They had the largest selection of Outbacks in the area, so once I made my decision, it was easy to find one with every feature I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Frisby, Hector Lopez

Mar 06, 2019

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hi there, we are very happy to hear Mike and our team provided you with such a positive experience! We hope you are enjoying your new Outback. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

February 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely happy customer"

- Gatorschomp00

Went to three other dealerships before coming to Sport Subaru. Michael made me feel like a friend more than a customer. He gave me a great deal on my new Subaru. Thank you .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William Martinez

Mar 01, 2019

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new Subaru! We're happy to hear Michael was really able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Sport Subaru

February 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top notch "

- Outbacking

Mike and Jose was very helpful and knowledgeable and helping me pick the right outback for my family. I would definitely recommend them to anybody looking for a great buying experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Rodriguez

Feb 28, 2019

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new Outback! We're happy to hear Mike & Jose were both able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Sport Subaru

January 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stressless and satisfied"

- Sandra 1944

Michael was very knowledgeable, patient, and extremely accommodating throughout the entire process of this purchase. My son worked with him and the internet sales manager to reach a mutually agreeable deal. I love my 2019 Forester and thanks to Michael, my fear of the instrumentation was diminished. Thanks again, Michael. Let's do it again in 3 years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Roman, Jonathan Frisby

January 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jose' and Mike - Sales Team Extraordinaire"

- JVSnGAS

The sales team of Jose' and Mike always made sure we were well informed and attended to throughout our sales and delivery experience. The dealership is well organized and clean. I'd gone there several months ago and then again for this sales experience and on every occasion I've been impressed. In fact, in the last 8 months I've turned in a leased Lexus, bought a Honda Accord, and leased this Subaru Crosstrek. Comparing them all, Don Mealey Sports Subaru offers the best experience (post sale too!) and my Subaru Crosstrek is the best value, HANDS DOWN.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Frisby, Jose Martinez

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy customer"

- Chrisintime

Bought buying a car to a different level. Michael was great . Never felt pressured and felt like they truly cared about me. Will buy from again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edwin Cotto

Jan 08, 2019

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Sport Subaru. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Hope your enjoying your new vehicle. Until the next time we meet, take care!

61 - 70 of 73 results

Dealership Inventory (157 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $34,901

2021 Subaru Forester

$34,901

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $32,520

2021 Subaru Forester

$32,520

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $28,968

2021 Subaru Forester

$28,968

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $29,060

2021 Subaru Outback

$29,060

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $31,107

2021 Subaru Forester

$31,107

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $34,898

2021 Subaru Outback

$34,898