Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike Fahey.
Mike Fahey
Mike Fahey at Gates Toyota
Refer Me
4.8

Mike Fahey

Sales Consultant

Gates Toyota

640 W Ireland Rd
South Bend, IN 46614

Contact Me

Top retail Toyota salesman in Indiana since 1982. Recognized as top 50 in USA. Customer oriented and professional, selling new and used.

Dealership Experience

38 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

44 yrs, 2 mos

Call
Email

50 Reviews of Mike Fahey

January 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We are very pleased with our 2012 Toyota Highlander.The..."

- ssstuff2003 Verified Customer

We are very pleased with our 2012 Toyota Highlander. The service was fast and efficient and they even came to pick us up! Thank you very much Ollie. I will recommend you to all of my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service Mike was very helpful and extremely..."

- donnajunior1921 Verified Customer

Excellent service Mike was very helpful and extremely helpful.First buyer at gates in30 years.Landon was very helpful and explained everything very thoughtful great job guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Landon

November 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone I dealt with when leasing my new Rav4 was super..."

- melissaheine2017 Verified Customer

Everyone I dealt with when leasing my new Rav4 was super friendly and helpful. They worked with me to get the features I wanted and the price range I needed. Any questions I had someone was always there to answer them. When I came in on my sales rep Mike’s day off, Trent stepped up and helped go through all the features of my new car without hesitation even though it wasn’t his sale. Would definitely recommend Gates Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been buying vehicles from Mike Fahey for years. I..."

- NJMND1 Verified Customer

I have been buying vehicles from Mike Fahey for years. I trust him completely. He has always looked out for my best interest. Great guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Took care of me - easy buying process - whole thing took..."

- CLAUSINGJOHN Verified Customer

Took care of me - easy buying process - whole thing took less than 1 hour - couldn't recommend them enough. Really happy in my new truck from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely professional and friendly. Gates Toyota is the..."

- MOLIVERA Verified Customer

Extremely professional and friendly. Gates Toyota is the best car dealership in town. I have been buying cars from them since I arrived in South Bend. They take care of all the needs of their clients.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trent Jackson

Aug 31, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey there, Thank you for your review and your continued business! Mike, Trent, and our team consistently bring the best for our customers--we are thankful to have them! Thank you for your business and thanks for choosing Gates!

August 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased 2020 RAV 4"

- KLINEBACK Verified Customer

Mike Fahey was extremely helpful in my purchase of the new car. He was able to find the car with the features that I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 10, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey there, Thank you for your great feedback! Mike Fahey and our team appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Thank you for your business!

July 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"xxxxx"

- RKAZMIER Verified Customer

My experience at gate toyota has always been great. From the moment I walk into the showroom looking for Mike Fahey to the time I leave with a new car, from the time i bring my vehicle in for service to the time I leave. Everyone has always been kind, friendly, and helpful. I have bought numerous vehicles from this dealership - and will continue to do so from the above mentioned reasons and the products they sell / service are superior. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 22, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey there, Thank you for your 5-Star rating! We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Mike Fahey and our team deliver a great customer experience to everyone. Thank you for your continued business and thanks for choosing Gates!

July 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- Bob Verified Customer

Always excellent service. Good communication. Staff friendly and helpful. I wait at the dealership while in for service. Plenty of time to observe the goings-on. Always to the same consistent interactions on the part of service personnel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Gardner, Stephen Mackin

Jul 21, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey Bob, Thank you for your great feedback about your experience with us! We are thankful to assist you and we look forward to assisting you during your next service. Thank you for your business!

July 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice friendly staff. Very helpful in finding the right..."

- NWLANE2 Verified Customer

Nice friendly staff. Very helpful in finding the right vehicle for our unique lifestyle. Financing was quick and easy and they were willing to work with us. This was our 5th car from them. Will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results

Dealership Inventory (253 Vehicles)

used 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $26,666

2019 Toyota Highlander

$26,666

new 2021 Toyota Supra car, priced at $56,680

2021 Toyota Supra

$56,680

new 2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid car, priced at $33,469

2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid

$33,469

used 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $35,981

2019 Toyota Highlander

$35,981

used 2018 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $31,820

2018 Toyota Highlander

$31,820

new 2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid car, priced at $36,446

2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid

$36,446