Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Gates Toyota

South Bend, IN

4.6
782 Reviews

640 W Ireland Rd

South Bend, IN

46614

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 782 reviews

December 13, 2021

Stay away from this dealership unless you want to deal with untrustworthy people. Aaron, Jason and Brien are all intellectual scammers. I’m not going to hide my identity, this is the Jamaican struggling More

by Levy
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron White
1.0
Jason Westafer
1.0
Brien Winston
1.0
October 09, 2021

If you're looking to buy a quality used car - look elsewhere. Me and my wife purchased a vehicle that ran for a week. They had it in service for over a month, and charged us 1600 dollars to return the More

by Scarecrow47
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brien Winston
1.0
Other Employees : Timothy
September 21, 2021

The absolute worst dealership I’ve ever purchased from! They told me my Jeep was too messed up to fix,and I should trade it in,then gave me no options! My Jeep is under warranty and they won’t fix it! I’m More

by Chelsea.baiz
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron White
3.0
July 06, 2021

I was told the wait would be "a couple of hours." Throughout the 5 hour wait no one made any attempt to communicate with me or give any updates. Instead of giving up half of my day, ittook my entire More

by Talia
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Ferrara
2.0
Brian Gardner
2.0
April 16, 2021

It is clean and efficient. Wish they would wash your car though. Waiting room was nice too. Oil change was do e quickly. Might go closer to homr next time More

by PTEETER21
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Turner
4.0
Stephen Mackin
4.0
Other Employees : Andrew
April 16, 2021

The service is always a good experience. very efficient like always , thank you , very clean envioment , price is very fair. never a very long wait. More

by ROSEBUDLAX7
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Mackin
4.0
April 15, 2021

The service people are always friendly and easy to talk to. I appreciate how they handle service issues. No one wants deal with car repairs, but working with Gates makes it easier to deal with. More

by JMRHOME1968
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Ferrara
5.0
April 15, 2021

The financial department doesn't explain the financial part throughly, they just want to make a sale, and take advantage of women who don't understand, and take your money. More

by jenny.vance823
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trent Jackson
4.0
April 14, 2021

Every time I go to gates I am impressed by the professional service I get. They are all a perfect example of great customer service. More

by ALEXPEDRO1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Ferrara
5.0
Brian Gardner
5.0
Stephen Mackin
5.0
April 14, 2021

Courteous and efficient as always. Work performed by technician David Peppers always excels, and he always works on my car as if it were his own. Been serviced by David Peppers since 2008, always top- More

by SJHBLOSSOM48
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Ferrara
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 782 results