About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Johnston.
Mike Johnston
Mike Johnston, Internet Sales, Nate Wade Subaru
5.0

Mike Johnston

Internet Sales

Nate Wade Subaru

1207 South Main Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84111

Contact Me

I love sports and like to participate in Triathlons. I enjoy working at the customers pace and avoid pressure. Being transparent, helpful and trustworthy are my goals.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs

Industry Experience

3 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

BS degree at Westminster College in Business Management

Subaru Certified

155 Reviews of Mike Johnston

May 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mike Johnston patiently helps us buy our first sugary"

- nathanzollinger

We have never purchased a subaru and I was so glad we were able to meet up with Mike Johnston for our initial visit. He was an excellent resource for our questions and was extremely friendly with no amount of hurry-it-up-lets-make-a-deal attitude that can often be found at dealerships. He helped us custom order our crosstrek, obtain a discount through our costco membership and even installed some parts free of charge that we were not able to get on the custom order (back seat guards). If we ever decide to get another subaru we will definitely work with Mike again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Poulos

Jun 01, 2018

Nate Wade Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your positive comments about Nate Wade Subaru! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

May 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very friendly, helpful, and no pressure."

- LJMoore

I worked with Mike Johnston over the internet, as I live out of state. I went so far because my local dealers have a horrible reputation and Costco listed Nate Wade as an authorized dealer for their program. When I arrived at the dealership, Mike wanted me to be comfortable with the car and sure that I wanted it before I paid, which I wasn't expecting as I arrived check in hand. I enjoyed working with Mike, and Nick Poulos was a hoot. If I ever wear through my new Forester I would go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Poulos

May 22, 2018

Nate Wade Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your positive comments about Nate Wade Subaru! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

May 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchasing a New Subaru Impreza"

- andrewgmasters

Awesome experience, Michael answered all our questions, very patient with us, super super helpful. He showed us all the features on the car and was fun to be with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent, easy-going, stress-free experience"

- jcj

Working with Mike Johnston was a real pleasure. He was kind, helpful, and seemed more concerned with me being happy with what I was doing than selling me on a bigger, better car. He was never far away, when I was getting ready to go see Nick Poulos in Finance, and even showed me around the dealership for where I'd go if I needed repairs, oil changes, and even the DL on a cookie stash. He was genuinely the best salesperson I've worked with to date. Working with Nick Poulos was also a treat. He was super funny, descriptive, and very honest about what was and wasn't covered in different situations, and what my obligations as the new owner were. He really made the of signing the biggest check I've ever signed a much more calm and less anxiety-ridden experience than I thought would've been possible. Overall, I would highly, highly recommend anyone looking for a subaru in Utah to go check out Nate Wade. They're seriously a fantastic group of people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Poulos

May 16, 2018

Nate Wade Subaru responded

Thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! We hope to see you soon!

April 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy transaction"

- AB

Working with Mike Johnston at Nate Wade Subaru was car buying made easy. Thanks for the smooth transaction. I'll be back when I'm in the market for another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Poulos

May 03, 2018

Nate Wade Subaru responded

We are happy to hear you enjoyed working with Mike! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

April 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good Experience"

- Ken H

Mike Johnston helped me find a car that would suit me for my needs and made sure that he satisfied all my needs. I'd recommend Mike Johnston for anyone who is looking to go through the car buying process without any pain.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 23, 2018

Nate Wade Subaru responded

Ken, we are so happy to read such a great review about Nate Wade Subaru! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know! Take care!

April 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Totally positive experience"

- David Sanbonmatsu

Mike Johnston was honest, friendly, and helpful. Paul Burt was also terrific. Gives me confidence that my experience with Nate Ward will be favorable in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Burt , receptionist was also very helpful

Apr 23, 2018

Nate Wade Subaru responded

David, we are so happy to read such a great review about Nate Wade Subaru! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out! Have a great day!

April 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easiest and most pleasant car buying experience I've had."

- Newbaru

It was very nice to not feel like just another customer. I felt like they cared about more than just getting my business, they wanted me to walk away happy, and I did just that with my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 14, 2018

Nate Wade Subaru responded

Your satisfaction is our top priority. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out! Take care!

April 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Mike

This was our first major car purchase, and they made the experience easy and prompt. We shopped around locally and Mike gave us the best deal available without having to go through uncomfortable negotiations. They were helpful through the whole sale and have been very helpful answering our (many) questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Poulos

Apr 09, 2018

Nate Wade Subaru responded

Mike, we are glad we could help! We know you will love your new car! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

March 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Leasing a Subaru Impreza"

- Lisa W

Mike Johnston was very knowledgeable, informative, and helpful with the subaru leasing process. He answered all of my questions and was very professional. I have never leased a car and Mike made me feel very comfortable with my decision and found the best car for me. I will definitely come back and work with Nate Wade and Mike in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 06, 2018

Nate Wade Subaru responded

Lisa, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Nate Wade Subaru! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 155 results

Dealership Inventory (427 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Outback

N/A

2018 Subaru Legacy

N/A

2018 Subaru Forester

N/A

2018 Subaru Outback

N/A

2018 Subaru Legacy

N/A

2018 Subaru Impreza

N/A

2018 Subaru Impreza

N/A

2018 Subaru Legacy

N/A