About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Johnston.
Mike Johnston
Mike Johnston, Internet Sales, Nate Wade Subaru
5.0

Mike Johnston

Internet Sales

Nate Wade Subaru

1207 South Main Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84111

Contact Me

I love sports and like to participate in Triathlons. I enjoy working at the customers pace and avoid pressure. Being transparent, helpful and trustworthy are my goals.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

BS degree at Westminster College in Business Management

Subaru Certified

164 Reviews of Mike Johnston

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- Esther

This was the most streamlined car purchase that I have ever had. It was very efficient. I would highly recommend Nate Wade Subaru. Really terrific!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fred Southwick

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New to Subaru and Nate Wade"

- MMC

This is my first Subaru and first time dealing with Nate Wade (both highly recommended by my family and friends) so it's a little early to make a knowledgeable statement but initial impressions are good. Friendly, helpful folks that made the process of buying a new car quick and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 19, 2018

Nate Wade Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new car! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No Hassle Car-buying Experience "

- Pattimelt

Mike Johnston, a Nate Wade sales consultant contacted me after I sent an email requesting an Internet price on a new Outback. He was pleasant, informative and placed no pressure on me whatsoever. I liked that. After discussion with my husband, I called Mike back and told him we would like to purchase the car. We arranged a deposit, and Mike promptly sent me a receipt for the transaction. Hands down the easiest vehicle purchase of my life! I would definitely do business with Mike and Nate Wade again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carla York

Sep 05, 2018

Nate Wade Subaru responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Nate Wade Subaru. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchasing a new 2018 Impreza "

- Larry Perkins

I received a call from Mike about my internet search for a 2018 Impresa. I first hung up as I had already made an appointment with another Subaru dealer. I called Mike back realizing I had chosen the wrong dealership and set up an appointment with him yesterday. It was such an easy experience and Mike was able to find the right car for this visually impaired person. Everything thing went smoothly and I drove off in my new car after 2 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 07, 2018

Nate Wade Subaru responded

Hi Larry, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We hope to see you soon!

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First Subaru Purchase was a Breeze!"

- hockeymomto2

First time Subaru buyer. So happy with the experience- used the Costco member program for which Nate Wade Subaru is a designated seller for. So slick, no haggling over prices, I test drove and then purchased a new car in 2 hours! Mike was a great salesman, honest and forthcoming with information. Was an almost PLEASANT experience in the finance office- which is saying a lot! Can’t wait to utilize this dealership for my future service and purchase needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 07, 2018

Nate Wade Subaru responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Sales"

- Kevi

I had an excellent new car shopping experience at Nate Wade Subaru. Mike and Eric were great. Nate Wade has the best prices. I highly recommend buying from Nate Wade.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erik Robbins

Aug 05, 2018

Nate Wade Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle, and thank you so much for your recommendation! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Safe travels!

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great overall experience!! "

- Legacy18

Great experience from the beginning, no being pushy or being hussled by Mike. Will defiantly be returning when my girlfriend upgrades her Subaru and when my mom purchases a new suv!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremiah Hoopes

Aug 01, 2018

Nate Wade Subaru responded

Hello, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out! Until the next time we meet, take care!

July 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying an Outback With a Lot of Features"

- MikeSueTimNick

I believe our experience at Nate Wade was positive. I've had some less than positive experiences at car dealerships over the years, but this was a decent transaction. Our sales consultant was knowledgeable without being "pushy". He explained features with which we lacked familiarity and if he didn't know something, he found someone who did. They have a meeting after 2 weeks that allows one to ask questions after driving the car for a while. We are older and less adept with electronic devices and features, yet see value in many of them. Our sales guy, Mike, made sure we knew the basics before we left e.g. cruise control, mobile phone pairing, lights, wipers, car starting, parking brake. We appreciate that we'll have as much time as we need to learn the ones we wish to use without feeling intimidated. The car was clean and full of gas when we picked it up. The mileage is better than expected on the first tank, so we are very pleased about that. They told us about getting our registration and how to do it and how long it takes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 01, 2018

Nate Wade Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing your positive experience! If you have any further questions about your new vehicle, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

July 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Dave120

We were taken care of from the moment we walked in. The laid back style put us at ease and we never felt pressured beyond our comfort zone. Mike Johnston was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. Paul Burt was also wonderful. Great experience all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Burt

Jul 27, 2018

Nate Wade Subaru responded

Dave, we're happy you found Mike and our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Nate Wade Subaru! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

May 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mike Johnston patiently helps us buy our first sugary"

- nathanzollinger

We have never purchased a subaru and I was so glad we were able to meet up with Mike Johnston for our initial visit. He was an excellent resource for our questions and was extremely friendly with no amount of hurry-it-up-lets-make-a-deal attitude that can often be found at dealerships. He helped us custom order our crosstrek, obtain a discount through our costco membership and even installed some parts free of charge that we were not able to get on the custom order (back seat guards). If we ever decide to get another subaru we will definitely work with Mike again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Poulos

Jun 01, 2018

Nate Wade Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your positive comments about Nate Wade Subaru! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 164 results

Dealership Inventory (286 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru WRX

N/A

2018 Subaru Forester

N/A

2018 Subaru WRX

N/A

2018 Subaru WRX

N/A

2018 Subaru Impreza

N/A

2018 Subaru Forester

N/A

2018 Subaru Forester

N/A

2018 Subaru BRZ

N/A