Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mike King.
Mike King
Mike  King at Edwards Chevrolet Downtown
Refer Me
4.9

Mike King

Sales

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown

1400 3rd Ave North
Birmingham, AL 35203

Contact Me

I HAVE BEEN IN SALE FOR OVER 42 YEARS , MY CALLING IS HELPING PEOPLE AND GIVING THEM A REASON TO SMILE. VERY RELIGION AND LOVE SPORTS "BUT LOVE PEOPLE THE MOST

Dealership Experience

18 yrs

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

SALES AND LEASEING

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

86 Reviews of Mike King

July 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have purchased 5 vehicles from Mr. King at Edwards. He..."

- Ivy

We have purchased 5 vehicles from Mr. King at Edwards. He has always made us feel valued and is a blessing to our family. He is not just a salesman, he is a godly man!!! And never steers treats us just like another number.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 02, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Edwards Chevrolet Downtown. Thanks for highlighting Mike, who helped make this such a great experience! Your complete satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Edwards Chevrolet Downtown and we hope to see you again soon! ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Edward Chevrolet is the best car dealership there is. My..."

- beckyyoungblood

Edward Chevrolet is the best car dealership there is. My Husband and I have purchased two vehicles from u all and I can honestly and truly say that we have always had the best buying experience. Mr. Mike King is one of the best salesman there is. He listens to his customers and he goes that extra mile to make sure that u the u are satisfied. Mr. Mike not only deserves 5 stars, he deserves 10. Thank u Mr. Mike and the entire Chevrolet family for all you've done for the Youngblood family. God Bless u all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thank u Ms. Kim!

Jul 02, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hi there, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit. Thanks again. ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

June 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best place to get your car service!!! Quick friendly and..."

- Alexhaines567 Verified Customer

Best place to get your car service!!! Quick friendly and all round great!! Wouldnt trust any other place!!! Always have vehicle done in timely fashion! Great service Forman Bill and service manager Gary!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Edwards Chevrolet Downtown. Thanks for highlighting Bill and Gary, who helped make this such a great experience! Your complete satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Edwards Chevrolet Downtown and we hope to see you again soon! ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

June 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Edwards Chevrolet is the Best Car Dealearship in The..."

- DEBBIECAKE51 Verified Customer

Edwards Chevrolet is the Best Car Dealearship in The World!!! Everyone is always courteous from the guys trying to make a sale to the mechanics and even the receptionist. The lady at the check out window always has a smile. “Top of The Line Service All Around”. Thanks!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Phillips, Scott Mckee

Jun 25, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hi there, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit. Thanks again. ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

June 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great job good deal everyone was nice despite what’s..."

- Wilson Verified Customer

Great job good deal everyone was nice despite what’s going on in the world also role me what other problems I had which my vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 08, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hi there, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit. Thanks again. ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

May 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We came to Edwards a couple of years ago to buy a truck...."

- MARGARETMOORE572 Verified Customer

We came to Edwards a couple of years ago to buy a truck. Then a few months ago my wife wanted a new car. So back to Edwards we went!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 11, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Thanks for the awesome review, Margaret! ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

April 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jonathan Cushen was a great service rep and kept me..."

- JPULLLEN223 Verified Customer

Jonathan Cushen was a great service rep and kept me informed every step of the way. The dealership itself has not impressed me very much, but the staff is amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Cushen

Apr 23, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Thank you for the great feedback! We appreciate hearing all comments so we can provide the best service to our customers. Please reach out to us if you have any questions or concerns. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Manager, 205.716.3323

April 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesman and finance and the quality of truck make me..."

- CJDEPIANO Verified Customer

Salesman and finance and the quality of truck make me come again and highly recommend to anyone needing a truck made buying experience very hassle free

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Avant , Ms. Underwood, in finance was the best

Apr 21, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that our team was able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Manager, 205.716.3323

April 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As always I had another great experience . It’s always..."

- MICHALESMITH81 Verified Customer

As always I had another great experience . It’s always fun to go down there especially when you don’t have to pay that’s the great part but my day is coming and I love talking to the people there and I had fun again despite the coronavirus. we practice safe levels and I appreciated that it made me feel safe always love my experience at Edwards Chevrolet thank you all again be safe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 17, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hi there, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit. Thanks again. ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

April 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scott McKee was extremely nice and helpful in the service..."

- SGM Verified Customer

Scott McKee was extremely nice and helpful in the service of my car! He explained everything thoroughly and was eager to answer any questions. Will definitely refer friends to him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Mckee

Apr 06, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Edwards Chevrolet Downtown. Thanks for highlighting Scott, who helped make this such a great experience! Your complete satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Edwards Chevrolet Downtown and we hope to see you again soon! ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 86 results

Dealership Inventory (142 Vehicles)

New 2020 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $63,305

2020 Chevrolet Tahoe

$63,305

New 2020 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $58,763

2020 Chevrolet Tahoe

$58,763

New 2020 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $62,990

2020 Chevrolet Tahoe

$62,990

New 2020 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $45,391

2020 Chevrolet Silverado

$45,391

New 2020 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $46,791

2020 Chevrolet Silverado

$46,791

New 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $30,630

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$30,630

New 2020 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $14,449

2020 Chevrolet Spark

$14,449

New 2020 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $41,605

2020 Chevrolet Blazer

$41,605