Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike Kohler.
Mike Kohler
Mike  Kohler at Fred Mueller Automotive
Refer Me
5.0

Mike Kohler

Sales Consultant

Fred Mueller Automotive

448 Grand Avenue
Schofield, WI 54476

Contact Me

I am 57 years young, enjoy family, lifting weights, and helping our guests find that perfect fit in an automobile. I also enjoy making people laugh!!! Some will tell you I am a prankster! I have over 28 years of selling experience. Please feel free to contact me anytime.

Dealership Experience

29 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Real Simple. Eight Words "I do what I do cause I care"

Call
Email

235 Reviews of Mike Kohler

August 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a great dealership. We purchased a used truck and..."

- Annie

What a great dealership. We purchased a used truck and worked with Mike. What a wonderful guy! Very knowledge and honest. We texted him a lot of questions within a 2 week period and he responded each time within minutes with the answer. Well worth the 2 hr. drive to purchase from this dealership. Would give them 10 stars if I could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 28, 2020

Fred Mueller Automotive responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! I am thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with us. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else.

July 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I looked at a vehicle and was quite interested. Mike..."

- Angela

I looked at a vehicle and was quite interested. Mike called and presented a similar vehicle with less miles, similar price! So thoughtful and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 13, 2020

Fred Mueller Automotive responded

Thank you so much for your review! Happy customers are our goal and our mission and it’s exciting to see that this was delivered to you during your experience. Should there be anything else you need, please don’t hesitate to let us know. The Fred Mueller Buick GMC Team

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had been looking for a vehicle for some time. We..."

- new drivers

We had been looking for a vehicle for some time. We stopped in at Fred Mueller to take a look and see what they had for vehicles. We met Mike Kohler. He showed us a very nice selection of clean, used vehicles. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. His many years of being a Sales Consultant showed through. What a great job! We did purchase one of the vehicles he showed us and are very happy with it. Overall it was a great expierance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 06, 2020

Fred Mueller Automotive responded

Thank you for sharing this great feedback with us. We feel our service department is what makes Fred Mueller Buick GMC special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we’re glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! The Fred Mueller Buick GMC Team

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We went to Fred Mueller after looking for a vehicle for..."

- lmg24

We went to Fred Mueller after looking for a vehicle for over a month. It had been a challenge to find one. Mike was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and not pushy at all. The whole staff was wonderful! We have found our new dealer to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Giese

Jul 06, 2020

Fred Mueller Automotive responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. The Fred Mueller Buick GMC Team

June 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We didn’t realize that they were by appointment only when..."

- Secretsather16

We didn’t realize that they were by appointment only when stopped to check out trucks and Mike was more than willling to help us!! From beginning to end it was a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 17, 2020

Fred Mueller Automotive responded

It's our pleasure to provide top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Fred Mueller Buick GMC, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Best, The Fred Mueller Buick GMC Team

May 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a Truck, Great Experience with Mike!"

- Michal

We needed a vehicle to replace our older car that, frankly, was undriveable during the winter months. While we were looking for a truck in several cities around WI, we saw the great online reviews from Fred Mueller and decided to start local. We worked with Mike and boy, did he take care of us! This was the first time my husband and I had bought a car together and, while we were hesitant at first, Mike was patient, thorough in his explanation of the process, and overall very accommodating. We never felt pressured in any way and it's really nice to feel like you can trust someone to help you make a big decision. Mike and Kevin worked together to make sure we had everything we needed– we appreciate your hard work! Thank you :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Giese

May 06, 2020

Fred Mueller Automotive responded

Michal, it was a pleasure to read about your car-buying experience at Fred Mueller Buick GMC. Our top priority is delivering top-notch service without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know Mike and Kevin provided you with such a memorable and outstanding experience. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and business; we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, The Fred Mueller Buick GMC Team

December 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike does it again"

- ponner53

We've been doing business with Mike and Fred Mueller for many years. I can't remember the last time we bought a car from someone other than Mike. We contacted Mike because the lease was ending on our Acadia Denali and told him we were looking for a new vehicle. We were thinking of getting a new lease, but Mike said that he had a low mileage 2019 used Buick Enclave on the lot. He showed the vehicle to us and it was just what we were looking for and at a great price. As usual he treated us more like friends than customers and we do consider him a friend. Dustin was very helpful with quick and friendly service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Hastings

Dec 27, 2019

Fred Mueller Automotive responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don’t hesitate to contact us or visit us if you need anything else. Best, The Fred Mueller Buick GMC Team

December 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike Kohler is exceptional! "

- EmilyS

My husband and I recently purchased a new truck, and we had the pleasure of working with Mike. Over the course of many months, Mike happily answered any and all (and I mean countless!) questions we had. If he didn't have the answer, he made sure to find it that very day. He's upfront and very honest, which is sometimes a rare find in sales! He's an exceptional person to work with, and I will guide anyone looking for a new vehicle to talk to Mike. When it's time to trade in for a new vehicle, he is the only person we plan to see. Thanks Mike!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 27, 2019

Fred Mueller Automotive responded

Emily, thank you so much for the wonderful review of your experience at Fred Mueller Buick GMC. Mike is one of the best at his profession, and we feel your review is spot on. We love hearing from great customers like yourself that appreciate all that our dealership is doing to take care of our customers and the community. Thanks again for your loyalty and business. We hope to see you again soon. Best, The Fred Mueller Buick GMC Team

December 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I think that Mike Kohler is a great salesman. He went..."

- Thelaw54701

I think that Mike Kohler is a great salesman. He went above and beyond, and made the process very painless. I would buy another vehicle from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 27, 2019

Fred Mueller Automotive responded

We can’t thank you enough for writing this awesome review for our dealership! It was a pleasure to help you, and we look forward to doing so again. Best, The Fred Mueller Buick GMC Team

December 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2015 Chevrolet Tahoe"

- schulzjp

We met Mike Kohler in the lot looking at a 2015 Chevrolet Tahoe, very friendly guy. Took it for a test drive, and sat with Mike afterwards. He answered all our questions and concerns, no pressure to buy. Mike was very knowledgeable and easy to work with. We purchased the vehicle and would highly recommend Mike and Fred Mueller Automotive!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 27, 2019

Fred Mueller Automotive responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Fred Mueller Buick GMC and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Best, The Fred Mueller Buick GMC Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 235 results

Dealership Inventory (127 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $32,960

2021 Mazda CX-5

$32,960

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $32,960

2021 Mazda CX-5

$32,960

used 2016 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $29,450

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

$29,450

new 2021 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $26,400

2021 Mazda CX-30

$26,400

used 2017 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $35,245

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

$35,245

new 2021 GMC Terrain car, priced at $34,260

2021 GMC Terrain

$34,260