About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Lewis.
Mike Lewis
Mike Lewis, General Manager, Ourisman Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Clarksville
4.4

Mike Lewis

General Manager

Ourisman Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Clarksville

12430 Auto Drive
Clarksville, MD 21029

Contact Me

Husband/Father/Son/Brother/Veteran.

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 10 mos

Contact Me

7 Reviews of Mike Lewis

January 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jason Kerr was OUTSTANDING to work with!"

- jessicaquigley

I came in November for a second purchase with Ourisman Chrysler. I wanted to trade in my Jeep Cherokee for a Jeep Wrangler. Jason Kerr was so extremely patient with me from start to finish. I met with him 3 times before making a decision and he did not rush me at all each time. He showed me all of the options, displayed all of the features in each Jeep for me so that it was more simple to understand and make a decision based on my needs and wishlist. Ultimately, we decided on one that was at another dealership, which Jason had brought in for me. The signing was super easy, and Kevin in the finance department made that part such a breeze! I was SO happy to get the keys to my dream car I had always wanted, and Jason really made it feel like a Disney World experience through the end! Mike Lewis, the General Sales Manager, was also SUPER friendly, professional, and made me feel like part of the Ourisman family. Ourisman has my future business forever! Thank you so much Jason, Mike, and everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Kerr , Kevin

Jan 10, 2018

Ourisman Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Clarksville responded

Jessica, Thank you so much for being a great customer! Thank you for taking time to share your experience with Jason and Ourisman. We appreciate you and your business. We look forward to taking care of you and your new Wrangler for years to come. Respectfully, Michael Lewis VP/GM Ourisman of Clarksville

June 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Knowledgeable Salesman"

- Stacey

On our way to Ourisman, we noticed a vehicle at another dealership. We stopped in to inquire about it but the sales person didn't seem to know very much about it. In contrast, we found Dan to be very knowledgeable and efficient. He really kept the process moving. Mike was also very helpful in getting us to a deal. The next time we're in the market for a vehicle, we'll definitely look to Ourisman first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Ipes

Jun 30, 2017

Ourisman Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Clarksville responded

Thank you for your business. We are pleased to hear how satisfied you are and we look forward to earning your business again in the future.

April 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I'd never go anywhere else"

- Author

This is the second car I've purchased through Ourisman of Clarksville, and I'll never go anywhere else. I tell them what I'm looking for and they deliver it quickly and painlessly! I've referred many friends and they all have had the same experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fred Eldridge

May 01, 2017

Ourisman Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Clarksville responded

Thank you very much for your continued loyalty. We appreciate you and your business very much!

April 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mr. Lewis - Leads by Example"

- SJC1979

Mr. Lewis was very helpful in the purchase of both a Jeep Grand Cherokee (in 2013) for my wife and a 2008 Dodge Nitro (in 2015) for my son. The salesman Fred that Mr. Lewis paired us with could not have been more helpful, professional and patience . Mr. Lewis went out of his way to locate the vehicle my wife wanted even though it wasn't on the lot at the time of our visit. He arranged to have it delivered, prepped and ready for our second visit for her to inspect, drive etc. His extra efforts went a long way in convincing my wife that this was the right vehicle and the right dealership. Mr. Lewis and his team where the reason we came back to Ourisman when we were looking for a car for my son. Mr. Lewis again took the time to identify several cars that where in our price range, kept in connect with us while we searched and his efforts ultimately brought us back to Ourisman to purchase the 2008 Dodge Nitro, Thank you to Mr. Lewis and his team. Mr. & Mrs. Pedersen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2017

Ourisman Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Clarksville responded

Thank you very much for your business, we appreciate it very much! We look forward to serving you again in the future.

March 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awsome"

- urkahn

Everyone there was GREAT..I'll continue doing my business there I want thank Mike & Fred for helping me out The truck was clean and awsome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fred Eldridge

Mar 25, 2017

Ourisman Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Clarksville responded

Thank you for sharing your recent purchase experience, we appreciate you and your business. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Respectfully, Michael Lewis VP/GM Ourisman of Clarksville

February 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service "

- Mattprice

I went in to look at a 2017 Ram Bighorn and Q Hall helped me he was a awesome salesman I sell cars also he new the product very well no pressure sales team very professional dealership great management and finance was very nice lady and helpful I would recommend Q Hall he is a 10 out of 10.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dina Marshalek, Jeff Borakove, Marquette "Q" Hall

February 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Problems from the beginging"

- Jenielee

I purchased a 2016 Chrysler Town and Country from Ourisman becasue I previously bought a 2013 of the same brand with them in the past. I had a great experience the first time. Not so this time. They were aware that the radio screen had to be replaced before I even looked at the car. When I purchased the car they told me the part was on order and would be in, in a couple days. They also ordered a remote start for it and said that would also be in, in a couple days. I purchased the car at night so I could not see that someone had tried to pry out the head unit and radio screen on the car until the AM when the light hit it and I could see the gouges where it looked like someone had taken a flat head screw driver to it and made the gouges. I took my car in the day after I bought it for an alignment because it was pulling and I had concerns about the head unit sticking out. They gave me a loaner and told me they should get the parts on order in the next day or so and that they would just install everything at once. I was led to believe that would be by the end of the week. When I didn't receive a call from them for a couple of days, when they said they would call me the day after I dropped it off to let me know the status. I called them. They told me that the parts were in fact on back order and wouldn't be in for at least 2 weeks! I was told 2 days. I needed my car back so they told me to come get it and they would do all the repairs at once when the parts came in. I was very upset that I was lied to and miss led after several phone calls. When I took the car back I was told to speak with Jeff Borakove about my complaints. He offered to give me a free oil change package but I had already purchased that. That is when Mike Lewis stepped in and wanted to see what my issues were with the car. We went out to look at the radio screen that didn't work and the pulled out head unit and the gouges. He pushed all kinds of buttons on the radio like he didn't believe me that it didn't work. They were aware when they got the car into inventory that it didn't work. Also he looked at the head unit falling out like it was not a problem and told me the gouges were no big deal! No big deal??? It looks bad and I'm worried about resale value. He asked if I had kids and I said yes. He said "well they are going to mess it up anyway so this is nothing". REALLY!!! He just dismissed all my concerns about the time frame of when my parts would be in and about the way my dash looks with gouges in it. Mike then told me he would look into it the next day and give me a call on the status. I have yet to hear from him. I had resolved myself to the fact that my parts wouldn't be in and there was nothing I could do. Someone was trying to appease me by saying it would be a couple of days when in fact it will be weeks. But the way I was treated by the GM was down right wrong. You are supposed to make your customers feel good, not patronize them and tell them that its no big deal because your kids are going to mess it up anyway. How is he a GM???? This is NOT customer service. My husband wants me to return the car and go to a different dealership. I am thinking he may be right. I have had a good experience with them for the past 3 years but not anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Borakove, Mitch Stainback

Mar 13, 2017

Ourisman Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Clarksville responded

I am sorry for the frustrations you had when you purchased your Town & Country. It wasn't as smooth as we would have liked either. From your previous experiences here I am sure you would agree. I always wanted you to be satisfied and I was confident that in the end we would be able to make that happen. I am sorry that you did not feel that way. I believe we kept our promises and made the Town & Country as close to perfect as possible. I hope you feel the same. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you again. Respectfully, Michael Lewis General Manager

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (342 Vehicles)

2017 Chrysler Pacifica

$34,898

2017 Ram Cargo

$30,244

2014 Chrysler Town & Country

$25,201

2014 Jeep Wrangler

$27,759

2016 Ram Cargo

$23,758

2017 Jeep Cherokee

$24,308

2017 Ram 2500

$32,622

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$36,162