Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Percival.
Mike Percival
Mike Percival, Sales, Gorges Volvo Cars
5.0

Mike Percival

Sales

Gorges Volvo Cars

17665 Burt Street
Omaha, NE 68118

Contact Me

A lifelong Omaha resident, Mike has been a member of the Gorges Volvo family since 2007. Mike is not only our Overseas Delivery Specialist, he's also one of our most knowledgeable Volvo experts; taking product expertise to an unexpectedly high level. Mike and his wife Sarah have owned 7 Volvos over the years so ask him anything; if he doesn't know, he'll find out!! Mike and Sarah, a teacher here in Omaha, were married in 2006 and enjoy spending time with their daughter and the rest of their families. If you run into Mike outside of the dealership, it would likely be on the golf course or at a Jays game.

Dealership Experience

12 yrs

Industry Experience

20 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

103 Reviews of Mike Percival

March 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great buying experience!"

- JHUNDAHL Verified Customer

Knowledgeable staff and Mike, our salesman was very good and helpful. Outstanding vehicle walk through. My wife and both felt special and catered to. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Palmquist

Mar 14, 2019

Gorges Volvo Cars responded

Thank you! Mike is extremely thorough and we are lucky to have someone as skilled as him with that level of care and knowledge. We appreciate you and the opportunity to earn your family's business. Thank you!

March 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car-buying Experience Like No Other Dealership"

- kalibaker

Working with the team at Gorges made car-buying a pleasant experience - which is unheard of! I never felt pressured, rushed, or as if they were talking me into things I didn't need. Mike clearly explained car options without pressure. Joel went through financing and answered questions without rushing. The entire experience made me feel as I"m part of the Gorges customer family. Looking forward to interacting with them for a long time as a Volvo-owner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcus Gorges, Joel Palmquist

Mar 04, 2019

Gorges Volvo Cars responded

Thank you! Mike has been with us for a very long time and he definitely knows how to take care of our clients! Congratulations on the awesome new vehicle!

March 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great people and service"

- JFRYBEL Verified Customer

Gorges Volvo is the best dealership I have ever worked with. They truly make their business about you the customer. From sales to service everyone is professional and friendly. I bought two cars from them last year and cannot see going anywhere else for my automotive needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- DLRIENKS Verified Customer

I was in for scheduled service and everything went smoothly. They were on time and provided a loaner vehicle to run errands while we were waiting. Love the new remodel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Spencer

February 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a great experience"

- jaynkline Verified Customer

Gorges always takes good care of me. That’s why I’ve continued to take our Volvo’s to gorges for service over the last fifteen years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Spencer , Josh Herman

February 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great people. Great service!"

- DENNISLNUN Verified Customer

Wish every car dealer I’ve ever worked with was as capable, friendly & easy to deal with and thorough as Gorges Volvo... the ONLY downside is they are an hour’s drive from my home. The service Department is one of the main reason I’ve owned 8 Volvo’s over the last 40 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Palmquist, Jeff Spencer , Cory & Josh are great too!

February 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New showroom!"

- 5th volvo Verified Customer

Just bought my 5th new Volvo. This dealership has taken good care of our family. I like the new showroom and appreciate expanded snacks and drinks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy, speedy, and pleasant interaction"

- bmduda17

Gorges Volvo was very quick to respond to my request for more information on the vehicle I purchased. Mike was easy to contact and maintained great communication. Their finance department was able to approve my application quickly and were willing to run any combination of numbers I sent their way. Mike helped me set up a test drive, explained the features and specifics of my car, and gave me plenty of time to drive around during my test drive. Mike made purchasing my vehicle very easy, answering all my questions. He was positive, pleasant, and wanted to help me in any way he could. I appreciate his helpfulness and willingness to assist me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Palmquist

February 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top Notch!"

- ANDB03 Verified Customer

Amazing experience! I can’t imagine owning anything other than a Volvo! Fantastic people to work with!! I’ve walked onto many a car lot looking for the right vehicle. One thing I found out is, one must have patience if looking for an older model. No one wants to give them up! I can now understand why! They are built to last!!! The staff at Gorges will go above and beyond to find you the vehicle you are looking for. Can’t say enough about Mike Percival, Chad Christensen, Dan Birge and Joel Palmquist. FYI I went in having already decided on whom I was going with for a loan and Joel totally stunned me w/ another option w/an even better rate!! Love Love Love my Volvo XC 60 T6!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Birge, Chad Christensen, Joel Palmquist

Feb 04, 2019

Gorges Volvo Cars responded

Congratulations! The XC60 is an incredible vehicle and our sales staff try their best to keep their eyes out for quality trade ins. Thanks for the feedback and congrats!

February 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A very satisfying and positive car purchase experience"

- ALANEPETERSON Verified Customer

Each of the Gorges people I dealt with, Mike and Joel, also Dan, seemed honest, pleasant and helpful, answered my many questions fully. We enjoyed it, it was fun and exciting to learn about new S60, which we ordered and waited several weeks for. We could not be more pleased with this (probably) last new car purchase. It did seem we were offered a large number of warranty extensions and extras of that kind, and we only bought one or two. But we appreciated the no pressure offers. Perhaps some of those could be included automatically, especially the protective coatings etc. to keep car looking good for long term. That might be considered by Volvo or Gorges, but it is certainly in their total discretion. We appreciated the courtesy item of door edge protection.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Birge, Joel Palmquist , Barbara, receptionist

1
...
1 - 10 of 103 results

Dealership Inventory (161 Vehicles)

2019 Volvo XC90

$71,880

2018 Volvo S90

$56,645

2019 Volvo XC60

$60,220

2019 Volvo XC60

$72,220

2019 Volvo XC90

$62,080

2019 Volvo XC90

$61,280

2019 Volvo XC90

$62,080

2019 Volvo XC90

$70,760