Mike Shay
Mike Shay at Acura Columbus
Refer Me

Mike Shay

Asst. Used Car Manager

Acura Columbus

4340 West Dublin Granville Road
Dublin, OH 43017

Contact Me
5.0
128 Reviews

Mike Shay has been with us for the past 23 years and has over 30 years in the Automotive business. Mike is active in the Bishop Watterson High School Community, enjoys golf, spending time with his son, Nick and is an avid Columbus Blue Jackets hockey fan.

Dealership Experience

28 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

36 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

5.0

128 Reviews

Write a Review

128 Reviews of Mike Shay

January 18, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

So nice, so accommodating, and so convenient! ! I love their valet service. I never have to leave work to get my oil changed! More

by Monica
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ian Quick

Jan 18, 2023

Acura Columbus responded

Exactly what we want to hear! I am glad you liked it. Thanks, John Connelly Owner/Acura Columbus

January 15, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Mike and Trag were very helpful and delivered what they said they would. Highly recommend ! More

by Mrzjj4@gmail.com
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Treg Blagg

Jan 15, 2023

Acura Columbus responded

Thanks for the recommendation! I am glad Mike and Treg could help. Thanks, John Connelly Owner/Acura Columbus

December 21, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Mike Shay was professional, courteous and timely in the transaction I had with him. Never any pressure and addressed all questions. Would definitely recommend Mike Shay and Acura Columbus for your next a More

by cking43017
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Hannah

Dec 25, 2022

Acura Columbus responded

Thanks for the recommendation - I am very glad that Mike could help! We appreciate the opportunity. - John Connelly Owner/Acura Columbus

December 09, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I just went too find a older used Acura, and in the process I was treated like I was buying a new car. Mike is a veteran car salesman and he treated me very well in the buying process. Great service, More

by Osudude
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam McHale

Dec 11, 2022

Acura Columbus responded

I am glad Mike could help! Thanks for the recommendation and the opportunity. We really appreciate it! Thanks, John Connelly Owner/Acura Columbus

December 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My salesman, Ken was very professional and treated me with respect. I will be back to Acura of Columbus for service in the future. Great experience. Ten rating More

by rjenkins4166
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Hannah

Dec 03, 2022

rjenkins4166 responded

The staff at Acura of Columbus is the best

Dec 03, 2022

Acura Columbus responded

Thank you very much! We appreciate the opportunity to help. Great news on Ken, Mike and Adam. Thanks, John Connelly Owner/Acura Columbus

November 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Mike Shay and staff were wonderful. Informative while waiting for the car to be produced. Very helpful setting up for the first drive. More

by ksframe
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Treg Blagg

Nov 29, 2022

Acura Columbus responded

Wonderful! Thanks for your patience. I am glad Mike, Treg and the team could help. Thanks, John Connelly Owner/Acura Columbus

September 17, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This was the most relaxing, fun experience buying a car I’ve ever had! Antonio was very efficient, professional and accommodating. As well as all the others in the dealership! Highly recommend this place! More

by dyarrows
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Cole, Antonio Gonzalez

Sep 17, 2022

Acura Columbus responded

Wow! Exactly what we want!! Relaxing and fun. Perfect. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to help. - John Connelly Owner/Acura Columbus

June 14, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Mr. Mike Shay worked with me and my parents to purchase a 2019 Honda Civic coupe. He did an amazing job helping us with the process. Patient and kind with us, especially regarding some challenge with our ins More

by ritchiesarmiento
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Treg Blagg , Patrick Castor

Jun 14, 2022

Acura Columbus responded

Wonderful to read about Mike and the team! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. Thanks, John Connelly Owner/Acura Columbus

May 27, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The sales staff were attentive and professional in answering questions and helping us test drive the car of our dreams. It was a pleasure doing business with this dealership More

by Postlgrl72
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Treg Blagg , Justin Hill

May 27, 2022

Acura Columbus responded

Wonderful! Thank you so much for sharing. We appreciate you giving us the chance to help. Thanks, John Connelly Owner/Acura Columbus

May 13, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Mike is friendly, knowledgeable and not pushy. Overall, it was a great experience. All of the team are helpful and welcoming. The financing process was quick and easy. I highly recommend Acura Col More

by goldendale1987
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 13, 2022

Acura Columbus responded

Great news! Thanks for giving us the opportunity to help. We appreciate the recommendation. - John Connelly Owner/Acura Columbus

1
...

Dealership Inventory (83 Vehicles)

new 2023 Acura TLX car, priced at $48,395
2023 Acura TLX
new
Black exterior
10-Speed Automatic
FWD
new 2023 Acura MDX car, priced at $65,295
2023 Acura MDX
new
Black exterior
10-Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2023 Acura TLX car, priced at $50,195
2023 Acura TLX
new
White exterior
10-Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2023 Acura Integra car, priced at $38,095
2023 Acura Integra
new
Gray exterior
CVT
FWD
new 2023 Acura TLX car, priced at $48,395
2023 Acura TLX
new
Blue exterior
10-Speed Automatic
FWD
new 2023 Acura MDX car, priced at $65,295
2023 Acura MDX
new
Gray exterior
10-Speed Automatic
AWD