About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Moe Borno.
Moe Borno
Moe Borno, Sales Consultant, Volkswagen of South Charlotte
4.6

Moe Borno

Sales Consultant

Volkswagen of South Charlotte

9900 South Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28273

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Cars

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

22 Reviews of Moe Borno

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Our second time leasing a car with Volkswagen of South Cha"

- Breitbart’s

So here we are again with Volkswagen of South Charlotte turning in our 2016 Passat and leasing the new 2018 model. The reason why we are doing this is simply due to the fact we obviously like the cars and selection of models but more important, the relationship with the dealership. Spiros Dedis is a seasoned sales executive that knows his product well. He has looked out for our best interest each time and made sure we were comfortable and knowledgeable regarding each of the features of the cars we have leased. Al in service is spot on with following up on scheduled maintenance and Drew in finance is quite the gentleman to work with. The owner, Mark Cohen, makes sure that we continue to be happy and has been available for any support ( which we have not needed). My wife and I highly recommend them and have sent some of our friends there as well to visit with Spiros for their vehicle requirements. Patrick works closely to ensure that everyone feels they got their “Deal” and leaves with a big smile. By the way- bagels, coffee, and two lounges even with desk areas, to relax during any visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 01, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Hello, we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at Volkswagen of South Charlotte and positive feedback means the world to our staff, particularly the team member that personally assisted you. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Kicked out for requesting breakdown of dealer installed opts"

- golf123

Moe was rude, aggressive, and extremely offensive. Unwilling to provide detailed breakdown of the $1,300 dealer installed options, then kicked me out of the dealership. Entire encounter lasted 10 minutes. His last words to me were "Thanks for wasting my entire morning". Also lied by saying he was a Sales Manager, which another employee confirmed he is not. I don't know how this guy maintains his job, clearly untrustworthy, buyers beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 18, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

It's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch customer service we strive to provide. If you are willing to give us another chance, please contact our General Sales Manager, Aldin Sink, at (704) 612-0407 so we can understand your situation better in order to try and turn your experience around. Thank you, Volkswagen of South Charlotte

June 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Couldn’t be happier"

- Agwydir

Everyone was incredibly helpful and made me feel comfortable throughout the entire experience, from initial emails to signing the final paperwork. I felt like Michael, Moe and Andrew all had my best interest in mind and did everything they could to ensure I had a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael McMorrow, Andrew Woods

Jun 30, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Hello, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Volkswagen of South Charlotte. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

May 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Superior service and family oriented "

- ncnansmom

This dealership is one that I will continue to come back to each and every time I need a vehicle for my family and now large organization I work for. The customer service is out of this world and the best I have ever had the pleasure to be a part of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 30, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Thank you so much for your kind words about your experience here at Volkswagen of South Charlotte. We try every day to satisfy our customers and it’s always nice to know when we succeed! We sincerely value your business, and look forward to your next visit! Take care!

May 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No pressure and simple"

- Kayla C

We went in to "look" and ended up leasing! The 2018 Atlas is incredible. We worked with Moe and Drew and had a great experience with them both.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Woods

May 17, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

We are so pleased that Moe and Drew were able to meet (and hopefully even exceed) your expectations and that you enjoyed your time here at Volkswagen of South Charlotte. On behalf of the entire team, let me say that it was our pleasure serving you and meeting your needs. We look forward to seeing you again.

April 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car"

- MEACharlotte

My husband and I had the best experience at VW of South Charlotte. Our salesman, Brandon was excellent- knowledgeable, friendly, low-pressure- everything we could have hoped for. The team worked with us to finance where we were comfortable and we couldn’t be more pleased with our purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Woods, Brandon Douglas

Apr 12, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

We are glad to hear Brandon provided you and your husband with an excellent experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

April 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Snowglobe "

- M_manyvong

Saaid was a very helpful , seemed to know what he was doing. Will defiantly do business again with him! He is also very funny we great conversations, he also let us keep his snowglobe as a souvenir. Haha

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Hi, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Thank you, and please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Take care!

March 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good buying experience"

- AJ

Good buying experience with knowledgeable staff and prompt response time. They really took the time to elaborate on the various options for our new car and gave useful recommendations. Would recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Spiros Dedis

Mar 26, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

AJ, we are happy to hear our team took great care of you! We appreciate your recommendation, and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!

March 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My kids had a blast!"

- TaraCarlton

What kind of crazy person brings two 6 year olds to a car dealership?! Well...one who didn't want to be stuck there for hours, with a great excuse to leave. :) What happened you ask....my kids ended up having a blast, the staff was incredible, and it ended up being my best car buying experience ever. So not what I was expecting. My kids enjoyed the kids play area, but mostly played hide and seek (staff involved), talked with employees etc. They had fresh pizza and while I was doing paperwork they literally sat down with my kids and fed them. Seriously my kids want to go hang out there now, LOL. I had a great experience with Saaid, Moe, Alden, and I can't remember my finance person's name (sorry Blue Shirt Guy). I am now and forever a VW girl!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Saaid Olmedo, Alden Sink

Mar 19, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

When a customer makes the effort to write a review as generous as yours we know that we are doing our jobs correctly. We are sincerely grateful that you chose Volkswagen of South Charlotte for your vehicle needs and promise to deliver the same experience or an even better one the next time you visit us. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

March 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful Experience"

- Kacey Dembkoski

We had a wonderful experience at this dealership! It didn't feel like a car dealership at all! Jendy was great, and very kind! Moe,the manager was so friendly and not pushy at all! Drew handled our financing, and was very quick and painless! I highly recommend all of them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jendy Rodriguez

Mar 19, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Kacey, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Volkswagen of South Charlotte. Thank you, and we hope to be of service to you again. Take care!

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (219 Vehicles)

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$27,150

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$30,865

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$34,710

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$26,305

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$30,765

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$33,545

2018 Volkswagen Golf R

$42,055

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$23,095