Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Myron Dixon.
Myron Dixon
Myron Dixon at David McDavid Acura of Austin
Refer Me
4.2

Myron Dixon | Page 2

Finance Director

David McDavid Acura of Austin

13553 Research Blvd
Austin, TX 78750

Contact Me

I am married and have 6 wonderful children and 3 dogs. In my off time I like to teach and train Brazilian Jiu Jitsu.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

25 Reviews of Myron Dixon

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful"

- PTCARR

Actually enjoyed our visit. Both Andrew and Myron were professionals who mad the visit very productive for us. Knowledgable, patient, and courteous. We never felt pushed into a decision or the need to make one instantly. Andrew found us an additional rebate for which we were eligible. When we decided on a color, it required getting the RDX from somewhere else. with an additional charge. After management's discussion, it was decided to lease us the floor model which had additional options on it for the same price we had agreed to. A real dealership bonus.. Myron patiently walked us thru the myriad of pages required for all leases and explained very clearly the additional benefits of additional packages. He allowed me to bring in additional required paperwork the next week. That he trusted us was a nice touch. Great working with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Reed

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and Caring"

- Txrdx

Purchased a 2019 RDX with David McDavid this month. Our third Acura from this dealership. Tevin Nance was our sales Consultant. We found him to be extremely knowledgeable of the Acura product and features. We love our new RDX! The new technology that Acura has included in the ‘19 RDX is amazing. To make sure we understood all of the features, Tevin went through each one, setting up the most important ones before we left the dealership which was extremely helpful. He set up a follow up appointment to answer any questions which might arise as we acclimated to the precision cockpit format and also provided his cell number in case we have any other questions -above and beyond! In the time of our visit, we also had an opportunity to meet and speak with Clyde, the General Manager, Kenneth, the General Sales Manager, and Myron in Finance. With each encounter, we felt our best interest was taken into consideration. We recommend David McDVid and the Acura Owner experience if your looking for a car. (Ask for Tevin. He’ll take good care of you!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clyde Jacobs , Tevin Nance, Kenneth Jones

July 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One of the best dealwrships I have ever visited"

- Zuly Del Valle

Staff is amazing. Love my new vehicle. The process was quick and I got what I wanted. Thank you everyone. Specially Andrew and Myron. You guys rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Reed, Jamison Mabry

July 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car"

- Serwin79

Excellent service! Everyone met our needs and went above and beyond to do so. I highly recommend this dealership. Jordan was exceptionally great! Will be sending everyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victoria Scheibel , Jordan

July 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Dealership"

- twinelm

Last month I purchased a 2019 A-Spec RDX from David McDavid Acura in Austin. It was the easiest, most professional car buying experience I have ever had. Tevin Nance, a nice, young salesperson, was knowledgeable, intuitive and patient. I strongly urge everyone to consider an Acura if they are looking for a new car (or even a used one) and especially to take a look at this dealership. They were amazing in the speed and accuracy with which they made my buying experience happen. Head and shoulders above any other dealership or model vehicle I have ever owned!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tevin Nance--FIVE STARS!

July 10, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Best Buy EVER"

- Ren

Perfect. Great salesmen. I told them what I needed — price, trade in value, and financing — and they beat my best expectations. Awesome experience. And I LOVE my new deep blue Acura ILX. Her name is Bonnie (cuz she’s the same color as Texas bluebonnets) :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Binford

June 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Actually enjoyed the financing part of purchasing a new car."

- Lgiv85

When I sat down with Myron he truly had my best interest at heart. He throughly went over additional coverages that I could add to my vehicle. Pleasant attitude and real professional at the same time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time buying car - couldn't have been easier"

- Hitchens4042

This was a stress free and easy purchase and I was smoothly guided through the process. Andrew made things extremely easy for me and I came away with an amazing deal on a great car. Myron and Jamison were also terrific to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Reed, Jamison Mabry

June 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car purchase"

- susanJ

Highly recommend David McDavid. I drove over from Houston to make my purchase and Victoria, Jeffrey and Myron took care of everything and did an excellent job! My 1st Acura was purchased elsewhere and I wasn't happy with that dealership so I took my business to David McDavid. This is my 2nd Acura from David McDavid and I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Bpsmith123

We drove 7 hrs to get the best deal on a RLX. Everyone was very professional and friendly, it was a easy transaction and we were back on the road in two hours with our new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Binford

11 - 20 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (254 Vehicles)

new 2020 Acura TLX car, priced at $34,025

2020 Acura TLX

$34,025

new 2020 Acura ILX car, priced at $27,325

2020 Acura ILX

$27,325

new 2020 Acura MDX car, priced at $50,925

2020 Acura MDX

$50,925

new 2020 Acura MDX car, priced at $57,675

2020 Acura MDX

$57,675

new 2020 Acura MDX car, priced at $50,525

2020 Acura MDX

$50,525

new 2020 Acura MDX car, priced at $50,525

2020 Acura MDX

$50,525