About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Nate Whitfield.
Nate Whitfield
Nate Whitfield, Sales, Flammer Ford of Spring Hill
5.0

Nate Whitfield

Sales

Flammer Ford of Spring Hill

3335 Commercial Way
Spring Hill, FL 34606

Contact Me

Nate Whitfield has been a part of the Flammer Ford family for 4 years and works in our internet sales department. Nate has one son and enjoys golfing, cooking and fishing in his free time. If your in the market for the perfect vehicle at an unbeatable price, Nate is your guy!

Call
Email

60 Reviews of Nate Whitfield

April 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They were very honest in every area."

- Leeman Hackworth

My wife and I bought a pre-owned Ford Escape 2009 in 2013. Two of our neighbors told us to use Flammer Ford in Spring Hill for any/all servicing needs. We did as they suggested and found every employee we encountered to be eager to help us...get the job done in a professional manner. When it came time for us to consider buying a new car we asked one of the service department employees, Mike Stults, if he could point out someone in the sales department who would treat us with the same level of honesty that he had done. He grinned and told us that Mr. Flammer did not tolerate any dishonest people working for him...but he pointed us to Nate Whitfield who laid out the basics of trading our car in for a new one. But, as my wife has a back problem, we told Mr. Whitfield that, as soon as our finances were properly lined up we would return to talk with him...and the first thing would be checking out the seating to make sure the drivers seat of the Escape would be acceptable to my wife's back. It was...thank goodness. Our second trip to the sales office was made with Mark Hudson who, taking his time to explain every detail, worked out a deal that was well within our range of affordability. Both my wife and myself feel like everyone we had contact with was honest in every respect. We weren't pushed, pressured or scammed in any regard. So, YES, we would readily recommend Flammer Ford of Spring Hill to anyone seeking a car. Five stars are not enough stars to tell you just how much we respect the place. Lee and Susan Hackworth, Hudson, FL>

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 23, 2018

Dealership Rating

"No pressure salesman!"

- Arturo Rodriguez

Mike Aposhian is a very professional and knowledgeable salesperson. He knows his business and was easy to work with. We never for a moment felt pressured to buy. The rest of the staff was experienced and the entire transaction was simple and easy. I highly recommend you ask for Mike!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 24, 2018

Flammer Ford of Spring Hill responded

Thank you so much guys!!!

March 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Exerience"

- dustinhart0915

I bought a used 2009 Ford Focus SES in the color red from this dealership. This surprised me due to the fact that I couldn't get approval ANYWHERE else. So my salesman Nate Whitfield really surprised me when he came back to his office and told me "Congratulations, you've been approved through one of our lenders". He is a great salesman! He has kept up with me on how my car experience is and making sure I've been taken care of. My finance guy (Finance Manager) Michael Fye, is also another great guy at this dealership. He worked with me on my finance part of the deal and also made sure I was taken care of in every aspect of this car buying experience. So I found my car had some things wrong with it after I drove it home. Some of which were big jobs. So Nate and Mike, introduced me to Todd Scott who has been very helpful and quick in getting things done. I actually thought he was the Service Manager with how he handles his customers and how persistent he is with getting satisfaction from his customers. I am a picky person so I asked "Will your certified mechanic be using a flat head screw driver or the proper trim tools?", as he assured me all his mechanics are great and use the proper tool. This is the type of service I like. I see him running back and forth multiple times when ever I wait in the Service Department waiting room. I'd also like to point out that the shuttle driver Bonny, is a delight. So up beat, happy, and very friendly. I have had to use her assistance a couple times if the dealer needed the car overnight. I couldn't ever see her with a frown that's how much she smiles and brightens my day when I was there! In conclusion, I couldn't of asked for a better car buying experience with any other dealer. These people here really changed my life by all the help they have done for me. Another thing they did was NEVER 100% assured me they could get me a deal or help me out. That's a big thing for me since I have been shopping around other car dealerships and most have promised this and that but then when they get in there the run the numbers and deny selling you anything. I definitely recommend this dealer for ANYONE who is looking for a new OR used car. They have it all and they will do their best to help you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Fye , Bonny

January 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"PURCHASE A 2018 MUSTANG"

- ANTHONY DIMOSTRA

THIS IS THE MOST HONEST AND TRUST WORTHY DEALERSHIP IN AMERICA. ALL REBATES AND INCENTIVES WERE GIVEN TO ME.SALESMAN-NATE WHITFIELD, WENT OUT OF HIS WAY TO HELP AND ASSIST ME IN BUYING THIS BEAUTIFUL CAR-THANK YOU,THANK YOU,THANK YOU, YOU'RE THE BEST !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Look No Further Than Flammer Ford"

- P229Elite

If you're sick of getting the "runaround" and just looking for an honest dealership with a team that actually listens and is genuinely concerned about meeting your specific needs, look no further than Flammer Ford. The stress-free, no-pressure environment and the friendly staff makes for a car buying experience that is truly unrivaled. You cannot and will not find a team that is more equipped or more successful in providing excellent customer service and satisfaction. In conclusion, the dictionary defines 'superlative' as, "Of the highest kind, quality, or order, surpassing all else, or others. Supreme." This is how I would describe my experience today at Flammer Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"An excellent experience"

- trdagators

I found Flammer Ford on my internet search for a 2017 F150 and ended up working with Nate Whitfield. Nate was great and he responded promptly and honestly to my inquiries. The entire process from arrival to finance to driving away in my new truck was excellent. I would definitely recommend Flammer Ford and will give them the opportunity to earn my business in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Donovan

June 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love my new Ford Explorer"

- Tammie Corradini

Nate was our salesman he did an awesome job for us, so good my husband is thinking about going back for a new truck shortly. Also Jeff was an amazing teacher on how to use everything, I thought I was going to have to go back to college to learn all the high tech stuff. Everyone was very friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff

May 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My search for the perfect Tacoma is over!!"

- Babos70

I searched high and low to find the perfect low-mileage 2001 - 2004 Tacoma Crew-Cab Prerunner, and I found it waiting for me at Flammer Ford. From our first conversation, Nate Whitfield was honest and straightforward about the condition of the Tacoma. He even Facetimed with me to show me the truck; the description he provided was thorough and accurate. Mr. Whitfield knew I was traveling a long distance to view this vehicle so his honesty in describing the vehicle's condition was greatly appreciated. Once I arrived, Mr. Whitfield was friendly and professional, and he made the vehicle purchasing process - with my two small children in tow - as smooth as possible. When I was on the phone with my wife or the bank, Mr. Whitfield entertained my children, providing them with coloring books and folders with their names on them. What else can I say...he is a great person and I would highly recommend doing business with him if you are in the market for a used car or a new Ford!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Experience!"

- Nathaniel Noe

Nate was amazing with excellent customer service and of course a great deal! I love my car and i cant thank Nate enough for the overall experience! 5 stars!! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 28, 2017

Flammer Ford of Spring Hill responded

Nathaniel, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

February 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Experience"

- Frankie E Lamoureux

Started my quest for a car online. Nate Whitfield contacted me immediately. I was surprised to hear from a dealership so quickly. I went in to meet Nate, see some cars and decide what type of car would work for me. When he showed me the Edge, I knew that I had found my car. Came back the next day and test drove it. Nate was very knowledgeable and his friendly personality put me right at ease. No pressure! Bought the edge and then met with Jeff, who showed me how all the gadgets work. Again, very pleased with how he explained everything to me and told me to call him if I ever had any questions concerning any of the items he covered. Now on to Dave Donovan, whose professionalism, knowledge and warm smile made this purchase easy breezy. Overall, would recommend Flammer to others. Looking forward to future dealings with Flammer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Miner, Dave Donovan

1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results

Dealership Inventory (236 Vehicles)

2017 Ford Edge

$36,327

2017 Ford Focus

$25,062

2017 Ford Fusion

$36,211

2017 Ford Edge

$37,676

2017 Ford Explorer

$48,733

2017 Ford Explorer

$48,733

2017 Ford Edge

$38,268

2017 Ford Edge

$38,268