About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Nathaniel Barrack.
Nathaniel Barrack
Nathaniel  Barrack, Sales Professional, Jim Norton Toyota of OKC
5.0

Nathaniel Barrack

Sales Professional

Jim Norton Toyota of OKC

8401 Northwest Expy
Oklahoma City, OK 73162

Contact Me

Hello my name is Nathaniel! I'd love to help you find your next car! Investing in a vehicle is a big decision and I promise to provide you with the knowledge, customer service and personal integrity required help you make an informed decision.

Industry Experience

3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

15 Reviews of Nathaniel Barrack

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Salesperson/Dealership/Experience"

- cmeshelle

I am truly thankful for the amazing service I received from everyone. I was involved in a hit and run accident and Nat went above and beyond to ensure I was comfortable. Love you guys and thank you for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2018

Jim Norton Toyota of OKC responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Nat is an invaluable member of our team and it's great to hear that he went above and beyond during your buying experience. Always feel free to contact or visit us again for any automotive needs in the future. Best, Jacqueline Cagle - Variable Operations - jacquelinecagle@jimnortontoyotaokc.com.

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Camry SE"

- Carol Davis

Nat was very helpful,Kept us informed at every step of buying our Car.Spent a lot of time searching for the perfect Car.Very Thoughtful Young Man.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2018

Jim Norton Toyota of OKC responded

Carol, thank you for the wonderful feedback. Nat works hard to demonstrate our commitment to customer care. I will happily share your compliments with him and feel free to reach out with any other automotive needs in the future. Best, Jacqueline Cagle - Variable Operations - jacquelinecagle@jimnortontoyotaokc.com.

September 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent!"

- ScottF93

Nat and Lee were the sales associates that helped my wife and I with our car buying process. Great friendly customer service and very professional!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lee

Sep 21, 2018

Jim Norton Toyota of OKC responded

Thank you for the great feedback! I'm happy to hear that Nat and Lee provided a professional, friendly, and helpful buying experience. I will gladly share your compliments with both of them and be sure to let us know if we can help with anything else in the future. Sincerely, Jacqueline Cagle - Variable Operations - jacquelinecagle@jimnortontoyotaokc.com.

September 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"4Runner"

- Amh1224

Everyone we worked with was very knowledgeable, answered questions quickly. Knew what I wanted going in, pricing was fair. Overall I had a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2018

Jim Norton Toyota of OKC responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful feedback! Our team works hard to demonstrate our commitment to customer care. Let us know if we can help with anything else in the future, be it service or sales. Sincerely, Jacqueline Cagle - Variable Operations - jacquelinecagle@jimnortontoyotaokc.com.

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great buying experience "

- Longn4

The price for the car was fair. Nathaniel and the rest of the team treated me and my elderly father with respect. I have no conplaints

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 13, 2018

Jim Norton Toyota of OKC responded

We appreciate your kind words about our service team. Thank you for choosing Jim Norton Toyota for your vehicle needs. Sincerely, Jacqueline Cagle - Variable Operations - jacquelinecagle@jimnortontoyotaokc.com.

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome dealer "

- Ashkanani

Nat is a friendly, patient, helpful, and awesome dealer. I hope everyone who want to buy a car should visit him and take advices from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 29, 2018

Jim Norton Toyota of OKC responded

We're pleased to hear that our team took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Randy Bowman Assistant General Manager (281) 579-4300 rbowman@westpointbuickgmc.com

August 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy decision"

- RB3

Had a good experience as I knew what I was looking for. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Financing process was decent. I am satisfied having purchased my vehicle here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tommy Irisoanga

Aug 27, 2018

Jim Norton Toyota of OKC responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and I'm glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Sincerely, Jacqueline Cagle - Variable Operations - jacquelinecagle@jimnortontoyotaokc.com.

August 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Didn’t take up a lot of time to get the deal done"

- Carguy

Dealer was easy to work with and quick to get deal done. Nathaniel was very honest and friendly. Only unpleasant thing was in finance office. They tried to hard to sell extras. That took an hour and I was not interested

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 27, 2018

Jim Norton Toyota of OKC responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your feedback will be reviewed with our team and please don’t hesitate to call us if you’d like to discuss them in greater detail. Sincerely, Jacqueline Cagle - Variable Operations - jacquelinecagle@jimnortontoyotaokc.com.

August 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very efficient "

- Sloaney11

Jon and Nat were very helpful in our car purchase. They fought to get us what we needed for our trade and helped us to feel comfortable along the way. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Munson

Aug 27, 2018

Jim Norton Toyota of OKC responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you have any concerns about your vehicle. Sincerely, Jacqueline Cagle - Variable Operations - jacquelinecagle@jimnortontoyotaokc.com.

August 21, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Buying car"

- Car white 5678

Wanted to say how Nate, was so kind and helpful with helping me find a great car. All the staff were so helpful and friendly! Thanks to Michael for his financial help!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tommy Irisoanga

Aug 21, 2018

Jim Norton Toyota of OKC responded

We appreciate you writing this fantastic review! It's great to hear that Nate and Michael provided a friendly and helpful buying experience. I will happily share your kind words with the team. Let us know if we can help with any other auto needs in the future. Best, Jacqueline Cagle - Variable Operations - jacquelinecagle@jimnortontoyotaokc.com.

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (56 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Tundra

$41,138

2018 Toyota Tundra

$40,813

2018 Toyota Rav4

$33,850

2018 Toyota Camry

$24,554

2018 Toyota Camry

$24,329

2018 Toyota Camry

$27,042

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$35,455

2019 Toyota Corolla

$20,454