About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Neil McCann.
Neil McCann
Neil McCann, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Motorworld Honda
5.0

Neil McCann

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Motorworld Honda

150 Motorworld Dr., Suite 4
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 8 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Honda Council of Sales Gold Membership 2017

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

27 Reviews of Neil McCann

November 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional service, top notch staff!"

- Beverly N.

Neil McCann set the stage for a great car buying experience. He had a great sense of humor, friendly and was incredibly patient throughout the sales process, no pressure at all . He made buying our CRV a breeze! 5 stars on exceptional customer service not only from Neil but his managers as well. We highly recommend working with the staff at Motor World!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 09, 2018

Motorworld Honda responded

Beverly, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at MotorWorld Honda. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience. "

- SteveHooe

Wonderful experience. Neil NcCann and entire staff were excellent. They were able to get things done in a timely, efficient manner. Very courteous and thorough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 05, 2018

Motorworld Honda responded

Thanks for letting us know Neil and the rest of our staff was so helpful! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know!

October 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional no hassle honest car buying "

- moose33$

Neil was an absolute pleasure to deal with. He was informative and gained my trust immediately. He believes in the Honda product and is a true asset to motor world and Honda. He and the whole staff made my experience an easy no hassle car buying pleasure. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 02, 2018

Motorworld Honda responded

Hi, Congratulations on your new vehicle and we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

October 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchased a new Honda"

- Galaxy.class

I was able to test drive multiple makes and models of vehicles at MotorWorld. I did not feel pressured in any way to buy any particular make. I would definitely recommend MotorWorld Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 28, 2018

Motorworld Honda responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

October 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honda Civic"

- ErikaMartin88

I had an awesome experience this time around. I walked in and was greated by Neil McCann who was able to get me exactly what I wanted and what I wanted it for. He was very laid back, not pushy and kind. Also Ron who does the final paperwork and goes over all the warranties was very informative and funny. I will definitely ask for Neil my next time around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Gillen , Ron

Oct 25, 2018

Motorworld Honda responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Safe travels!

October 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Neil McCann was great, the rest was unconscionable."

- Ray&DebS101018

The initial sales experience was exceptional. Neil McCann was wonderful to work with. He knowledgeable of the vehicle and answered all of our questions. The negotiation was relaxed and straight forward with no pressures. When we came to an agreement, he kept us up to date on the progress of arrival of our car and sent us pictures. He worked hard for the sale and got it because of the type of salesman he is. It was one of the best car sales experiences we’ve ever had; all the way up until the day we came to transfer the trade-in and pick up the CRV. We were sent off with a Jeff Mericle (excuse spelling) to sign the papers. The paperwork signing started smoothly and was proceeding quickly until we were nearly done. Then Jeff proceeded to drill us on questions like was our trade-in ever in an accident (should have been asked and researched prior to closing) and were we going to service it there, how many miles expected to put on car, etc… then started advising us on purchasing the “Vehicle Service Contract” and “Road Hazzard”. When I explained to him that before I would consider these options I would need to see the written terms of the contracts for those options, a written estimate of the pricing, and I would need to review them overnight (at the very least) he became more arrogant and aggressive. Although he rattled off some dollar amounts and payment options verbally he would not write up an estimate. He reluctantly wrote down some dollar amounts on a post-it for me, but those numbers had no correlation to what they represented (and just confused the issue). He also initially refused to provide any copies of the contracts but eventually and reluctantly provided only the back pages to those contracts. He said he could not provide me with a copy of the front page (which makes the back pages useless). I asked if it was necessary to make a decision on those options that night. He reluctantly admitted that I could add it at any time during the 3 year warranty but then continued to press for a decision on adding those options, at that seating, that night. He was clearly focused on making a sale that night and had no intention of honoring either my wishes or requests. Frustrated, he had me sign an iPad that we are declining all coverages. When he provided me a copy of document I just signed (again, had to ask for it) I noticed that there were five (5) other coverages that he never reviewed or discussed with us. I asked him about the “Honda Maintenance” plan and he reluctantly provided a copy of that contract (Minus the first page again). In conclusion; When my wife and I went there to pick up the car that night we were excited about it (with Neil, Best sales experience we ever had); When we left that night, we were angry and disgusted (with Jeff, Worst experience we have ever had buying a car). The worst part about this experience was how upset my wife got over the ordeal. This was going to be her car and instead of being excited about it, she was disgusted didn’t even care about it anymore. I have no time or use for high pressure sales tactics and refuse to patronize a dealer that condones the practice. The whole experience makes me wonder not only if we would ever buy another vehicle from MotorWorld again but also, if we would ever have the car serviced there. My advice to anyone that DOES intend to buy a car there; ask for Neil McCann for the sale BUT then; ask about and negotiate prices on optional products and services BEFORE you agree on a deal and get shuffled into the back room hot seat. For clarification, this is further explains my ratings: - “Your overall rating for this dealership”(2 Stars). Neil (5 Stars), Mgmt practices (2 Stars), Jeff (1 Star) - “Would you recommend this dealership?” (No). Can’t recommend a dealership that pulls the (put you on the spot in a back room) kind of stunt on their customers. - “Customer Service” (3 Stars). Neil (5 Stars), Jeff (1 Star) - "Quality of Work" (4 Stars). Car was good at pickup. - “Friendliness” (3 Stars). Neil (5 Stars), Jeff (1 Star) - "Price"(3 Stars). Price was average.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Merical (Paperwork Closing Sale)

Oct 19, 2018

Motorworld Honda responded

Thank you for your feedback about MotorWorld Honda. We apologize for your experience. We are glad our Assistant Director of Variable Operations, Bob King, was able to speak with you and discuss your concerns. If you would like to discuss further, or have additional questions or concerns, please reach out to Bob at Bking@mileone.com or 570.820.6806. Thank you.

October 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Traded Honda Civic coupe for Honda crv"

- Reskihealey1

Had a Honda Civic coupe; absolutely loved it . Have a baby granddaughter now ... and have the need for room for a car seat. Contacted Neil ( sales person we had previously) & explained our need for a 4 door . He went over & beyond expectations to meet our needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: B.J. Falkowski

Oct 16, 2018

Motorworld Honda responded

Hello, thank you for leaving us this detailed feedback. We're glad to hear we delivered such a wonderful experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! We hope you have a great day!

October 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience!"

- John & Marge from Binghamton

Everyone at Motorworld Honda was great as we shopped for and bought our new 2018 Accord. Neil McCann patiently walked us through our options and helped us decide which model was best for us. Neil suggested a factory incentive to get us a great price. Delivery was perfect — we had all the time we needed to understand the technology. Our third Honda from Motorworld. Thanks for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 12, 2018

Motorworld Honda responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! We hope you have a great day!

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"He’s #1 for a reason"

- Sam

I just moved to PA and Neil was very helpful in helping me get my new Insight. We started the process in June and I finally was able to purchase the car in September. During that time, Neil was incredibly understanding of my situation and patient with me. He never prodded or pressured me. Neil was tremendously helpful and just a good guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 19, 2018

Motorworld Honda responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle, Sam! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy, Hassle Free Car Purchase "

- Jreso300

I was shopping for a new vehicle and inquired about the civic sport hatch that was available online. I was contacted promptly from Karissa as Aaron was the original person who reached out to me. Both being polite and very responsive with my questions. After Visiting a different dealeship I called Karissa with the hopes of coming up for the vehicle. She put me in touch with her service manager and everything from there went flawlessly. Once getting to the dealership I was greated by Neil since Aaron was finished for the day. First off Neil is an employee Honda and Motorworld should value to the highest extent. He made this transaction effortless. He was an absolute pleasure to work with and provided the best service I’ve seen when purchasing a car. After finalizing all finance number I sat with Tyler and went over all the financials. It was an effortless transition. Just want to give a Kudos to the whole team that helped me with my purchase yesterday. Thank you for making my first purchase one that was an easy as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Fenyus , Karissa Wagner , Tyler From Financing

Sep 14, 2018

Motorworld Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your positive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (360 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Accord

$33,300

2018 Honda Accord

$34,175

2018 Honda Accord

$34,190

2018 Honda Accord

$26,170

2018 Honda Accord

$33,360

2018 Honda Accord

$26,170

2018 Honda Accord

$32,360

2018 Honda Accord

$26,170