Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Nick Mele.
Nick Mele
Nick Mele at Schomp Honda
Refer Me
5.0

Nick Mele

Senior Client Advisor, Certified Mentor

Schomp Honda

1003 Plum Valley Ln
Highlands Ranch, CO 80129

Contact Me

Nick is a Colorado native who loves anything with an engine. He has a manufacturing engineering degree from Arizona State University as well as an associates degree in automotive technology. Nick is a former service technician & he also worked briefly as a production line Field Service Engineer in the craft beverage industry. The majority of his automotive experience comes from working as an ASE Certified Service Consultant at an independent repair shop in Denver, where he learned his love of educating clients on how their car works, and how to maintain their cars in a cost effective manner. He loves representing Honda because they are a brand that stands behind their product and their customers. He has been happily married for almost 10 years, and loves being a dad of 2 boys (so far). His favorite Honda's are the Passport, and the Odyssey (depending on how many kids are around).

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Former ASE Certified Technician, Former 5 Star Rated ASE Certified Service Advisor

14 Reviews of Nick Mele

January 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent dealer. We knew what we wanted and Nick didn't..."

- bdavid624

Excellent dealer. We knew what we wanted and Nick didn't try to upsell us anything. Excellent experience. In and out less than an hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Catherine Bandstra

October 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was the best car buying experience we have had. This..."

- Teri F

It was the best car buying experience we have had. This is our 4th vehicle purchased at Schomp and each time the service gets better. I feel that our sales person Nick Mele really had our interest in mind. He was very helpful and I especially appreciated his expertise in picking out the additional leather we opted for

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had awesome experience selling my Bmw 335i today at..."

- Roger

I had awesome experience selling my Bmw 335i today at Schomp. Nick Mele was great to work with during this transition. He listened and was concerned about what I said. He was very non judgmental and interested in what I had to say. Schomp is always a great place to buy or sell cars. Fantastic customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I appreciate that Schomp creates an atmosphere..."

- brianallison

I appreciate that Schomp creates an atmosphere appropriate to the excitement of buying the perfect car for your priorities and circumstances. They have simplified the whole process so that you understand what you are paying and and what you are getting for it. No surprises. Their professionalism, from the sales person to the support and management staff, makes the whole experience enjoyable. I left feeling lucky to get both a good a good deal and a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nick is so awesome! He is very friendly, knowledgeable,..."

- Marygantzer

Nick is so awesome! He is very friendly, knowledgeable, honest and thorough. This was my son's first car purchase. Nick made it a really great experience, working diligently and patiently with us over the past 5 months to find just the right car for Justin. We will recommend Nick and Schomp to everyone we know and continue returning whenever we are in need of a car. Thank you so much, Nick!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2020

Schomp Honda responded

Good afternoon, Mary! Thank you for the review of Schomp Honda & Nick. We are delighted to know that he provided a friendly, knowledgable, and thorough first car purchase for your son. We know that is can be a stressful process, but it sounds like Nick was able to make it enjoyable for everyone involved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you & your family!

August 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nick was so knowledgeable about all the vehicles I..."

- Dana

Nick was so knowledgeable about all the vehicles I viewed. He was so patient in answering every question. He definitely knows the ins-and-outs of cars! After working with Nick, I felt so comfortable in making an informed decision about my vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 24, 2020

Schomp Honda responded

Thank you for the review, Dana. It is a pleasure reading that Nick provided a knowledgable, patient, and exciting car-buying experience for you. Please do not hesitate to reach out if you need anything in the future. Enjoy!

August 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Found a nice used Lexus at Schomp. It was an easy..."

- Andrews sure

Found a nice used Lexus at Schomp. It was an easy process. Nick had everything ready to go and we were in and out in under 2 hours total. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 24, 2020

Schomp Honda responded

Congratulations on your new (to you) ride! We are glad to know that you enjoyed our buying process with the help of Nick. Enjoy!

August 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nick was very professional and made me feel welcome...."

- cmknotts33

Nick was very professional and made me feel welcome. Thanks to Nick the experience was smooth, easy and helpful. I highly recommend Schomp Honda to anyone looking for their next automotive purchase. - Charles M. Knotts

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cara McNamara

Aug 24, 2020

Schomp Honda responded

Hi Charles! Thank you so much for the feedback. It is with pride & pleasure to read of your positive experience with Nick. Enjoy!

August 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2020 Honda Accord "

- Trulajo

It was our first time leasing a new car. We didn't feel pressured and Nick was very helpful and encouraging. His help was very appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 24, 2020

Schomp Honda responded

Congratulations on your first Honda lease! We hope you are still enjoying the Accord. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you.

August 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Salesman I Actually Trust"

- Buck

Nick has been incredibly easy to work with, and dare I say fun. He has never pressured us into any purchase we're not willing to make, nor did I ever feel like he's out for his self-interest. The first thing he was concerned about was getting us a vehicle we were happy with. I would wholeheartedly recommend Nick and Schomp Honda to anybody looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 24, 2020

Schomp Honda responded

Thank you for the five star review of Schomp Honda & Nick! We are delighted to read of your positive experience and that Nick created an enjoyable, professional, and transparent transaction for you. Let us know if you need anything.

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (761 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda CR-V car, priced at $34,370

2020 Honda CR-V

$34,370

new 2020 Honda Fit car, priced at $19,686

2020 Honda Fit

$19,686

new 2021 Honda Pilot car, priced at $45,801

2021 Honda Pilot

$45,801

new 2021 Honda Pilot car, priced at $45,801

2021 Honda Pilot

$45,801

new 2020 Honda Accord Hybrid car, priced at $33,679

2020 Honda Accord Hybrid

$33,679

new 2020 Honda Passport car, priced at $39,224

2020 Honda Passport

$39,224