About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Obi Mbawuike.
Obi Mbawuike
Obi Mbawuike, Sales, Mel Hambelton Ford
4.9

Obi Mbawuike

Sales

Mel Hambelton Ford

11771 West Kellogg Street
Wichita, KS 67209

Contact Me

Hey guys I go by Obi Wan Kanobi; your car Jedi. I’m here to help you with all your transportation needs, and that goes for trucks, suvs, cars, financing and leasing. My expertise comes from being in the business for 8 years, and at Mel Hambelton Ford for the last 7 (#I love my work). My favorite ford is the Raptor truck and dream car the GTR. When I’m not selling cars, I spend time with my beautiful wife and three kids. We are a soccer family. I bleed Chelsea FC blue. If soccer is not your thing, I’m always up for a ping pong match. Hope to see you soon, may the ford be with you!

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 4 mos

Call
Email

73 Reviews of Obi Mbawuike

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Ford dealer ship"

- Rags1307

Obi the salesman was great always made time to answer all my question....Will buy from him again and recommend him to anybody buying a Ford vehicles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience. "

- jsmith3295

This review is a bout a week or so late. I originally bought a truck from Obi. I had it for 3 months and was unhappy with it. I found a truck in the inventory I really like so i came in to talk numbers. They gave me a pretty decent deal on the truck I liked the most. They didn’t roll over any negative equity from my last truck. They moved my bumper to bumper warranty over from my other truck. They were even able to fit GAP insurance in for the same price. They did a great job taking care of me this time around. Obi is a guy that is going to try and do everything he is allowed to do to help you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Second buy in 14 months was the charm-but so was the First !"

- SheilaValentine

For the second time in a year I needed a second car and I knew just where to go. Mel Hambelton Ford. is a successful and well managed dealership with excellent employees in all areas. My sales rep, Mr. Obi gave the same attention to my needs this time as before. It means so much as a woman to know that Obi is looking out for me and I can trust him. And as before Austin Haase in Finance went the extra mile to get the right deal I needed. Thank you guys !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Austin Haase

July 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"best salesmen in town"

- Mac7

The salesmen at Mel Hambelton are by far the best in town! They aren’t pushy and really help you find the best deal for where you’re at in life. Obi helped me pick out a beautiful Ford Focus that worked for my price range but I also know I’ll be able to drive this car for many years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Austin Haase

July 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of a new vehicle"

- Owner of New Ford Explorer

Mel Hamilton did a great job with our trade in! We worked with Obi Mbawuike and he did a great job! He was easy to work with, very transparent, and we are beyond blessed with the deal we walked away with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tommie Smith

June 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" quick fair and painless!"

- Wendy T

Obi helped us in 2016 purchase a brand new Ford F-150, and he was amazing. He went beyond any other Dealership we were dealing with at the time. He completely earned our business! We came back to him when my daughter needed a car! We will come back to him again in probably 2020 when my daughter is able to get a newer car when her tickets fall off and she can afford insurance! :) Obi truly Exceeded our expectations! We highly recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Gillespie

June 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Working with Obi was great"

- Amanda317

Generally dread buying cars.....this was the best experience I have had. Go see Obi for your next car he was very helpful and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Had a great experience buying a truck. "

- Brad40

I had a great experience buying a truck. Our salesman Obi came through with what we asked. Obi had my truck cleaned and delivered on time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Casey Bramlett

June 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It was a great experience! They worked really well with us!"

- Matthop

We went in there not thinking we would find anything we wanted but they found us a great car with an awesome deal. Our salesman was super personal and really catered to our family. We all 3 of our kids with us and made it an easy purchase. They were quick and even found us some great financing. Definitely will recommend it to others and be back when it is time for us to buy again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Casey Bramlett

May 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Obi was sharp!"

- marsha456

I went to MHF to have the service department investigate a beeping sound on my Fusion. Obi introduced himself as I walked around. He explained the mileage on the Fusion was at a good resale point, and asked if I was interested in looking at something new. After taking a spin in the Eco Sport we talked. I liked the way Obi answered questions and addressed my concerns. The leasing deal was a good one. Obi is a quality person and a knowledgeable salesman. I highly recommend him. Marsha Veesart

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Sladek

1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results

Dealership Inventory (727 Vehicles)

2017 Ford Focus

$45,730

2017 Ford Focus

$45,035

2017 Ford Edge

$40,595

2017 Ford Edge

$40,595

2017 Ford Edge

$31,535

2017 Ford Edge

$40,595

2017 Ford Edge

$34,375

2018 Ford Focus

$21,320