About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Obi Mbawuike.
Obi Mbawuike
Obi Mbawuike, Sales, Mel Hambelton Ford
4.9

Obi Mbawuike

Sales

Mel Hambelton Ford

11771 West Kellogg Street
Wichita, KS 67209

Contact Me

Hey guys I go by Obi Wan Kanobi; your car Jedi. I’m here to help you with all your transportation needs, and that goes for trucks, suvs, cars, financing and leasing. My expertise comes from being in the business for 8 years, and at Mel Hambelton Ford for the last 7 (#I love my work). My favorite ford is the Raptor truck and dream car the GTR. When I’m not selling cars, I spend time with my beautiful wife and three kids. We are a soccer family. I bleed Chelsea FC blue. If soccer is not your thing, I’m always up for a ping pong match. Hope to see you soon, may the ford be with you!

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 6 mos

Call
Email

78 Reviews of Obi Mbawuike

October 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service!"

- monica63

We had a great time this am trading our car in for a suv . Obi is our salesman and he is a superb salesman! He does not pressure you he takes his time with you! They even had free bbq lunch for us all! Thank you for everything we love our echo sport! Anthony and monica

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Shock

October 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Helpful"

- Basspro11231

Good inventory. Lots new and usedtrucks. Obi was very knowledgeable and friendly. I understand sales reps need to have some degree of “aggressiveness”,for lack of a better term, and obi was just enough that he needs to be in order to be good at his job but at the same time have the respect for the customer and their needs. James was very friendly and knowledgeable. I can’t remember the managers name that stepped in but he was very friendly and personable as well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Shock

October 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick and easy "

- ICT

First time I have purchased a car over the phone without even meeting the sales person first. Obi listen to what I wanted in the car, and then went out and found one. He made it a very easy process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Brown

October 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great and fair deal."

- Kathi

Obi was a very knowledgeable and fun guy to do business with. He is very interesting to talk to and very honest. I'd do more business with Obi !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stan Bogdan

October 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience with everything and everyone!"

- EllieDee

We got a great deal and everyone was so nice and polite! Would definitely come back if we ever need another vehicle. We worked with OBI, and we highly recommend him as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Shock

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Ford dealer ship"

- Rags1307

Obi the salesman was great always made time to answer all my question....Will buy from him again and recommend him to anybody buying a Ford vehicles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience. "

- jsmith3295

This review is a bout a week or so late. I originally bought a truck from Obi. I had it for 3 months and was unhappy with it. I found a truck in the inventory I really like so i came in to talk numbers. They gave me a pretty decent deal on the truck I liked the most. They didn’t roll over any negative equity from my last truck. They moved my bumper to bumper warranty over from my other truck. They were even able to fit GAP insurance in for the same price. They did a great job taking care of me this time around. Obi is a guy that is going to try and do everything he is allowed to do to help you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Second buy in 14 months was the charm-but so was the First !"

- SheilaValentine

For the second time in a year I needed a second car and I knew just where to go. Mel Hambelton Ford. is a successful and well managed dealership with excellent employees in all areas. My sales rep, Mr. Obi gave the same attention to my needs this time as before. It means so much as a woman to know that Obi is looking out for me and I can trust him. And as before Austin Haase in Finance went the extra mile to get the right deal I needed. Thank you guys !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Austin Haase

July 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"best salesmen in town"

- Mac7

The salesmen at Mel Hambelton are by far the best in town! They aren’t pushy and really help you find the best deal for where you’re at in life. Obi helped me pick out a beautiful Ford Focus that worked for my price range but I also know I’ll be able to drive this car for many years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Austin Haase

July 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of a new vehicle"

- Owner of New Ford Explorer

Mel Hamilton did a great job with our trade in! We worked with Obi Mbawuike and he did a great job! He was easy to work with, very transparent, and we are beyond blessed with the deal we walked away with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tommie Smith

1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results

Dealership Inventory (818 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Focus

$21,320

2018 Ford Focus

$21,120

2018 Ford Explorer

$56,025

2018 Ford F-150

$59,815

2018 Ford Taurus

$30,900

2018 Ford F-150

$57,610

2018 Ford Taurus

$46,030

2018 Ford Taurus

$31,295