Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Oscar Black.
Oscar Black
Oscar Black at Shottenkirk Toyota Granbury
Refer Me
4.8

Oscar Black

Sales Professional

Shottenkirk Toyota Granbury

5100 U.S. 377
Granbury, TX 76049

Contact Me
Call
Email

40 Reviews of Oscar Black

August 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They can make it work"

- brianhuber Verified Customer

The friendliest people in the area. They can and will find you a vehicle at your price point. Oscar was great to work with. Tate was the quickest and most helpful finance guy I've ever seen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tate Pumphrey

July 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Oscar Black is just an amazing and such a blessing to us...."

- jhumphries96 Verified Customer

Oscar Black is just an amazing and such a blessing to us. He made the entire buying experience worth it. Awesome experience completely. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tate Pumphrey

July 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"ABSOLUTELY GREAT DEALERSHIPS WITH THE BEST PEOPLE. Mr..."

- MARTIN.CLAUDIA10 Verified Customer

ABSOLUTELY GREAT DEALERSHIPS WITH THE BEST PEOPLE. Mr Black is excellent. No pressure, he makes you feel at home. The best experience buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cari Brillhart

July 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Prius presented an unusual problem that took a few..."

- SASTEED1946 Verified Customer

My Prius presented an unusual problem that took a few weeks to figure out. The tech working on my car continued testing until the issue was resolved. Garland, the service rep, kept me informed of the progress throughout the process. We were given a Camry to drive. After talking with Garland about how pleased we were with the CMry, she took me to get Oscar to show me the Camry’s in the lot. Very impressed with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Garland Robinson

July 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- shelleymanley Verified Customer

Oscar Black was AWESOME. He made it worth the hour and a half drive to Granbury. Will be recommending him and this dealership for sure!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Gutierrez

July 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Buying Experience"

- Pawpaw48 Verified Customer

Oscar was great to work with. No pressure. Let us take our time. Completed the long buying process as fast as possible. Finance worked with us to Gest a great rate. This is the place to buy your next Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Denise Bone, Tate Pumphrey

July 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales manager just about ruined the purchase"

- MARTYGRIFFITH37 Verified Customer

Salesman, Oscar Black was awesome. His Sales Manager just about had me going to another dealer. Price of truck was very good, but they tried to slip in unnecessary and “rip off” items. They wanted to charge me $500 for nitrogen in my tires in the future. Since the atmosphere is 80% nitrogen, I said no. There was also $500 for “administrative” items. It was explained that this was paperwork and make ready items. Since they charge $150 doc fees, I said no. We finally agreed to a compromise. The Sales Manager was, in my opinion arrogant. He told me he was going to change my mind about I decided to handle financing. Eventually, bought the truck, thanks to Oscar Black the salesman. If you buy from them, watch out for the “hidden costs”. I guess all dealers do this, but the Sales Manager’s arrogance was almost too much. Sales Manager was Billy Bohrmann.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Billy Bohrmann

July 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hands down the best dealership I’ve worked with. I’ve..."

- Jeremy whorton Verified Customer

Hands down the best dealership I’ve worked with. I’ve bought three vehicles in as many years and plan to buy both of my daughter’s vehicles there as well. Wonderful group of people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cari Brillhart, Pete Gutierrez

July 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I dealt with a salesman named Oscar Black. It was a very..."

- kdjr60

I dealt with a salesman named Oscar Black. It was a very pleasant experience. The dealership offered more than I was willing to take. I would recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tate Pumphrey

July 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service! Jay Randle was the most loyal and..."

- jonathanrandle2018

Amazing service! Jay Randle was the most loyal and trustworthy car salesman we’ve ever dealt with. He was straight to the point and didn’t hide any fees or unwanted costs. I would recommend him to anyone I come into contact with if they’re looking for a great and understanding car salesman, which is hard to come by these days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results

Dealership Inventory (358 Vehicles)

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $36,501

2019 Toyota Highlander

$36,501

New 2019 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $49,137

2019 Toyota Tundra

$49,137

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $36,831

2019 Toyota Highlander

$36,831

New 2020 Toyota Sienna car, priced at $35,368

2020 Toyota Sienna

$35,368

New 2018 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $50,771

2018 Toyota Tundra

$50,771

New 2020 Toyota Sequoia car

2020 Toyota Sequoia

Call for Price

New 2020 Toyota Supra car

2020 Toyota Supra

Call for Price

New 2020 Toyota Avalon car, priced at $36,591

2020 Toyota Avalon

$36,591