Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Oscar Black
Oscar Black at Shottenkirk Toyota Granbury
Refer Me

Oscar Black

Sales Professional

Shottenkirk Toyota Granbury

5100 U.S. 377
Granbury, TX 76049

Contact Me
4.8
93 Reviews
4.8

93 Reviews

Write a Review

94 Reviews of Oscar Black

July 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Oscar was incredibly kind and went above and beyond to..."

- hannahgarcia11 Verified Customer

Oscar was incredibly kind and went above and beyond to make sure I was well taken care of! All the staff at the Granbury location were friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Oscar was an outstanding salesman, but the dealership..."

- karlan1947 Verified Customer

Oscar was an outstanding salesman, but the dealership adding about $1900 as "reconditioning" plus a mandatory policy covering glass and paint etc that raised the price significantly above what was advertised. We were able to negotiate it down some, but were told that this is "policy" for most dealerships now. The truck is just what we had been looking for, and they replaced a switch on the passenger's automatic seat and a chip in the windshield that was missed by them on the initial inspection. Other than the unexpected added cost I would have rated them 5 stars

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Gutierrez

June 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership does not want to come down from original..."

- Anhelica.harger2 Verified Customer

Dealership does not want to come down from original prices and when they do, it’s on a vehicle that should already be lower in price. I don’t believe that the vehicle does go through the inspection completely before being sold and if it does, there have been major things missed before.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Cari Brillhart, Garland Robinson , Josh Aten

June 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From sales man to finance person, we would rate them a 20..."

- amber2red Verified Customer

From sales man to finance person, we would rate them a 20 star rating “excellent service.”

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Oscar black is amazing at what he does!! Very patient and..."

- bm_mckinney88 Verified Customer

Oscar black is amazing at what he does!! Very patient and kind! Definitely will be do business with him in the future. Thank you Oscar

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 15, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Oscar Black has always been professional and a straight..."

- JDAVIS61 Verified Customer

Oscar Black has always been professional and a straight shooter. This is my third vehicle purchased from him. I am sure I will be back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyrone

June 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Your salesman Oscar Black was excellent but he couldn't..."

- khyalack Verified Customer

Your salesman Oscar Black was excellent but he couldn't answer alot of my questions. It appears the guys in the back make all the decisions. So that's who I should of been talking to. That's how I do business. Man to man. Not some kind of run around game where you put a nice man in between. Let your salesmen do the selling not some guys in the back room that dont want to talk to the customers so they can over charge. Talk about goudging people. You have ridiculous fees for nothing and you all should be ashamed of yourself. You should be giving fair deals to people to help them instead of making their payment so high for no reason but greed that their vehicle will probably get repossessed. I've bought 3 vehicles at your places and there wont be another. I will never recommend someone to buy a car there, in fact I will probably highly recommend them not to. It was my worst time ever buying a car and I've bought quite a few. 3 or 4 hours is bad enough to buy a car but over 7 hours is terrible. If it wasnt for Mr. Black I would of left in 1 hour. You guys make me truly glad I'm not in the car selling business. I wouldn't be able to live with myself.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales were good mr black was great .I did not like that..."

- gurneydp Verified Customer

Sales were good mr black was great . I did not like that I had to buy the warranty for 6 Month they would not remove it . It cost me $1900 more for the truck. Then I had to wait 2 hrs to see the finance guy. I also walk out on the deal.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From sale to service everyone is knowledgeable and..."

- lanamiller548

From sale to service everyone is knowledgeable and courteous. Oscar Black is by far the best salesman and knows exactly what buyers are looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best sales experience I’ve ever had. Oscar Black was..."

- LORIEVERY14 Verified Customer

Best sales experience I’ve ever had. Oscar Black was professional, courteous and not pushy like many I’ve dealt with at other dealerships in the past. I’m now a loyal customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 94 results

Dealership Inventory (707 Vehicles)

used 2021 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $43,238
2021 Toyota Tacoma
used
Midnight Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Ford F-250 car, priced at $75,298
2019 Ford F-250
used
White Platinum exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2012 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $16,102
2012 Lexus RX 350
used
Satin Cashmere Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $41,417
2018 Ford F-150
used
Magnetic Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 car, priced at $66,987
2019 Chevrolet Silverado 2500
used
Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2014 Ram 2500 car, priced at $45,772
2014 Ram 2500
used
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive