About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Owen Webster.
Owen Webster
Owen Webster, New Vehicle Sales Manager, Beck Toyota
3.4

Owen Webster

New Vehicle Sales Manager

Beck Toyota

8055 US-31
Indianapolis, IN 46227

Contact Me
Call
Email

5 Reviews of Owen Webster

August 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Owen Webster is an genuine honest man!!!!!"

- John Heald

I returned to Beck Toyota today with my 2018 TundrIa that bought a year ago. I bought my Tundra from a salesman (no longer at Beck) that told me the Tundra had a remote start. All I had to do was download the Entune app. Well, after downloading the app and several days of talking to Toyota, I found out that it wasn't even an option on the Tundra. Then I thought, I'll just put an after market remote starter on it. Guess again. My truck was so new that no one would touch my truck. Today I went to Beck for a 5000 mile service and ran into Owen Webster. Owen did finally remember me. I explained my dilemma to Owen. I told Owen I was interested in trading in my truck for a newer version with remote start. Owen diligently researched and found out that it is still not an option. Owen called Ziebart down the street and found out that they could install a remote start. Owen Webster scheduled the install immediately and paid for the remote start in good faith due to the history with my last salesman. Now this is how you conduct business and keep customers. Thank you Owen Webster. I will definitely be a loyal Beck Toyota customer!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 12, 2018

Beck Toyota responded

We appreciate your marvelous feedback, John. It's our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs. Thanks again! Clark Henkel, Service Director, clark@becktoyota.com, 317-882-2600

June 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Purchase Experience"

- Danlake

Derek was great at answering questions as we we're going through the financing paperwork. Owen was amazing on getting us where we needed to be on payments! Mike Wright was our Salesman and he did great. The whole team there was awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Kemmerlin , Mike Wright

Jun 11, 2018

Beck Toyota responded

We're excited to see that our team took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We hope to see you again in the future. David Olivares, General Manager, david@becktoyota.com, 317-882-2600

February 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service Department, Awful Leadership "

- Jennifer D.

Took car in for scheduled service. The service department was on fire, great communication, realistic time frame, etc. So why the 1 star review? went up front to speak with the sales manager. He asked me "Are You Selling Something?" my answer uh....well sure, why not. He responds "I do not have time for this S***, get out of here." as he is waving his hand shooing me to remove myself from his presence. It is 2018 and this is totally uncalled for. If you do not have time, totally understandable, but belittling and swearing is not the answer. Show a little professionalism. Mind you there were two of his employees standing right there. Made me feel great, let me tell ya. Actually been driving Toyotas for 20 years. Currently have (2) 2012 models that we will soon be trading in. Looks like we will be going to Carver Toyota or O'Brian Toyota for all car needs in the future. Owen (Sales Manager) has a lot to learn about customer service or even just interacting with people. Again. Thank you to the service Dept. those guys did awesome today, Just cannot be treated with utter disrespect and reward the visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 20, 2018

Beck Toyota responded

Jennifer, I am extremely sorry to hear about this. I can assure you it is in no way indicative of the way we do business at Beck Toyota. Could you please reach out to me personally as soon as possible? I’d like to hear more about what happened and do whatever possible to make things right for you. Sincerely, David Olivares, General Manager, david@becktoyota.com, 317-882-2600

January 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer Focused without the pressure"

- Dan C

This is my second car that I have bought at Beck Toyota. My first was a new 2009 Camry Hybrid. I took it to Beck for service every 5,000 miles for nine years. They never tried to sell me something that I didn't need. The cost was usually less expensive than I had anticipated. Their service department is run really well. They keep you informed and they will come out to talk to you if they find anything that needs to be addressed. As a result of nine problem free years with my car I didn't even consider looking elsewhere when I wanted to purchase a new car. Izzy was my salesperson and she was knowledgeable about the cars. No high pressure tactics that are so common at other dealerships. I bought a 2018 Camry XLE and I couldn't be happier. On the day that I picked it up. I was given a lengthy orientation to my new car where everything was explained to me. The management and staff are customer focused and they will do what it takes to keep their customers happy. I know that my future car will be a Toyota and I know that I will only consider buying it at Beck Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Luckett, Elmer James , Izzy Angeles

Jan 25, 2018

Beck Toyota responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback Dan. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service. We also strive to answer every question and address every concern and it’s encouraging to know Izzy was able to show you our dedicated and personalized service. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or needs. Also, congratulations on your 2018 Camry XLE! Sincerely, David Olivares, General Manager, david@becktoyota.com, 317-882-2600

December 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful service team. Terrible Management"

- Lauren G.

It is a true shame that after working with a WONDERFUL gentleman in the service department, this "General Manager" (he does not deserve that title) has caused this dealership to not only lose business, but to upset someone so greatly that I will now be as vocal as possible about my experience, specifically with Owen Webster. After being told no less than 5 different answers for whether they have payment options when your car is in need of service repairs, Owen called me back to basically tell me they have no options other than to do a trade in and buy a new car with them. Well thanks to Owen, that will literally NEVER be something I do with Beck Toyota. For a call that lasted only 6 minutes, Owen Webster tried over speak me, LITERALLY laughed to mock me for being so upset and then had the audacity to say he understood how I'm feeling as I'm sitting here stranded, with my car at their dealership, literally not able to be turned on, 5 days before Christmas. After having to LITERALLY yell over him to demand to speak with someone else (because he would NOT stop over talking me), he told it was not an option. A lot more happened than what I care to type but ultimately do business here ever again is no longer an option. The only reason I gave them two stars is because I can NOT stress enough how INCREDIBLE the gentleman (true gentleman by ever meaning over the word) I worked with in the service center. He was the ONLY positive experience I had working with this dealership and I hate that I cannot give him my business because of the incredibly unprofessional service given by this company's general manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (326 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Rav4

$31,764

2018 Toyota Tundra

$37,974

2018 Toyota Tundra

$35,593

2018 Toyota Tundra

$39,670

2018 Toyota Tundra

$37,309

2018 Toyota Rav4

$23,704

2018 Toyota Prius

$27,019

2018 Toyota Prius

$30,735